Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Red Bull Air Race - London 08

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Excellent weekend spent in London to watch the Red Bull Air Race, inspite of the weather!! Hotel centrally located to the race - right at the start and finish line - although on the wrong side of See More  Read more information the river for our grandstand seats located next to the O2 Arena. Cheapest and quickest crossing were the river ferries. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially arranging parking for ourcar. Hotel facilities and room good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bull Air Race  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

When can i go a again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MG Show at Pately Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We booked one nights stay at the Cavendish Hotel as we were going to see Phantom of the Opera (booked as a package with Superbreak). The hotel location was excellent, only a short walking distance See More  Read more information from Her Majesty's theatre. The hotel itself was fantastic; very contemporary, clean, spacious considering it was central London, and the staff were all very friendly and super-helpful. Phantom of theOpera was spectacular; well worth the money. We enjoyed a few drinks in the Cavendish hotel bar after the theatre which was a nice relaxing atmosphere. Had a comfortable nights sleep. The decor inthe room was nice and the room had everything we needed. Breakfast the next morning was included in the price of the hotel stay and was delicious. All the food was fresh and hot (unlike many places Ihave stayed before), there was a lot of variety and there were plenty of staff around to cater to our needs. It was the perfect weekend break for the whole family...only wish I could have stayed afew more days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Cheltenham

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

After reading reviews of the hotel we were a little worried - but no need! The hotel was excellent, our room looked recently renovated, we have never slept in such a huge bed. The evening meal was See More  Read more information excellent. Pool did get a little busy as is used as a local health spa for the public. Was a great location for exploring surrounding countryside. Great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Motor Museum, Bourton-on-the-Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London after a very good train journey, only down side was that the family could not sit together. we travelled by taxi to our hotel,worked out cheaper than tube. our hotel was the See More  Read more information Royal National Hotel Russell Square. the staff were lovely at check in which was amazing seeing as there were hundreds all waiting to check in. the rooms were basic and could have been cleaner. the bedswere on wheels so it was exciting to see where you woke up. we had a family room and the put me up bed for our son was very old and basic with little comfort. breakfast was genourous in its amountbut lacked variety and you did feel like you were in a service station. I wouldn't stay there again. It's ideal for young people needing a base to explore London from, but not for a afamily who want alittle luxury on their holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
London Aquarium  
Doctor Who Exhibition Earls Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Quaglinos  
TGI Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Saw Wicked. Every aspect of this show is excellent, from the cast to the costumes, music and staging. a thouroughly entertaining evening! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
National Portrait Gallery  
The Comedy Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed Bournemouth. We went to the Harbour and went up in a Hot Air Baloon in the park. It is very good for shopping and had a good choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel room was not clean See More  Read more information enough. Breakfast is self service, therefore everyone was walking about with hot cups of tea and coffee. We would not stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Eye (Balloon)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet only £8.99  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to see Sound of Music (OK) & Wicked shows (very good) and visit to above attractions. View from hotel was OK but what you would expect from a central location. Hotel location is very good but See More  Read more information the room was very small especially as we had paid to upgfrade to a suite as it was our 30th anniversary. In fact the en-suite was so small large people would find it nearly impossible to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Kew Gardens  
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the President Hotel because of it's location - 12 minutes from Covent Garden and 12 minutes from St Pancras. Whilst not luxurious, it was clean and the staff helpful. It was also quite See More  Read more information quiet, apart from our baby! The breakfasts were good with proper thick bacon - a rare thing these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25071 - 25080 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:23:23

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:23:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.