Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

St Giles Hotel & Grease the Musical

Stay Date: 03/06/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was an excellent location, close to all the shops and a tube stop! Easy walking distance to everything we needed...would viit again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 04/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St Giles Hotel was pleasant and clean with friendly staff. The only problems we encountered were a shower that was almost impossible to turn off and several unwelcome trips to reception as our See More  Read more information electronic room key insisted on de-programming itself. We never got to grips with the buses as many of them had been re-directed due to roadworks but it didn't matter as the hotel was within easywalking distance of anywhere we wanted to go. This was a long-overdue break without children so we were able to indulge ourselves with long unhurried visits to art galleries and theatres, which weremarvellous (disappointed that Whistlejacket was on loan elsewhere but that was just bad timing - and an excuse to come back again!). The globe theatre was particularly interesting, with a fascinatingmuseum and an opportunity to see the actors rehearsing. It was refreshing to have a guide who was obviously passionate and knowledgable about her subject and had her audience hanging on her every word,despite the distraction of the very noisy building site across the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Stephen Wiltshire Gallery  
National Gallery and National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jack Horner pub, Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break for Hubbys Birthday

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel location great, especially as only 1 minute walk from dominion theatre(we will rock u) and easy to tube for elsewhere. room small,basic and hot. double bed had one pillow each only, and so See More  Read more information soft husband rolled over and fell out 3 times! just little shower cubicle.(husb is 6ft 4 and just fitted. no room service.5 lifts but took 10 mins to get one to 5th floor??? 120GBP per night is steep forno faciltiies and restaurant closed for refurb. great italian next to jersey boys venue, total bills inc wine 31.00GBP! if going to o2 arena, about 15 restuarants in venue,same prices as outsidelondon. good choice and variety. get there early and eat there, Jersey Boys - prince edward theatre, 10 mins walk from leicester square(come out and turn left and keep walking) brilliant singers, goodbiog or there lives and superb music.only for those over 30 or who know the music i woould say.theatre hot and packed. take yr own drinks and non audible snacks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys - Prince Edward Theatre  
Tutankhamun at the O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant nr Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from Thetford who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

we were disappointed about not having waiter service See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time in London

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I had a fantastic time in London. The hotel was good. Not too far away from shops, show and tourist attractions.We used a taxi to bring us back from Harrods as my daughter was very tired from See More  Read more information walking almost 5 miles. We then used the buses to get about, which were great once we had worked out how to catch the correct bus. So many places to visit and sites to see. I can't wait to go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Cafe near Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Short Break in Splash Landings Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Splash Landings Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

All the family had a great time at splash landings worth every penny, will definitley be visiting again. the meals werw also very good and there was a good selection of dishes See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Golf  
Cariba Creek  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Secret Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Canary Break

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from Dundalk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We based the weekend in Canary Wharf and it was great to see and spend time in.Had a great time with the Tutankhamun exibition the highlight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminister  
Tutankhamun  
St Martin in the Fields Lunchtime  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stow-on-the-Wold

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer from Wickford who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
 

Great London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer from Watford who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in a great hotel, we had fantsatic seats at a great show all thanks to superbreak.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/06/08, a customer from Scarborough Ontario who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Churchill's War Rooms  
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Hotel Italian Resturant  
 
 
 

Showing 25221 - 25230 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:52:16

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:52:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.