Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

view onto grass from hotel window, pleasant grassy enclosed area to sit with drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

We went to york on a shopping spree and for a treat for our aniversary. Having kids means we dont get to be on our own much and we decided grandparents being nice that we would go away. This is the See More  Read more information second time we have stayed at this hotel and it is fantastic. I didnt think I could be more impressed with our room than last time but I was wrong. The staff are excellent and the resteraunt is ok butnot my cup of tea really and the breakfast was just average but everything else was spot on   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Trip to Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My daughter and I spent the night in Stratford to see Hamlet at the Courtyard theatre. The whole trip was thoroughly enjoyable. I've stayed in Sratford many times over the years and the Mercure See More  Read more information Shakespeare is definitely one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in both in terms of comfort and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hussains  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

arriving by train at kings cross, russell square was only a 15 min walk or a 2 min tube ride(harder with luggage and kids). The hotel is huge with lots of different nationalities using it. The check See More  Read more information in was very busy, yet efficient. Our room was adequate and very clean, with daily tidy and fresh towels/tea/coffee.Breakfast was a reminder of school dinners(DONT loose your yellow dining slip!) withlong lines and little choice, the coffee was awful, but we got used to it for the price.Russell square was beautiful with a lovely cafe and plenty seats, great to let the kids run about (but no ballgames). British museum just around the corner. Lots of little bars, cafes and interesting shops close by.We walked every where and didnt feel the need to use the tube. We found this an ideal area tostay.But as ever always prepare for the British weather!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Arsenal Summer Tournament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We have stayed at this Hotel for the last 4 years because it has excellent facilities, good staff and is of a very high standard all round! My son visits Warhammer World and the trip is all about See More  Read more information this, we stay at this Hotel every year as it gives us first class service   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Sightseeing  
Warhammer World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stratford

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel entrance very grand, good start! Room miles away, view over swimming pool roof! Executive room, very nice, bathroom horrid, mildew all over bath. Changed room, bath marginally better, bathroom See More  Read more information very small, but room very nice. Breakfast hectic, everything self-service, even tea, coffee and toast. Food fine, everything you would expect for breakfast. Didn't bother with coffee on secondmorning!Location was great,but would not go back to this hotel. Stratford is lovely, lots of things to see and do.Nice Pubs and Restaurants. Will go again to do the theatre etc. Enjoyed the chill timethis visit. Went to Warwick which is lovely too and went to the Heritage Motor Museum which was interesting. Will definately go back with the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Lord Leysters Hospital  
Heritage Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vintners  
Bertollini's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making it Easy in London

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Morningside 2057 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

For me it was a get together with my daughter who lives and works in Ireland and once I year a visit and stay in the Cavendish is pleasurable and convenient to all the places of interes in central See More  Read more information London and also within walking distance of most of the theatres. We favour walking. Excellent shops are in the vicinity and of easy access whichever way you choose to travel or walk. The parks are alsoa great feature and close by. In London one needs to feel its easy to do things without having to move too far from one's place of abode.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre and Ballet  
Concerts, St Martins  
Regent St & Knightsbridge Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada & Spaghetti Houses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my ten year old daughter for her birthday to see Hairspray at the Shaftsbury Theatre and we had a fantastic time, wholey reccommend the show and would go again. The President hotel was good See More  Read more information all round place to stay, the only disappointment was the food. Breakfast wasn't very hot and not particularly cooked to the standard I expected. We had carvery on the second evening and I wouldn'treccommend it I am afriad. It was cold and not worth the money, and having worked in catering for twenty years it wasn't enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Big Bus Tour  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Covent Garden Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading Moat House

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel was a little disappointing compared with another Best Western I visited earlier in the year. As far as the room was concerned I felt it could have done with a more thorough clean as we See More  Read more information found papers under the bed and even a lonely sock!!! Breakfast was adequate but on both mornings not all items were available as many dishes were empty and were not being replenished. On a morepositive side the position of the hotel was great for visiting Windsor and the Reading area. The location was very relaxing even though it was only a short distance from the M4. There was also a lovelybar/restuarant connected to the hotel which served really nice food in a warm and friendly atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potters - Frimley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Watford

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 
 

Showing 25291 - 25300 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:19:51

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:19:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.