Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Le Mis

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hook Norton who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazing at the Queen's Theatre. Well worth the money - you MUST go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked with SuperBreak and it was amazing value for money. We can't believe what was included - amazing! Never book with anyone else. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Beechwood Close Hotel, great quiet location just out of town, very friendly staff, evening meal and service were of good standard. Room was nice, warm and cosy. 20 minute stroll into See More  Read more information town where you have an amazing choice of entertainment, there is something for everyone. We will definitely go back for another weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The punchbowl  
Beechwood Close Hotel  
Gate of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at H10 Waterloo

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic, from the train journey up to London to the train journey home. We were very impressed with how simple everything was, there were no hiccups or issues at all. The hotel room See More  Read more information was superb, the only one thing that could have been better would have been having a double bed instead of twin beds pushed together. The breakfast was lovely, everybody was friendly, we willdefinitely be booking with SuperBreak again, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Westminster Abbey  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Indian Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend fun in London

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross road for 3 nights, we paid for rail returns and 3 night bed and breakfast with a free evening meal on the first night for 2 adults and 1 child. The booking See More  Read more information was a quick and easy process and all information was through to my email within minutes. Paperwork and train tickets arrived a few days later. The hotel have amazing staff and it was a lovelyhotel not too far away from Kings Cross. The Indian restaurant was amazing - the food was divine and the staff were happy to help and friendly. The breakfast was superb with lots of choice. The onlything that could of improved the stay was free swimming and a newer bed, our bed was soft and old and not helpful for poorly backs that ached after a day walking around London. Thanks SuperBreak youmade our weekend a happy one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was great, 3rd stay here and once again no complaints. Central position, only one stop from St Pancras Station. Room was a refurbished single and it was modern, clean and well See More  Read more information laid out. Staff friendly and plenty of them, no problems at check in. Breakfast was good, freshly cooked and plenty of choice. Overall a great hotel experience. Will be using this again. Tip fortravelling round is buy an Oyster card - well worth it if travelling in central London. Well done SuperBreak yet another smooth trip booked through you. Will be using your company again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Memphis Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palm Court brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great staff and food, a little dated, but it is over 500 years old. Nice swimming pool and gym, great location, 10 minutes from the centre of Stratford. Well worth another visit if we are in the See More  Read more information area again. Went on a 40 minute river boat ride on the Sunday and there was a great market on as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port-Cheshire Oaks in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited The Cavern Club, great shopping and museums at the docks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abula  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel we had booked was over booked so we were upgraded to one of their sister hotels and the taxi fare was paid for us. As it was my daughter's birthday the hotel left a surprise in the room on See More  Read more information our return from the theatre along with a birthday card, it was really thoughtful of the reception staff. Sadly the weather, crowds and the traffic spoiled it a bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

Staff were so friendly. Chef even offered to cook my 9 year old anything she fancied. We declined as she is just fussy. Cleaner to our room was a lovely polite young lady. For staff being so young See More  Read more information in the restaurant they were exceptionally polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Media Museum Bradford  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Armouries leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2521 - 2530 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:03:25

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:03:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.