Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

I booked this hotel at the last minute as I needed somewhere within easy access of the M6 to reach Stafford in the morning. I arrived late in the evening but just in time to have a chill-out swim in See More  Read more information the lovely pool after a stressful journey. Have to say the pool is one of the best aspects of the hotel. If they put you on the top floor you have to be fit as there is no lift. The place certainlyhas 'character', but my bedroom was more than a little tired. Bright pink bathroom suite, ornate mirror frame badly chipped and tatty - all very old fashioned but not in an antiquey way just outdated!Late in the evening I discovered that the valence on the bed was extremely dirty so I took it off the bed rather than make a fuss although I did report it to the receptionist who made a note of it forthe housekeeper. Having said that, all the rest of the bedding was crisp and clean and I did have a very good night's sleep followed by a decent breakfast. All in all, for the price, it wasconvenient and did the job!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lunch Cruise on Thames

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

a great way to start the weekend. we dropped our baga at the hotel and had a short walk to the tower pier where we picked up the sightseeing cruise accompanied by a splendid lunch.we were also given See More  Read more information a day rover pass to use on the boats that day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Clink Museum  
Lunch Cruise  
Spice Girls, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/01/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, The Strand  
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good accommodation, much better than the Royal National which I have stayed in several times on business. A pity our sleep, on the Saturday night, was severly affected by a noisy wedding party See More  Read more information 2 floors below our bedroom   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

4 of us went to London specifically to see Joseph, which was excellant, we had a chinese meal but can't remember the name of the resaurant but it was on Shaftsbury avenue. had a great time in the See More  Read more information Lamb Inn on Lambs Conduit Street near Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick - Not Far from London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We stayed at The Chiswick Moran Hotel - easy to find, just off the M4. And how close to Knightsbridge for retail therapy. The underground was a hundred yards down the road and within 30 minutes we See More  Read more information were in Harrods Hampton Court tour on Sunday was excellent - we learnt a lot and enjoyed the small group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Bridgnorth who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Wet Stay in York

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stunning views of the floods - welcoming hotel but restaurant disappointing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Yorkshire Museum  
York Art Gallery  
Antique Centre, Stonegate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lord of the Rings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 
 

Showing 25231 - 25240 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 06:01:10

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 06:01:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.