Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great 2 night stay in London...excellent hotel & plenty of choice for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Westminster  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening River Cruise & Dinner

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Shropshire who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel is ideally positioned near to Euston Station. It is need of renovation, but it was sufficient for a night's stay. My room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The washbasin was up See More  Read more information against the window with a curtain draped across it, so you have to avoid getting it wet. The hot water didn't come through, unless I should have waited longer. The shared toilet needed the walls anddoor frame cleaning. There was a very good breakfast spread available, from cereals and juices right through to a fully cooked breakfast, which I enjoyed. Reception staff were pleasant, but the Portercould do with smiling!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River cruise & dinner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silver Sturgeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Loved this hotel - I go to see West Ham Utd play and I go to most games. I travel from Preston Lancs and this hotel is so friendly. The staff are great. It's a good stop over. The food was really See More  Read more information nice, loads of pubs and places to eat nearby, and so easy for trains and under ground 5 mins to London Euston. I will be staying more often now when I come down for the games.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Derby

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Hotel lovely, nice room. Hotel evening meal very good, could have had a better selection of desserts. Breakfast was very good, but service on replenishing the buffet could be improved. On both See More  Read more information occasions we had to wait for stocks to be replenished. Leisure facilities excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derby Brewery  
Derby Gael  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, room, food and the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Lion King  
Tower of London  
Theatre mamma mai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Upmarket hotel

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Bar was closed on the day I arrived for a private function. At other times, a singer or piano player would entertain those in the bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aintree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Ibis Hotel was in a good location, nice bright comfortable room and good buffet continental breakfast. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business in London

Stay Date: 01/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location. Good for access to London tube. Hotel lifts are terrible and old. Got stuck in lift on one occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London but hated the hotel.

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was awful, they didn't have a record of my booking when I got there. Rude staff at reception, the room was awful, nothing like the pictures. Dirty floors and walls. The room was tiny - See More  Read more information could barely walk around the room. The carpets were filthy, walls had marks on them and chunks out of them. The breakfast was not nice at all. Glad we didn't spend a lot of time there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay break

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

We love this hotel. Normally fantastic - stayed here many times over the last 12 years, but was very disappointed this time. I was promised our usual room (as I've got health problems I've made a See More  Read more information note of the room number and they usually give it to us) but when we arrived we where told the room had gone. So I thought why promise us the room? What was even more annoying I went back to reception toask something, while I was there the person in front of me was just checking in and I heard them allocate them the room I had requested. One thing is I hate being lied to. Maybe they did this as Ididn't book the room directly with them, it was far cheaper through your website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2511 - 2520 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:38:03

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:38:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.