Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A night away

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kenilworth who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked to visit our son in Derby then a visit to Bakewell on the Sunday which all went well. The hotel room and food was all very good - a bit pricey on the wine and drinks. What put a bit of a See More  Read more information damper on things was there was a charity function being held and the people staying in the room next door had a domestic at 1am in the morning and then again later. Cannot blame hotel for this but itruined my night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford and Shakespeare

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

All the main attractions in Stratford-upon-Avon are within walking distance of Travelodge. Park your car at the hotel and walk. With the traffic queues going into and out of the town it is quicker See More  Read more information too. Restaurants and pubs are very good and the Shakespearean attractions are well worth the visit. Get a combined ticket to see all 3 town houses associated with Shakespeare at a discount and take inthe Guildhall and the school room where Shakespeare was taught. See one of the Shakespeare plays at the RSC - I did - excellent production by a very talented cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Guildhall  
Shakespeare Town Houses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento Restaurant  
No 37 Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

SuperBreak took my money for 2 double rooms and breakfast but did not book the hotel which left us with no hotel. I would avoid booking again with you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great location for Pleasure Beach. Can catch tram from Pleasure Beach in less than 1 minute walk. Great breakfast. Room were tidy and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Circus  
lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a Bad Weekend

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was undergoing refurbishment. Our 2 x rooms had what we wanted for the weekend. The food was very good and staff helpful. Not much to do on a evening, no entertainment for the boys (special See More  Read more information needs with learning difficulties) would have been nice to have a games room or something. Otherwise okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrible hotel room Arden Hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The mattress in the first room was broken with springs bulging up and would throw you into the middle of the bed. The room was small but had a nice shower room and was neutrally decorated. We showed See More  Read more information the member of staff the mattress and she could see without touching the mattress that it needed replacing. We asked to be moved and was moved into a larger room which was very dated and in need ofsome basic repairs and upkeep. The mattress was better than the first room but was also in need of replacement so we ended up sleeping on top of the duvet. After speaking to the reception the followingmorning the only thing they were prepared to do was put an extra duvet on top of the bed so we could sleep on top of it which resulted in another night being unable to sleep! The replacement room hada bath with a shower above, the bath was too small to lie down in and I am only 5ft, the shower was lukewarm but the hot water in the sink was scalding hot as was the towel rail that I burned myselfwhen replacing the towels on it. After a long day out at the NEC we went to our room after purchasing hot drinks from the bar to take to our room and we were locked out, my husband had to go toreception to have it rectified, we were not the only people that this happened to there as a queue of people with the same problem, needless to say our drinks had gone cold by the time we accessed ourroom. Parking was good and so was breakfast however air conditioning in the room and cold plates made food cold quickly. The dinner provided in the restaurant was below average and I have eatenbetter at a local pub. Also it may be better to eat the bar food instead of eating in the restaurant as there was more choice. The main areas, dining, restaurant, bar and reception looked good howeverin the corridors to the rooms were in need of care with damaged walls and door frames. We didn't use the leisure facilities so I am unable to comment. The hotel was situated in a good place tothe NEC and was only a few minutes walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 gig

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was good but the breakfast was a disappointment, the room was just what we needed and the staff were great. we had a great time at the O2 and it was a great break for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Weymouth who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

In my opinion, The Oxford Spires Fours Pillars Hotel ticks all the boxes. In a semi-rural location, a short walk along the picturesque riverside takes you to the heart of the city within 10 minutes. See More  Read more information The hotel is clean, staff friendly, food delicious and it genuinely has an all round lovely atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodleian Library  
History of Science Museum  
Exeter College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Nice clean modern hotel. Advertised cocktail of week but didn't have any so that was a shame in big hotel like this. Reception staff very friendly and helpful with guidance. Ideal location within See More  Read more information walking distance to town. Didn't use any leisure facilities. 1st day of breakfast a bit manic as the poor man seemed to be in his own constantly trying to refill the hot buffet trays, saw lots ofpeople waiting which then caused a queue. Would visit hotel again but shame about lack of some shops in town which seem to have closed but hopefully they will be rebuilding more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 3 night break London

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens Hotel, is next to the British Museum and is a first class venue in all aspects. A significant and quite outstanding aspect is the service and approach of every member of See More  Read more information staff, quite superb. We were celebrating our golden wedding anniversary, there were several very nice touches the staff presented in recognising our situation. Would definitely recommend and wouldcertainly use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
British Museum  
Theatre, Kinky Boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Italian restaurant close museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2501 - 2510 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:42:49

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:42:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.