Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edgware

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nice hotel, shame about the noise

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Stowmarket who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Wedding disco in full swing until midnight and then DJ packing away his stuff right outside our window at 12.30am. Then staff disposing of bottles outside our window at 7.30am. If you stay here See More  Read more information request a room away from the quadrangle as this is where all the noise comes from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer from Hawes who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Les Miserables  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gorins  
 
 

Visit to Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Thetford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

This was a work visit over 1 night. The hotel was good but far too much light in bedroom so sleep fitful. This from TV clock under door around curtains and from Air Con light. Having left a bag See More  Read more information behind I had to collect it the next week. Staf were great with that as they were overall. Apart from the light issues and that the air con main system appeared to be over our room it was a good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Circo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotels

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We found the hotel to be the best we have stayed in on all the short breaks we have done. The staff were helpful and very pleasant and was walking distance from theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Grease Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Salisbury

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and clean. The main problem was at breakfast. Although most was self-service I had to order my 2 poached eggs. After 20 mins I had to chase them up. They appeared 5 minutes See More  Read more information later and were given to someone else. It took 35 mins eventually, none of the serving staff seemed to know who had ordered what - very poor. The New Inn was nicely spaced with nooks and crannies aswell as a big room area for functions if required. The food was very good fare abd i can recommend the ambience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Walk round outer centre parks and lanes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Great Hotel plus Gym and swimming pool although changed time of closing after staff change over but without telling customers. Lovely location if you can find Hotel. Need sign from main road and See More  Read more information along lane and at turn off juntion. Wouldn't have been able to find without sat nav.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Catalan 6 Jury Street, Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main purpose of trip was to attend cricket Test match at Oval. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/08/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We found the friendlines, welcome and the service at the Rubens helped to ensure that we had a virtually trouble free break. Although it was expensive by comparison to some other hotels of the same See More  Read more information quality the extra cost was worth it. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Clarence House  
Promenade Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump House Museum  
Harlow Carr R.H.S. gardens  
 
 
 

Showing 25061 - 25070 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 04:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 04:50:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.