Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34920

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

As a birthday treat for both my husband and my daughter the family arranged a visit to the Thermae Spa. My husband and I stayed at the Mercure Francis, a charming Georgian hotel with the most See More  Read more information comfortable beds I have ever slept in and very reasonable rates (for Bath!) The Thermae Spa was very impressive and well worth a visit, but be warned, carry your shampoo around with you as the showers aretwo floors away from the lockers and there were queues for them! The joint birthday meal was at La Flamenca which is a truly authentic Spanish restaurant with superb tapas, a guitar player and awonderful ambience. It was a very enjoyable birthday weekend. Bath is a great place to visit with lots going on and a really cosmopolitan feel. As icing on the cake we also managed to find a handy sportspub, The Litten Tree, in which to watch our local football team Pompey win the FA cup!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thermae spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Flamenca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Brilliant Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

I was never a fan of London before but this break completely won me over. Apart from the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in it was perfect from start to finish. I would definitely go back See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Portobello Road Market  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Osmond Concert

Stay Date: 23/05/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

My reason for coming to Sheffield was to see an Osmond concert. The receptionist got me a taxi to take us to Frankie and Benny's which was fine. The arena and concert were fabulous, but getting back See More  Read more information to the hotel was a nightmare. A local couple phoned us a taxi, as there were none available outside the arena.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hallam Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/05/08, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norbreck Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Visit to Chelsea

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Combined visit to Chelsea with theatre and visiting family. Stayed at Strand Palace Hotel. Very convenient location but expensive for facilities. London is still a great city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
Champagne Bar, St Pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked this break for my partner as it was his birthday present. He is a fan of Queen and has always wanted to see We will Rock You. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the theatre and tube station. See More  Read more information The British Museum is also 5 mins from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly and polite. Would consider booking this hotel again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Quick Visit to London

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We only had 3 nights - fri, sat, sun so a lot to fit in, went everywhere on the tube, did London Eye, Madame Tussauds, Trafalgar Square, Movieum, Westminster Abbey (£10 each - what a rip), Leicester See More  Read more information Square, Picadilly Circus, British Museum etc. Had a good time but expensive! Stayed at Hotel Russell, a brilliant location with nearby tube and shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Westminster Abbey  
Changing of the Guard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamburger Union  
Giraffe, Brunswick Centre  
Square Pie, Brunswick Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25231 - 25240 of 34920 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 26/07/2017 13:49:02

Last rendered @ 26/07/2017 13:49:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.