Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You the show was fantastic, we chose the hotel as it was near all attractions within a walking distance. Staff were very friendly, the hotel room simple but very clean, See More  Read more information breakfast good range of food available, just a tip go early as the dining room can get very busy and you may queue for a table after 9 oclock, also if you are a light sleeper take some earplugs withyou as the walls in the rooms are very thin and we had some people in the next room who were talking very loudly. I would definately go on a break again with Superbreak we had a whole package, room,theatre tickets, train which was excellent value and the seats in the theatre were first class, everything ran smoothly excellent weekend!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying At Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Although i had stayed at this hotel 3 weeks earlier it was not a good experience but i decided to give them a second chance and it was better than the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Earned Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and the room was very clean, well stocked with coffee, tea and shortbread biscuits. From the hotel we were able to walk into Grasmere and enjoyed a lovely meal at See More  Read more information the red lion. We visited hawkshead and then moved on to coniston where we had a walk to trover. We enjoyed good sandwiches in the cafe on the side of coniston water and then took the ferry back towindermere. We had a thoroughly good three days and are looking forward to visiting this area again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Coniston  
Hawkshead  
Rydal Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion Grasmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Portsmouth

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

We used the hotel whilst visiting my family. We only used the hotel to sleep in. It was well worth the price so we can't grumble. Nice and quiet at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Arundel Castle  
Chichester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Amelies  
Arundel Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip With Grandkids.

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Train journey ok for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Hotel was in a quiet area and fairly comfortable but I think the bedroom doors could do with some updating locks. Cooked breakfast which was See More  Read more information included was not of best standard ie- we stayed for 2 nights, 1st morning no tomatoes or beans and 2nd morning none of the above and worst the hotel ran out of bacon so one of my party had nobreakfast- not good enough. A great day visit with the grand-kids to madame tussauds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
Elvington Airfield  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 04/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

Great night at the dome seeing glen campbell in his farewell tour. Unfortunately this was followed by no sleep whatsover, the hotel location is adjacent to the brighton centre and several pubs with See More  Read more information late night opening, so people were passing under my bedroom window until 4am making a lot of noise. This was followed by recycling lorries from 6am. The hotel itself is fine but if you're stayingthere I recommend earplugs!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 04/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25241 - 25250 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 21:21:41

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 21:21:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.