Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel just outside the city walls. The room was in an annexe "the balcony"and was very comfortable and fairly spacious.Great location near the Minster - ideal for exploring the city on See More  Read more information foot. Plenty of places of interest with good restaurants and some great pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keighley and Worth Valley Railway  
Northallerton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells Restaurant  
Gert and Henry's  
Royal Oak Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haydock

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 in Haydock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Empire Theatre Liverpool South Pacific  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta - Liverpool  
 
 

Family Break

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant time. Train seatsreserved as promised and although people sitting in them when we got on at Staford, they did move quickly and without fuss. Hotel ( The Strand Palace)was See More  Read more information really good. Breakfast great and staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms almost next door as requested. Entirely hassle free. Dirty Dancing show brillant- especially the set and the dancing. A reallymemorable two days spent togher as a family. Lovely   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Photographers Gallery  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Spring Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent - fast train journey from newcastle upon tyne. Excellent hotel (Imperial Russell Square)in a good location. Very near tube station and many areas we wanted to visit including british See More  Read more information museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip to Bath

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

We had a great time. The hotel was in a great spot as we could reach everywhere on foot as it was so close to the restaurants, supermarket and the attractions. We were impressed by the Roman Baths. See More  Read more information We found it very educational and the fact that instead of a guide was had a cordless audio phone meant we could take our time within the venue. Bath has so much to offer and one look at the citycenter you could see all the different periods right next to each other. We highly recommend it and would consider re-visiting. Longleast safari park was also a good day out although the weather made it abit difficult for us to view all the attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Longleat Safari Park  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Mini Break

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Totally enjoyable 3 days ,good central hotel location ,too much to do and not enough time to do it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Burger Shack  
Eat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

With relatives, we took the train direct from North Wales to London, which ran exactly on time. Spent the weekend exploring London and saw the Lion King. Oyster pass was very handy for getting See More  Read more information around. Made use of the 2 for 1 vouchers to save a lot of money in some of the attractions. Lion King - Fun for all the family Excellent - simple as that. Lyceum Theatre was a superb venue and we had verygood seats in the Royal Circle. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Big Bus City Tour  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Tastic

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Splash Landings Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Fanatstic trip for the family. Kids are still talking about it now. Will definately go again!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25231 - 25240 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:44:22

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:44:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.