Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bradford

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* Campanile Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I was surprised to attive at the hotel and find that they were not expecting us and had no record of our booking. Fortuntaley as we had the superbreak booking with us they honoured it and found us a See More  Read more information room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel Upper Woburn Place adequate - rooms clean and a decent breakfast buffet trains late but I like NationalExpressEastCoast giving compensation for being over 30 minutes late See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

College Reunion

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very busy and noisy but it was just after Easter, there seemed to be alot of young people around. The Hotel was great value for money though especially as we needed a single room for See More  Read more information one of our party and single room rates in London are very steep. WE found two great Italian restaurants one the other side of Russell Square and one in the Brunswick center by the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grandchildren's Treat

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

we travelled fromm birmingham to london, by virgin trains, first class, with cheap tickets offer in daily mail. stopped at novotel greenwich, took boat trip, from greenwich pier to tower bridge, See More  Read more information took them shopping in harrods. children really good time, want to go again, but stay for 2 nights!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wetherspoon's  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mum and Daughter Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Imyself arrived by car, after picking up my daughter at the train station (booked with superbreak). Hotel very easy to find, very close to Stratford. Check in very swift, escorted to room which was See More  Read more information perfect! Ice in the bucket, slippers, dressing gowns, fabulous. Lunch in bar, excellent before first trip to Spa, booked in for beauty treatments (essential to pre book!) then leisurely swim, steamand sauna. Dined at the hotel restaurant (early reservations recommended) enjoyed superb meal, graciously served. Coffee and cognacs in bar prior to relaxing night. Breakfast in room, 2nd visit to Spa.Packed up but before leaving essential to have tea and scones on terrace surrounded by beautiful gardens. I have been on many weekends away, including Mayfair, London. But this one?? Definitely topof my list!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Manchester Wedding

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Attended a wedding in the Town Hall Had a graet day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location, just off Russell Square. It was looking a little dated (best described as 1960s monstrosity from the outside, 1980s from the inside!). Friendly staff who could speak See More  Read more information English well. Reasonable rooms, spotlessly clean. Breakfast OK - needed to be hotter and more variety. Tutenkhamen Exhibition - note that there are NO TOILETS in the exhibition and you may have toqueue for a while outside. Also there is no cloakroom and it's very hot inside. Be careful when tripping over other visitors' suitcases and rucksacks as they fight to see the exhibits. Get the ThamesClipper to the O2 though - it was the highlight of the holiday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Natural History Museum  
The British Museum  
The O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
Sagar Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25231 - 25240 of 34876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 12:57:47

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 12:57:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.