Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Day Out in London

Stay Date: 01/07/08, a customer from Aberdare who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went on the tour of London, it was a good day out and buses took us from around the corner of our hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Tour  
Thames River Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Isle of Man

Stay Date: 25/06/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* The Rutland Hotel in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

Our stay in the Isle of Man was very pleasant. We purchased a 3 day travel ticket and toured the island using the horse/tram, steam train, electric train and buses. It was encouraging to see so much See More  Read more information uninhabited greenery. Islanders were polite. The pace was refreshing as were the walks along the Douglas seafront.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snaefell  
The Manx Museum  
Port Erin  
Laxey Woollen Mills  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Stratford

Stay Date: 01/07/08, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My second visit to Stratford and I enjoyed it immensely. The hotel was good and luckily we were in the oldest part of the hotel - very shakespearian See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Mary Arden's House  
Coughton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meal Voucher Fiasco

Stay Date: 01/07/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

No evening meals are available at the Imperial and we were issued with a voucher to use at other hotels in the group. i t stated the restaurant would serve up until 10pm when we arrived at 0930pm we See More  Read more information were told it was closed so we had to go out and pay for a meal elsewhere.(very poor customer relations)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

i like staying at this hotel as its got a good pool and no restrictions on times for children ,it could do with some up dating but is always a very good stay and if you like breakfast to set you up See More  Read more information for the day then you will be very happy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 03/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel was in a great location - it was just off Oxford Street, with a tube station nearby, which we found very useful and easily accessible. The room was nice, and we were given plenty of See More  Read more information information on restaurants, bars and things to do whilst staying in London. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic, especially the waiting staff in the restaurants and the concierge. The conciergein particular were brilliant, very helpful - they got us taxis when needed, helped us with our bags and gave us information and help with transport etc. We would recommend this hotel to others thinkingof visiting London. Before arriving in London, we booked to go to the London Dungeons, the London Eye and Madame Tussaud's. We booked for Fast Track tickets for all of these, which we woulddefinitely recommend, as it meant we did not have to queue as long, and could book times suitable for us to visit. All these attractions were easy to get to - we used the tube from near our hotel to get tothe Dungeons and the Eye, and got a taxi to Madame Tussaud's. All these attractions were absolutely fantastic, we thoroughly enjoyed all of them, and they were definitely worth the money and timevisiting. The staff at the Dungeons were brilliant, and played their roles really well, which made the experience even better. The staff at Madame Tussaud's and the London Eye were also really helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pizza Hut  
Eat, Thames River  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hard Rock Calling The Police

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

after speedy trip via virgin train we arrive in london in good time to check in and find a late pub lunch. the hotel, quality crown Paddington was a good choice. the pictures on the site show See More  Read more information exactly what you get but little else! especially the room which had just enough room to fit everthing you see in. our room overlooked the busy main street but thankfully had effective double glasing!overall impression was clean tidy an in good order and made for a comfortable stay. the pupose of our trip was to see the police play live in hyde park.a well organised and memorable event. the breakfastthe next morning was served at the adjoining garfunkles restaurant which again was clean and neatly laid out.we had the full english which was served quickly by friendly staff, the portions small butwell cooked. after checking out we made for the nearby paddington station to begin a spot of site seeing before home. overall we had a most enjoyable stay and would certainly use the hotel again as abase for a overnight or weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Calling, Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/07/08, a customer from Chinnor who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I Really enjoyed our break. The hotel was fantastic with a room with stunning sea view views. The staff were extremely friendly and we arrived six hours early on our first day(as we decided to bk a See More  Read more information room in travelodge at last min) and the staff let us park in a space. Breakfast at cliff side was excellent with a rather jolly waiter. Area stunning. Lovely break all round and will return to thathotel or there sister hotels (which we were allowed to use facilities) next year. The superbreak vouchers purchased for me for xmas were the best gift ive ever recieved!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Eye (Balloon)  
The Bournemouth Aquarium  
Poole Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
Red Panda  
Pinocchio's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice, breakfast superb, only blight on the weekend was a guest coming into our room at midnight, as the staff gave him a swipe card to get in too!! Bad slip up!! We did tell the See More  Read more information reception staff who apologised profusely and offered us a bottle of wine as compensation.!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Milton Keynes Bowl for Linkin Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25111 - 25120 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:57:43

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:57:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.