Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked a fairly cheap hotel with the aim of seeing all the sights of London. Prebooked Madam Tausaulds, London Eye and a Show Also pre-booked sightseeing bus tour which we used for all our daytime See More  Read more information travel needs. Saw everything we wanted to see and did everything we wanted to do (even had time for a lunchtime beers on the last day whilst the ladies were in Harrods!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Mary Poppins  
Original London Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southbank Work Trip

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

I was in the Southbank area for work but there was plenty to do locally to make the most of my time in London. The Bankside restaurant on Sumner Street has excellent food at reasonable prices (£10 See More  Read more information for a starter and main course) in a very stylish location. I could have spent the entire trip at the Tate Modern as there is so much to see. As it was I used the hour and a half I had spare to visitthe Gilbert and George exhibition, well worth the admission charge. I'd definitely stay in the hotel and the Suthbank area again - a great place to base a trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bankside Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Paisley who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

We had a great afternoon in the oldest inn "The Hole In The Wall" where Charles Dickens used to frequent food was good "pub grub" and the staff were very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
Hole In The Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Main reason for visit- football match called off!!! However Bristol/Bath both well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour  
Bath City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Around the New Forest

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We bought a book of walks in the new forest and completed 6 walhs in 3 days. Cafes in Lyndhurst were good. The walk from Beaulieu to Bucklers Hard was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Hirst Castle  
Buckler's Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Alton

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in St Albans

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9 in St Albans (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

House Hunting!

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

We used this particular hotel as it's location gave us a great base for viewing houses in the Wakefield and Leeds area. Being situated near Jcn.40 of the M1 (you couldn't hear or see it, which was See More  Read more information good!), enabled us to view 16 properties in 2 days and still return home with a feeling that we had enjoyed our break! Can't fault the Staff, room, food or service and we would recommend this hotel toanyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showcase Cinema, Birstall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25361 - 25370 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:17:23

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:17:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.