Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate business trip

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Old Swan Hotel whilst attending a conference for the weekend. The hotel was very clean, evening meal was lovely, staff very helpful. I love Harrogate. Bettys is a must for a cream See More  Read more information tea, a lovely walk on the stray and a bit of shopping in between conference. Would recommend this hotel as close to town and overall a great stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had an absolutely amazing time in London it was my first ever visit and I loved every minute of my trip. I would certainly go back and make it a longer trip - very happy went by rail and it was very See More  Read more information relaxing. Stayed in the Days Inn Hotel and it was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
embankment area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian resturant  
sino tai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Choppington who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Nice hotel for price, good location. Bar and food prices good, good atmosphere. Lovely staff. Look forward to visiting you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Museum  
St James Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel very basic for price charged, would not book again. Tavistock just as good and a realistic price. Had lovely time in Greenwich and walking along South Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates air ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Oxford street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel was good. Nice room. Had to ask for clean cups as ours were dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Show  
Nymans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the marine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mill Hotel Sudbury

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Nice hotel in a good location for the town and river walks. The only downside was there is no lift but it was an old water mill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flatford Mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The cod father  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break at the right price

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Got a fabulous deal from SuperBreak as always. £139 for rail and 2 nights stay. Hotel was part of the Imperial Hotel Group and was very good for a budget hotel. Free buffet English Breakfast a big See More  Read more information plus and although bathroom facilities are shared between every 4 rooms I never had to wait and the toilets and shower were spotless. Fantastic location literally 5 minutes walk from Euston and 10minutes from Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Great British Beer Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Stratford

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great Superbreak offer. Hotel is fine with excellent pool and jacuzzi. Food is first class. Good staff service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
anne hathaways cottage  
Shakespear Centre  
Avon Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HoundsHill Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time at the Hotel President. It was in a good location and was a lovely hotel, staff were very helpful. We didn't have much time to spend in hotel but if we go again we will use more amenities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton green park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A days cricket watching

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We are regular stayers at the County Hotel at Upper Woburn Place because it is excellent for what we need although a very basic hotel. It's a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross station and minutes away See More  Read more information from numerous tube stations. All we need is somewhere to sleep and have a decent enough breakfast to replenish ourselves next day and this no frills hotel does just this for London at a reasonablecost too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valencia cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2511 - 2520 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:56:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:56:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.