Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

St. Pancras Station was worth a visit to see the extensive changes incorporating the old architecture and the new. A boat trip from Embankment to the O2 for the Tutankhamun Exhibition - to see all See More  Read more information the building development of recent years. Clean boat,good facilities and courteous staff = very pleasant even though it was snowing! Tut Exhibition worth seeing though I was sorry that some itemswere not included that I saw in the '70's exhibiton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumbles Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

We Love London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel, Jermyn Street. Well situated for shopping, our room, whilst quite small was reasonably comfortable, Buffet Breakfast was excellent with staff very attentive. Bar prices far too See More  Read more information expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti`s, Duke Street  
Richoux, 172 Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Four of us went to London for my mother's 50th birthday. The travel was excellent because we were allowed to go any route. This meant that when there was a delay on the train we were hoping to use, See More  Read more information we used a different route. We went to see a show, the seats were great, went on a bus tour, which worked efficientley and was informative and went to madame tussauds. MT was good but crowded becaseof Easter holiday and at first they refused to let us take our luggage around with us... as we went there via going home! Maybe the hotel should have a holding room for luggage??   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although the hotel was in an excellent location and clean, it was very basic and small. A little more luxury would not have gone amiss, a comfortable bed and a shower you could turn around in, a tv See More  Read more information with a good picture and a little more heat in the room would have been appreciated, it was freezing. Unfortunately the trip down was not as stress free as we thought it would be as the first train wascancelled after being delayed for over an hour. Of course there is not a lot anyone can do about that, but it did add to panic on the first night, as we were unsure where we were going and we hadthings booked for the afternoon, so time was important.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankahmun  
Speed the Plow - Old Vic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Week-End in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Despite inclement weather and some disruption on the underground we had an enjoyable week end. We particularly enjoyed our visit to see Sound of Music. We had to ask for a change of room at the See More  Read more information hotel as we were first offered a room in an annex with an outlook on to scaffolding. Brief Encounter A really wonderful evening. The show was a mix of live show and film; wonderfully put together. Wewere greeted by the cast as soon as we entered the auditorium. The cast were playing instruments, singing and getting into general conversation with the audience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Kings Road Chelsea  
Charles Dickens House Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys, Jermyn Street  
Slug and Lettuce Hanover St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ship Brighton

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Chigwell who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Good hotel ideal location near to pier,Lanes. Staff friendly and helpfull. Only areas of disappointment - evening meal poor and menu limited. Lift was out of order therefore had to walk up 5 flights See More  Read more information stairs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Bedale who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This was an excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In the Heart of Things

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Powys who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our stay at the Falcon put us right in the heart of Stratford upon Avon. We did worry that parking might therefore be a problem as we knew the hotel was Tudor and on a main street. However it was See More  Read more information simple - there was ample parking at the rear with easy access into the reception area located in the new oart of the hotel. Our room was spacious and immaculate, and we had the convenience of a modernrooom with the old world charm of the original hotel at dinner. It was easy to go out on foot and explore the town centre, and the Shakespeare properties and the Grammar School were all very close,as was the theatre, and the riverside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Compton Verney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London King Tut and the Warriors

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great weekend.Hotel very central.Not the Ritz but we werent paying Ritz prices.Minutes walk fron the theaters.A good choice for weekend with kids.London shows good and museum exhibitions See More  Read more information fantastic..King Tut and the Terracotta army.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
King Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in York

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Our hotel, the novotel york, was in an excellent location close to the city centre enabling us to explore on foot. The choice of food at breakfast was wonderful and all staff most helpful. We found See More  Read more information plenty to see and do in york including walks along the city walls and the national railway museum which is a must visit even if not a train enthusiast and entry is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Dungeons  
Yorkshire Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
The Postern Gate pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25361 - 25370 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:45:41

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:45:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.