Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nambu-tei  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zia Tearesa, Nr Harrods  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Chesham who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester (formerly Westminster) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I went with a group of 5 friends for a dance festival at The Winter Gardens in Blackpool. We choose this hotel because of its proximity to the centre. It takes about 7 - 10 minutes to walk to both See More  Read more information the Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, the Seafront and the main shopping street. To get to the Pleasure Beach - You would need to take a tram, bus or taxi to get to the Pleasure Beach - as it would be along walk. The hotel is on a quiet road with parking space for approx 10 cars. The hotel is a good standard B&B. The rooms are quite basic, but clean with tea/coffee facilities and TV withDigital channels. There is a small bar in the hotel with a TV. The owner and his staff were all really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good with cereals, juice, tea/coffee, toast and a goodsize cooked breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Mercure Shakespeare Hotel is an old Tudor building with 74 bedrooms located in the city centre. To the back of the hotel is a good sized car park which cost £10 per 24hrs, this had a separate See More  Read more information entrance to reception through a seating area where guests could relax. The rooms all had different names relating to Shakespeare such as Romeo and Juliet, the rooms were well decorated with traditional andmodern features. Othello's restaurant where we enjoyed dinner had recently had a refurbishment and the food was fantastic, the half board option that we offer is defiantly recommended. We had ashort walk to a local pub, the Dirty Duck which is opposite the Swan theatre and very traditional pub with pictures of different famous actors on the walls. Before we departed Stratford for home wewent on a walking tour of Stratford upon Avon, we visited the birth place of William Shakespeare on one of the main streets, the church in which he is buried (Holy Trinity) and Anne Hathaway'sCottage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Othello's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Banbury

Stay Date: 18/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

We arrived at Mercure Whately Hall Hotel, located in the city centre and within walking distance to all the sights. We quickly dropped our bags in our rooms before meeting in reception for an See More  Read more information informative tour of Banbury. Our guide (a local man who wrote a column in the local paper) and was very passionate about the place he lived. We started off at the famous Banbury cross roads and went on ashort walk visiting Butchers row, The Corn x change (where the market is held). Our last stop was the Reindeer inn pub which had a globe room upstairs, this was where all the travellers used to meet todiscuss their journey. We arrived back at the hotel which was an old looking building with a dark brown brick, inside the hotel is very traditional, in a very nice way with lots of character. Somerooms are located in the main building with others in the adjoining annex. The rooms were a good size. After dinner we returned to the Reindeer pub a short walk away where we enjoyed a couple ofdrinks in the Globe Room. After a superb breakfast we departed for Blenheim Palace from Banbury which only took 30 minutes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Guided Tour of Banbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 17/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel which is located 5 miles from Coventry, not far from the M6 Motorway, the hotel looked to be an old manor house set in its own 17 acres of grounds within See More  Read more information the countryside. The hotel has recently had leisure facilities added onto the hotel which are in a separate adjacent building with a gym, good size swimming pool and 3 treatment rooms. Thebedrooms were a good size and decorated well. As a treat the hotel organised a 30 minute spa treatment for everyone (either a facial or a back massage). In the evening we ate In the hotel's restaurant wecould choose from a set menu or what we would like, the food we had was fantastic and the service was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Concierge had a fantastic map that we used to get around town with on foot. 15 minutes walk from the town centre, bus stop outside the hotel. hotel is lovely and modern with flat screen tvs, great See More  Read more information service from the staff only downside is there was no sauna or steam room. will definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cribbs Shopping & Bristol Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Holland House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25231 - 25240 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 15:03:28

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 15:03:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.