Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford-upon-Avon break

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent time in Stratford-upon-Avon (except for the weather). The Holiday Inn hotel is situated close to the centre and the staff are excellent - I can recommend the hotel. Stratford has little See More  Read more information quaint shops and again it's excellent. The nightlife is good with various pubs and everyone seems sociable. Due to the weather we didn't use the river cruises but will do next time. All in all a greattime. Once again I can highly recommend Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champion of Champions Snooker

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Junction 2 in Coventry wrote this review.

Location and hotel excellent. Fab room and staff were always polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Coventry  
Snooker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Decks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Wetherby who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, well kept and had a fantastic staff. The position was excellent for us as the main purpose of our visit was to spend some time with our son who lives in Hackney. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gymkhana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The Suites Hotel was excellent from the time we walked in the door. The receptionist was very pleasant, she explained all about the hotel, dinning, room facilities, we asked about the best way to See More  Read more information travel into Liverpool, the hotel location was great for us. On our trip we went to the docks did the museums, went on the Beatles Mystery Tour and did some shopping, all of which we enjoyed. Wehopefully will return to do other things.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
museums on the dock,  
Beatles mystery tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

It was the weekend of the Rugby World Cup its atmosphere was brill. It was good to be amongst many different nations. A great time was had by all my family and the hotel was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break

Stay Date: 02/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Heath Charnock who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

10 girls in London on a theatre break, had a great time, hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in York

Stay Date: 15/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Tadcaster Road, York. The hotel was warm, friendly, very clean and well kept. We ate in the hotel both evenings, the prices were a little high, but the huge beautifully See More  Read more information presented portions made up for it. All in all in was a hotel that was not to far out of York, quiet and somewhere we would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle museum yorkc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall - a Cheshire Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cheshire is a beautiful verdant county which is sometimes overlooked when planning breaks away from home. We visit primarily to see family members, but would choose to visit this part of England on See More  Read more information its own merits. Cranage Hall is set in beautiful grounds, has comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. Its restaurant is comfortable - friendly but with sufficient space between tables for it notto feel overcrowded - and all the food we ate was delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cranage Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Poole who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel room basic but very comfortable. The breakfast (full English) was brilliant - everything to choose from and plenty of it. The hotel was within walking distance from Westminster Bridge and a See More  Read more information few yards to the nearest tube. Went to see the Jersey Boys at the Piccadilly Theatre - brilliant show worth seeing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West minster abby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Kennington rd  
The two sportsmen Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A overnight stay in London to watch the tennis at The O2. The hotel was a little dated but it was clean, comfortable and had friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2501 - 2510 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:32:51

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:32:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.