Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34807

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Saw two shows. Billy Elliot- excellent The Lion King- great. Excellent stay- hotel very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Luton who stayed at 3* Scole Inn in Scole wrote this review.

First impressions of hotel were good as it is a very impressive building. We went straight to bar where we were plesed to see large fire and good choice of beersetc. Staff member was very helpful See More  Read more information running to kitchen to make sure we got a snack before kitchen closed at end of lunch. We were shown our room in the 1829 (newer) stable block which was satisfactory. Although there was a weddingparty present that weekend we were still pleased with the meals in both cost and service. On the downside the bed was very hard and we had the impression the staff were undermanned for the number ofguests but they always remained pleaant and helpful. No hezitation in going to same place again sometime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bressingham Steam Museum  
Norwich Cathedral  
Norwich Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over Nightstay

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey excellent, Hotel very good, got booked in earlier than expected. Walked to and from Hotel to theatre, 15 min. Overall very pleased. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Shopping  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Tour Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Brilliant Days in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

took granddaughter for mainly tutankamun exhibition .but also showed her the palace and trafalgar square she was in total awe of how big london was, hotel was ideally placed just behind tate modern See More  Read more information ideal for riverbank and trip on river down to o2 really nice rooms lovely and spacious for family room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Tutankamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stopover on way to Europe See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great weekend stay in York - with kids

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queen's hotel was central to local attractions, and included evening meal (though all children's meals, inc breakfast, were extra). York a great weekend. Good if you like history. And enough to See More  Read more information entertain children. As well as the usual Yorvik, the Castle Museum was a good visit, and children liked the Victorian street, which you can witness through day and night, sun and a thunder storm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Treasurer's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/08, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we visited as my husband was taking an exam in London and thought we would combine this with a trip to the theatre, the show hairspray was excellent, the hotel St Giles was very good very central to See More  Read more information everything, we used the buses with a daily pass which was really cheap as you could hop on and off different buses, although I have lived in London in my younger days I thoroughly enjoyed doing thetourist bit and recommend this although very tiring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Hairspray, Shaftesbury Avenue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown, Shaftesbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Hectic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thanks for your brilliant service, the President hotel was ideally situated for all our excursions,loved the terracotta warriors and tutankhamun,but my highlights were spamalot, very funny, and the See More  Read more information absolutely superb cabaret,Julian Clary was phenomenal, I was weary but very happy on my return, thanks again Im alreadyplanning my next break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The President Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We arrived the Friday evening, very happy with the hotel. We went to the nearby Thai restaurant which, whilst the food was good, was VERY expensive. The next day we took the hop on/hop off bus See More  Read more information around Stratford, stopping at two places (Shakespeare's and Anne Hathaway's place) and then after or evening meal we took in the Merchant of Venice, which was fabulous. I am a lifelong Shakespeare fan,and my husband, who is American, was interested in seeing a Shakespeare play in it's original home, having only seen American TV adaptations. He hung onto his seat in the tense courtroom scene ("thepound of flesh") and laughed at the fast paced comedy, with it's intermittent intense drama. He recognised several phrases which have become sayings amongst us ("I'll have my bond!" and "The quality omercy is not strained....") and was so impressed that we have rebooked to see a Midsummer Night's Dream in July, when we will spend another weekend here with a Superbreak hotel. It snowed too! whichdid not detract from our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's House  
Shakespeare's Houses  
Riverside Walk  
RSC Play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck  
Pen and Parchment  
Boathouse Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25231 - 25240 of 34807 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 12:03:54

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 12:03:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.