Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bayswater Inn

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Nicely situated in Princes Square with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was average and the room basic. However if you want a good night's sleep choose another hotel. The rooms have absolutely See More  Read more information no soundproofing so we got absolutely no sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Camden Market  
Up at the 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
doggetts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Solihull

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

We were told on arrival that the room had just been refurbished and on first impression it looked very nice. However, the bath was the original and needed replacing and the shower over it had no See More  Read more information power and was lukewarm and a mere trickle. Very disappointing! The bed was comfy but the duvet was too small for the cover and so you ended up with mainly sheet! The painting was poor and the carpets hadnot been replaced. 60 minute makeover I don't think! More like ten. If you are going to upgrade a room make it better than Premier Inn rooms! They cost less and are far better. TV was too small aswell. Very disappointed with the quality. Sound proofing not great between floors either. We had people running through the corridors at 3 am then slamming doors and fighting in the room. Sounded likeworld war three had begun. The restaurant was lovely and food very good. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade wok  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel stay

Stay Date: 18/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, nice single room. Bed was poor, flimsy & on wheels, so moved forward when I got in it! There was a power cut when I arrived, unfortunate, but couldn't make a cup of tea, watch TV, See More  Read more information charge my phone or see in the bathroom! Disappointing for 1 nights stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Came to Hospital of Neurology & Neurosurgery, Queens Square!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate in Hotel next door as there was a power cut when i arrived!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was slightly run down, carpets and décor grubby, taps not working in bathroom, television in room outdated. Very limited choice for dinner, but breakfast was good. Entertainment one night See More  Read more information good, one night so so. Passable for a weekend break wouldn't stop there for a week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre trip

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Very helpful staff, made us feel welcome. On site parking very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Do not visit if you are looking for a quiet break. Rooms are not very well insulated and therefore can hear guests in rooms either side and both above and below room including their bodily functions See More  Read more information when using their toilet. Staff were disinterested in sorting out noise issue. Will not visit again and recommend that you avoid hotel at all costs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Ettington!

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great - a 3 course meal was included which was also very good. Nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi with nice clean rooms and a nice sized bed - all round a great comfortable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Our two night stay was a bit mixed. Arrived tired after long drive, checked in ok and went to room. First impression was good, large room and nice furnishing, unfortunately within minutes we became See More  Read more information aware of a high pitch noise. This was constant like a 'ringing' in your ear and we knew it would drive us mad at night so I went and spoke to reception. The guy on reception told me it was due tomaintenance and would stop within the hour. The noise never stopped and we had a sleepless night, very poor. Next day I complained again and an engineer was sent to my room who agreed it was anunacceptable noise caused by a faulty air-con bearing. The room was also an 'adjoining' room with a door in between and we could hear the people in the next room talking at night. Also there was no showercurtain in the bathroom but there was a curtain rail and the sink waste was broken. We were given a new room the next day which was much better in every way. On a plus point the breakfast was good and wehad afternoon tea which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedese world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend on Hayling Island

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We have enjoyed a second wonderful weekend at the Langstone Hotel, Hayling Island. A return visit re-enforced our belief that this venue is a truly worthwhile experience and not just a lucky See More  Read more information SuperBreak. We have recommended the venue and the operator to several of our friends. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and willing to assist with queries without any hesitation. The range ofliterature for visitors to the area is endless, and having visited the Portsmouth Dockyard previously we found ample alternatives to ponder over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Pagham Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzlers Restaurant, Hayling Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for star rating, close to Covent Garden and a healthy walk to all main tourist areas. The hotel is very warm especially at night, there is no air conditioning if you stay at the front See More  Read more information of the hotel you need to leave the window open. In turn you will not sleep due to the traffic which does not stop throughout the night, this is dreadful. Air con would allow the window to be keptshut and could improve the stay ten fold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2511 - 2520 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:38

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.