Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my third visit to the hotel Russell.When we got there we were upgrade to a suit,which was good. The only fault we could find was there was no sink plugs. The breakfast was a little bit mish See More  Read more information mash to the other twice we have been there but the food was good. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In the same weekend we went on a london tour bus which wasexcellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to london before and is looking forward to next yearstrip.Grease - The show was not up to expectations. The only really good singer was Ray Quinn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with my Daughter

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Ashton-Under-Lyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Had a brilliant time ( in spite of nerves on my part!) Had a 2 day break, visited London on the 2nd day and had a great day out,the tube system is wonderful, it's nigh on impossible to get lost! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Tour  
Tutankamhun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Batley who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

A very pleasant stay at a top hotel,value for money and next to a top shopping centre the food was gorgeous although the veg was ratatouille and red cabbage which I found a bit odd. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midlands Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Enfield who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Historical Bosworth

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We had a wonderful relaxing break using all facilities available. Would definately go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ldn

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Found it very easy to get into the heart of London. Tut and the Jersey Boys were very good and well worth the visit. My only complaint with the hotel is that the towels are of poor standard and you See More  Read more information only get 2 bath and no hand towels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break with Family

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Manderin Chinese  
 
 

London with my daughter and grandson

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Easy to get to hotel, but only if you are familiar with the tube. The exibition at the O2 arena would have been much better if the commentary had been geared for children as well as adults, See More  Read more information otherwise a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girl time in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Ivybridge who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the local bus.We walked into the centre of Cheltenham and caught the bus from outside marks and spencers.The buses are very regular and the dropping off point is near See More  Read more information to the hotel entrance.We received a warm welcome at the hotel and our room was well positioned and had all the facilities we needed and very comfortable beds. We had a bit of a hike to the restaurantand leisure building but this did not bother us and proved good exercise after the lovely meals. We stayed for two nights dinner bed and breakfast and we had an exceptional good deal and value formoney.During our stay we hit the shops and then went to the hotel pool and used the leisure facilities,all of which we enjoyed very much. Our stay was a great place to relax and chill out with greatstaff and facilities.We would recommend this hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zettis Pizza & Pasta  
 
 
 

Showing 25071 - 25080 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:48:17

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:48:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.