Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Excellent show at prince edward theatre Jersey Boys. Enjoyable walk from hotel to central London by many sights of interest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
National Art Gallery  
Prince Edward Theatre Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Visit

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

My partner and I travelled up the A1 from Northamptonshire to York and had a surprisingly trouble free journey. The hotel was so easy to find being directly by the A1. On checking into our room I See More  Read more information was very pleased. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Thought the noise from the A1 would be a problem but couldn't hear any traffic at all. Can't say the same for other guests though. Ourroom was ground floor and unfortunately we could hear constant foot falls from other residents throughout the night. The interior sound proofing could do with being sorted if possible. The continentalbreakfast was very pleasant and had a good selection. Other than being a bit noisey we couldn't fault the hotel. Our weekend was to be spent discovering York and we found the best way to do this wasto park the car at the nearest "park and ride" and travel in by bus and then use the old fashion method of using our feet to walk around the city. What a wonderful place. Lots to see and do, plenty ofshops for my partner to explore (and me if i'm honest). Will definately go back at some point in the near future as we couldn't see and do everything in the 2 days we had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby Whaler. Meal Was Lovely But A Bit Costly  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I booked everything through Superbreak and thought it was good value. Tickets and information was sent within a couple of days booking which was great. I go every year with my sister and this was See More  Read more information 1st time I booked with you which I will be doing again on further trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days Racing At Haydock Park

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Haydock wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at 11am and were allowed to check in, great as were going straight to the races. Had evening meal which was extremely good, pity about price of wine! Rooms were excellent breakfast See More  Read more information on saturday ok but area for hot food not big enough so trays emptied too quickly. Came back from 2nd days racing after eating in town for a few drinks, not too many as prices are expensive. Anoyhergood nights sleep followed by chaos at breakfast, too many people, waited 25mins for table. Overall good hotel but need to sort out breakfasts on weekends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haydock Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel To Stay In

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff that made us feel at home, they explained all the facilites. The room was great, clean and comfortable. Will stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
South Bank  
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Value For Money

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A good budget hotel within walking distance of central London. Friendly staff and a comfortable room. A good breakfast. An ideal hotel for a short stay. Although addressed as Waterloo the hotel is See More  Read more information only 200m from lambeth north tube station. If possible - and a light sleeper - ask for a quiet back room as the hotel is at the junction of two main raods and near a hospital and police station.Visited the o2 arena for the atp tennis. Great event and easy travel on the jubilee line from Waterloo. Beware the cost of food and drinks once in the arena! Easy walk into covent garden and enjoyed theearly christmas atmosphere before going to the o2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwell'S  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Having been previously we expected another lovely stay but we were disappointed. We were put in the outside seperate 2 storey annex. It was a little shabby but clean & the first night was fine but See More  Read more information the following 2 evening/nights were terrible, the people above left the bathroom extractor fan on until the early hours & it was very old/noisy. The breakfast was also not upto its previous quality &selection was different weekdays to weekends. Staff very friendly but overall we weren't impressed & will probably try somewhere else next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian ???  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25351 - 25360 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:29:11

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:29:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.