Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
London City Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halepi, Leinster Terrace  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We changed our original hotel choice and we were so glad we did, the Flemings Mayfair was a delightful place beautifully decorated and stylish but with real old world charm,the location was 5 mins See More  Read more information from Buck House, across Green Park and a twenty minute walk from the theatre district which was ideal for us. We visited the Tower of London Exhibition with the Yeoman guided tour, and got so muchinfo from him, it was much better than wandering around by ourselves, the crown jewels are presented really well. We also did the London Eye and had a fabulous view of all the landmarks, much better togo before school hols or weekend we got on there without queuing on fri afternoon. Overall the service from Superbreak, was excellent, even down to the hotel changes I needed the operator was reallyunderstanding and helpful, we also decided to travel by Virgin train which was so quick and convenient. We had a really good time in London, and I would certainly book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient for the city; the room was what we would have expected. Having realised its close proximity to the station we could have have travelled by train rather than the See More  Read more information car. It was very convenient for the surrounding area. The fare at the Hotel was rather expensive for our tastes in comparison to the choices at other venues in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallam Hotel & Sound of Music London

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer from Cottingham who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

The hotel is fairly small, but idealy situated for the Palladium and Oxford Street Connie the lead role of Maria was ill so the understudy had to step in. We were at first disapointed, but the See More  Read more information understudy was excellent and the show was great   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrot Break to London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Trip to Covent Gardens for a great lunch. Sushi at Piccadilly Circus (Haymarket). Shopping in Knightsbridge See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Bankside

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

A great location for a short London Break; plenty to see and do within a 'walkable' area, in spite of inclement weather. Vinopolis well worth a visit for those with an interest in wine. Borough See More  Read more information Market, Southwark Cathedral and Tate Modern all fascinating. St Paul's Cathedral easily reached via Millenium Bridge. The Anchor, Bankside is an excellent pub on the river, with good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Borough Market  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Cave, 6-10 Borough High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Stay in York

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge York Tadcaster in York (Nr) wrote this review.

My husband and myself went to York for a two day break. We visited York Minster and I was truly overwhelmed with its beauty. We didn't go to do any tours just wandered around York shopping. It is a See More  Read more information lovely place and I would love to go back for a longer stay. We stayed at a Travelodge and the staff were very friendly and the room ideal for our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Scarborough  
Shopping in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Our short break started with a comfortable train journey to Waterloo. With everything pre-booked through Superbreak we just relaxed and enjoyed ourelves. Our hotel rooms were basic but comfortable See More  Read more information and gave us a good base for shopping and sightseeing. We had top price tickets to see Chicago which was a great show and the highlight of our weekend. Roll on the next one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hyde Park  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Walkabout

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Get a map before you start, there's something to see as soon as you get out of Euston Station. The pub grub was in all cases, hot tasty and wholesome, if a little pricey by Manchester See More  Read more information standards. The range of beers available and the quality of those beers was good. London is the ciy to visit in England, it has by far the most places of interest and sites to see. Many visits are required to doit justice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Buck House  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25381 - 25390 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:31:21

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:31:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.