Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely stay at The Cumberland, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It was our first time staying at The Cumberland and we loved it. We loved our room which had great pool and sea views. We stayed in the Manhattan suite and though the room was a bit dated, it just See More  Read more information added to the charm. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast, whichwas included was also very nice and there was a large selection to choose from. The hotel also has a lovely outdoor pool. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
Bournemouth Beach  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
The Crab at Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London business trip

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel Waterloo. Perfect, quiet, yet easy access for my morning meeting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Doubletree. Rooms extremely comfortable and breakfast very enjoyable with a great choice of foods. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ST Martin's jazz  
greewich great hall and chapel  
Dke of York theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Golden Wedding Visit to London

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

We enjoyed our journey down by train and onward to our hotel by underground straightforward. Although earlier for check-in than scheduled the room was ready and the desk staff very courteous. The See More  Read more information room was good although the view from it was of more of the hotel! However the hotel was extremely well situated for the area we wanted to visit, which was why we chose it. Sadly we did not have thedining experience we expected. Although the variety of food at breakfast was good, the 'full English' was barely warm when plated and by the time we were half way through eating it, was cold. We didn'tsay anything the first morning thinking it would be better the next but it was not, and in fact cold food was once again an issue with the evening meal we had in the Millbank Lounge on our last evening.A portion of peas was cold on one of the meals and when that was pointed out the meal was taken away and, after quite some time, was replaced but sadly that meant we did not eat together. We feelboth meals should have been taken away and brought back together. We were then charged 12.5% service charge. We were not told it was optional and would not have paid it had we known. And finally at ourlast breakfast a waiter spilled a full mug of chocolate beside our table, splashing my trousers as well as soaking the carpet. He apologised but we had to ask to move tables as we did not want to haveto walk over wet carpet to get our breakfast and a supervisor did offer to have the trousers dry-cleaned but since we were leaving after breakfast that was not an option. We did complete the commentscard and spoke to the check-out clerk on leaving but got a bit of a lukewarm reception. Sadly these occurrences at the hotel did spoil a much looked forward to 50th wedding anniversary treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion Pub, Parliament Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have been to Blackpool many times and stayed in the Hilton each time. It's a great location and with easy access to all local facilities and attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Beach  
Sandcastle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
Sands View  
Family run pub in town centre?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A recommended hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Visited this hotel 3 years ago and returned with friends on this occasion. Both visits have been excellent and we will return in due course. The hotel has stunning grounds and excellent facilities See More  Read more information and is a great location for Whitby and Scarborough. The staff are excellent being friendly and very helpful, We intend to return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scarboro\ cricket festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raithwaite Hall  
Quayside, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stop over

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room didn't have a good outlook and was small. On our return trip the quilt on the bed had hairs on it which weren't ours so felt it hadn't been changed. Wouldn't use that hotel again See More  Read more information but may be another in that location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel is welcoming and friendly. York is a fabulous city - I would recommended a river trip. Don't forget to visit the surrounding areas as well though. Whitby is well worth a visit and so is See More  Read more information Pickering. Thornton le Dale is a beautiful village. Plenty of museums to visit and a good shopping centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Town  
York Boats  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Brookfield Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

Stayed for 2 nights on bed and breakfast, one evening meal deal. The hotel was lovely as were the staff. The food, both at breakfast and dinner was delicious and well presented. We ate in the hotel See More  Read more information on our second night as well. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
Portsmouth Dockyard  
Emsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant food delicious. Hotel setting couldn't be faulted. Hotel room clean and a great view from the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swimming Pool  
Walking the grounds of hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2501 - 2510 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:58:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:58:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.