Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel tired at the moment it is being refurbished. We were given a rather musty smelling room... Restaurant not very clean. Unfriendly staff! Location ok 10 min walk from tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend at The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton relaxed weekend

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

The short break was just what we needed to relax in a peaceful environment. The hotel room was a little worn in places (attention to detail) but overall the room had a good decor and was See More  Read more information comfortable. The food we found was very good, however a few more vegetarian options would be nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Excellent hotel only lacking in a swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Presso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Ironbridge Gorge

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

The whole break was excellent, hotel clean and tidy and staff were very good. Breakfast was lovely and evening meal very good. Bar staff good, I had the best ever brandy coffee! Looking forward to See More  Read more information next break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Coalport China Museum  
Bliss Victorian town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Location very good and so was dinner in the hotel. Not much of choice for breakfast if you didn't want cooked breakfast or if you were vegetarian. Hotel room very hot, no air con so had to open See More  Read more information window, therefore very noisy. Apart from that very good. I would return. York is a fab city. This is my second visit with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I organised this trip for me and three friends. We all needed cheering up for one reason or another. I had stayed in The President Hotel in the past (I had to make several visits to the neuro See More  Read more information hospital just behind the hotel with my husband) and decided to book for me and friends. We all had a fantastic time and all decided to book again. We all agreed the hotel was excellent value for money andthe location was superb. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel  
the morton hotel  
the president hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton spa break

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Chilworth Manor is not too far out of Southampton (£15 taxi fare) the hotel is situated on what is now a university campus so it is in a very quiet location. The rooms are well appointed and every See More  Read more information detail has been thought of to make your stay a very pleasant one. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were all very attentive, helpful and friendly. The hotel was quite busy yet theystill had time to make us freshly baked scones for our cream tea despite having two wedding parties in. The spa is in a separate building within walking distance of the hotel. The facilities are good(especially the swimming costume drying machine) but as it can be busy you are advised to book up for spa treatments well in advance. Complimentary drinks are available in the reception area of the spa.A thoroughly relaxing place all round and excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sprinkles  
Jahangles Indian Restaurant near Shirley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warm helpful informative welcome from Reception staff

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room excellent, breakfasts first class with superb choice. Staff at breakfast first class and so very helpful. Dinner menus very expensive and for us, a poor selection. Two courses and wine for two, See More  Read more information over £62. So called napkins a disgrace. Single ply paper smaller than a Kleenex and useless. The two black marks for an otherwise excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location. Reasonable room. Terrible milk portions to go in the free tea and coffee in the room - so difficult to open we ended up buying a pint of milk. Breakfast looked great, tasted See More  Read more information plastic. Cutlery so blunt could barely cut the food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2501 - 2510 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:29:22

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:29:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.