Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Trafford Centre  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, O2 Arena  
 
 

St. Giles Hotel Review

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer from Camberley who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break very much overall. However, one or two remarks to make on the hotel. 1. The safe did not work. It needed new batteries, and the original instructions were obsolete as safes See More  Read more information had been changed. This should have been spotted. 2. The TV was not working properly. Picture was not at all clear. Sky reception was very bad. Again this is something which should be checked. 3. Therewas no form of heat working in the room. We had to borrow a portable heater. This I find unacceptable in a large hotel in London in very cold weather. I understand the room had recently beenrepainted, so surely all these things should have been checked and rectified before letting out the room. Otherwise, the breakfast in the hotel was very good. Good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Show Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Mini Holidays/ First Emperor/Tutankham

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Both exhibitions were well worth staying overnight. Our room in the Imperial overlooked Russell Square. Although our room was basic the quality of finish was very high. The toilet was separate from See More  Read more information the bathroom which we found convenient We were very impressed with your efficiency. We booked Rapid river transfer to the O2. late but the tickets came. Overall a trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub opposite British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Eagles at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

hotel excellent location,good for sightseeing.good public transport.lots of bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Observatory  
The Eagles Concert, O2 Arena  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tai Won Mein, 39-41 Greenwich Church St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
London Bridge Experence  
 
 

Friend's Party

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Epping Forest in Woodford wrote this review.

Excellent party which is usually why I come to Woodford Green and always stay in this hotel... It is not usually very noisy but usually attracts happy, boisterous people enjoying a Friday/Saturday See More  Read more information night event of some kind. I came in at 0350 and only got a poor sleep because of excitable Children in the room next door at 0715...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Frying Plaice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 17/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Arriving early in Falmouth we had a sandwich and a beer at the waterspotrs centre in the harbour. Excellent value and good food. Very much enjoyed the Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth. Well appointed, See More  Read more information smart decor and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and overall it was excellent value. It's worth noting that they prefer gentlemen to wear jacket and tie in the cocktail bar and the restaurant inthe evenings as many people might pack only casual clothes. The Maritime museum is well worth a visit and has lots to amuse children if the weather isn't too good. Traffic is busy around Falmoutheven off-season so allow time for trips out. The Lost Gardens of Heligan is a particularly good day out and it's best to allow the whole day to see everything they have to offer. Lunch was good intheir little restaurant. The Eden Project is interesting and is set to expand further with a new biome planned called 'The Edge' which will reproduce a desert environment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Culural Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The weekend started as our train drew into the newly refurbished St. Pancras station. As there was a long queue for tube tickets we decided to walk to our hotel which was located near to the British See More  Read more information Museum. After a quick snack we headed for the Phoenix theatre and the 4pm. matinee to see Blood Brothers. This was an excellent production even if the story was rather sad. Afterwards we headed fora Restaurant and found the 'Med' welcoming us out of a wet London evening. After a wander around the busy streets we headed back to the warmth of our hotel. Our only complaint about the Kenilworth wasthat the bar area was cold with the air-con on an evening that needed warmth. After an early breakfast it was down the tube to buy travel cards and make the long ride to the O2 (we judged it a bittoo cold and wet for the river trip - shame). The Tutenkhamon exhibition was again excellent even without the famous 'death mask'. After a well earned coffee we headed back into the centre having timefor a quick visit to the National Gallery before going to the British Museum for our timed slot to see the Terracotta Army of the First Emperor. Even with timed tickets this was a bit congested atthe start but eventually thinned out. After soaking up our third helping of culture for the day we headed off for some food at an 'Ulimate Burger' restaurant. We headed back to the hotel where ourluggage had been kept and then walked the short distance back to St. Pancras where a train back home was waiting for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ultimate Burger  
Restaurant 'Med'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25221 - 25230 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:26:49

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:26:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.