Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to York

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more! Pool and facilities also really good. Hotel is in a great location, very central, See More  Read more information short walk to train station and city centre! Wish we would have stayed a bit longer- will visit again and stay longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duke of York  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a great stay. Hotel a little tired but room large and comfy beds. Food very good in the evening and breakfast everything you could want. In a good location for Stratford-upon-Avon and the See More  Read more information Cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cotswolds  
Warwick  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drayton Manor three day break

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Tamworth & Drayton Manor Tickets in Tamworth wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Express had a lovely room, comfy bed and ideal location. My grandson loved the shower and made good use of it. Can't get him in the shower at home. The hotel is next to the snow dome See More  Read more information where you can ski and ice skate and opposite is a good park with skate park and children's play area. Shops and park in walking distance from hotel. Hotel is only minutes by car from Drayton Manor. Wewould recommend this hotel for its location, friendly staff, good breakfasts and cleanliness.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor Theme Park  
Park  
Castle in Tamworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Snow dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic - relaxing and pleasant hotel. Food was excellent and leisure facilities were fantastic especially the hot tub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ship inn bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Novotel City South in Southwark, excellent hotel, rooms comfortable and hotel in ideal location with great places to eat very close by. Recommend going up The Shard late afternoon and stay till See More  Read more information sundown, book tickets online for a discount or talk to the people with information as they gave us the online discount as it wasn't too busy. Easy walking to Southbank, The Globe, National Theatre, Towerof London, Borough Market, St Pauls and much more. Only try to get rail tickets on South West Trains as these go straight to Waterloo which is an easy 20 mins walk from/to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black & Blue  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Trip

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate, staff were helpful, breakfast was excellent. The triple room was a little cramped but okay for one night and price. Overall I would stay at the hotel again. The London Eye See More  Read more information and Madame Tussaud's were both very enjoyable although rather busy but it was half-term holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Big Ben/Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Southampton

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Stayed in the Grand Harbour Hotel in Southampton, great hotel, excellent and very polite service staff from check in to check out. Food excellent. Room very good and quiet. Great view of the Cruise See More  Read more information liners from our room. Hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the West Quay centre. No negative comments to report.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghandi winchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bear

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stroud wrote this review.

The Bear at Rodborough is a very comfortable and traditional hotel. We had a wonderful a la carte dinner on our first evening and enjoyed a delicious meal in the bar on our second night. The hotel See More  Read more information had an extensive breakfast menu and the staff were very attentive and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for any function or a restful stay in delightful countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Cirencester Town  
Stroud town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crays Hill who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Rude receptionist on arrival and during stay. I had not booked dinner as I did not know my plans in advance. On arrival I was told I could not be fitted in for dinner before 20.30 as I had not See More  Read more information booked the 'package'. She could not even book me in for the second night and was going to ask chef when he came in. I went out instead as Harrogate has superb restaurants to choose from. I was never toldin advance that I may not be able to eat in the restaurant. Hotel was so hot it was unbearable. Turned radiators off in room but made no difference. I was provided a small fan which didn't help. Showerwater so hot it was scalding and we could not stand under it despite trying to adjust. Complained to reception 3 times who said they would get someone to look at it. They never did. Windows in roomand bathroom would only open 6 inches. No extractor fan in bathroom so subsequently steamed up horrendously. Slightly grubby net curtains, bathroom one had a dead spider in it. The pictures on thewebsite do not portray a true likeness of the hotel. It's a huge low budget hotel that needs a lot of upgrading. Breakfast in the enormous dining room was poor. Both mornings we were shown to our tableand then had to ask for hot drinks and to order. On the 3rd morning (Sunday) it was a buffet and there was hardly anything left. No fried eggs, 2 shrivelled bits of bacon and over cooked rubberysausages, no mushrooms and no sign of ever being any hash browns. Orange juice dispenser empty. I would never stay here again. To make matters worse a colleague was with us from Finland and we wereembarrassed about our choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual trip to London with my daughter

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel is well located and room comfortable and clean with all facilities needed. I've stopped in a variety of London hotels and Radisson Blu Kenilworth serve by far the best breakfast compared to See More  Read more information other similar 4 star hotels, excellent quality and variety. Hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from Shaftesbury Theatre with Oxford St and Covent Garden also close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Browns  
Harrods Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2511 - 2520 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:26:11

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:26:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.