Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Olympic handover party. St James Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
 

short break London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Check with travel kiosks for best travel deals on underground. Try the london ducktour.....it's different. The buzz in London has to be experienced. The drinks,food,etc prices may be considerably See More  Read more information more than one is used to at home, and check menus for service charge inclusions before you consider tipping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Covent Garden  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

The train tickets were good value and got us to Kings cross at an ideal time to check in to the hotel. The hotel was a short walk away so was easily reached. We travelled around London using the See More  Read more information tube which was so convenient we wish we had added oyster cards to our booking. Both attractions we visited were great. The only minor problem was that my name on the hotel booking was misspelledsomewhere along the line, so it took them a short while to find our details. Other than that, everything was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Tutankhamun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Castle Howard Last Night at the Proms

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

A great way to spend my birthday and the weather was kind to us. A beautiful part of England. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard Last Night at the Proms evening  
Castle Howard house and gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard cafe/restaurant  
Castle Howard outside eating cafe near entrance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Royal is excellently located just above the beach and harbour area. Front rooms have a beautiful seaa view, and it is just a short walk through gardens to reach the seafront. Scarborough is a See More  Read more information lively town, and if you can ignore the neon and tacky shops along the beach, there are lovely walks along the headlands - up to the castle at the North end and to the Italian Garden the other. Westruggled to find decent restaurants along the front (fish and chips is mainly it) but there are more interesting establishments a street or two inland. Would recommend Ask on the seafront for pizza andpasta, and Cafe View has nice ambience and serves excellent quality lunches and snacks. (Also has a great view!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Winking Willy's  
Cafe View  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solihull

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent Hotel staff were very good Solihull town centre was excellent, great variety of bars, shops and restaurants See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Warwick Castle  
Drayton Manor Theme Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
Jimmy Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Big Smoke

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Well it was a bit of a disappointment for this hotel. On 2 nights stay we tried 3 rooms. Beds were small as I am 6feet and I had to bend my legs to fit. Breakfast was of a poor standard - asked for See More  Read more information porridge and got microwave readybreak from a packet not oats. The staff got mixed up with orders for toast,tea and coffee. We therefore decided not to have any meals in the restaurant. Would notrecommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Ask Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Co. Clare who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Man United Stadium  
 
 

Scarborough in summer

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from Brough who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Although very rainy while we were there, we enjoyed the sea air, especially the walk between North & South bays. We look forward to going again when the building work in North bay is finished. We See More  Read more information hope that there will be more facilities there. Lazytown - Very good show for children. Lots of audience participation. Robbie Rotton was really good in the stage show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Sea Life Centre  
Naval Display Peasholme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Raddison Grafton - Tottenham Court Road

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

For a good nights sleep request a Quiet room makes quite a bit of difference. Hotel is in a very good location both from buses, tubes and railway station. Enjoyed our theatre trip and easy to get See More  Read more information back to hotel as plenty of buses run along Tottenham Court Road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SoHo  
Cruise on River Thames  
Royal Courts of Justice  
Prince Edward Theatre - Jersey Boys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 25061 - 25070 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 17:59:48

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 17:59:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.