Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Longhope who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had excellent weather which enabled us to walk and walk around London! Had a wonderful time just wandering around and stopping for coffee in Starbucks! Went to see Mamma Mia on the Saturday night See More  Read more information at the Prince of Wales Theatre and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a brilliant show. Can't wait to go on another London Theatre break later in the year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Event

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The night that i stopped there the town was empty. all hope was lost....... But then when I was sitting in the fantastic bar they have in the hotel Flares over the road looked very inviting, we See More  Read more information went, had a great time and was back over to the hotel bar at 2am for last orders.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading wrote this review.

attended course at reading university See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our children bought us tickets to see The Sound of Music for Christmas so we decided to make a couple of days of it and booked the hotel, train and another theatre through Superbreak. We thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed both shows, though dissapointed that both Connie Fisher and Lesley Garrett were not playing on that night. The Hotel was adequate and convenient, the breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre - Sound of Music  
Fortune Theatre - Woman in Black  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/03/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
London Zoo  
Luton Town FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bear And Staff, Charing Cross Road  
Sussex, Long Acre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You. The show was excellent. I had booked it for my husband and was not looking forward to seeing it, but all I can say it was fantastic. The cast were See More  Read more information brilliant. Because the Northern Line was out of action we walked everywhere because the hotel was central everywhere we went was easy to find. We did not even need to catch a tube to the hotel from Kings Cross Stationas it was only a 15 minute walk away. We found a small friendly pub called the Northumberland which was only 5 mins from the hotel. The staff were really friendly. We even got asked to watch the barwhile the barmaid went to get some ice. The pub had a real buzz to it, especially on the Friday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Italian, near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in London

Stay Date: 12/03/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had lovely walks along banks of River (same side as the London Eye). Lots to see and many good little eating places. Lovely in the sunshine. Sat on the sands of the Thames which was lovely and See More  Read more information clean. Covent Garden. Ponti Italian resturant is excellent. Very clean, great food at a reasonable price. Nice staff. Lots to see and do or just sit and listen to the opera or musicians busking. Walksaround Mall and St James Park on a lovely day was really exhilarating, especially watching the changing of the Guards and listening to the bands at Buckingham Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye and all around river  
St James Park, Mall, Buckingham Palace  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrards Corner House, China Town  
Pontis, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Malton

Stay Date: 12/03/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break Near Leeds

Stay Date: 15/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25031 - 25040 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 01:17:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 01:17:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.