Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarborough

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of days. The view from the hotel room was beautiful we could see across the bay. The only down side was scaffolding spoilt the view from the other window in our room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
North Bay  
Pirate Ship Excursion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
 
 

40th Birthday In London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled to London and return by train. The hotel had easy access to many London attraction. The hotel had excellent leisure facilities and the best hotel breakfast ever. Good restaurants in See More  Read more information easy walking distance and shops close by. The Spamalot show was fantastic (what I could hear over the laughter). One disappointment was we paid for first class travel which was only on certain trains.This was very expensive and turned out to be a complete waste on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My weekend in London was spent visiting the Tower of London and taking a trip down the river to Greenwich. Saturday evening was spent at the theatre seeing the show Boeing Boeing which was See More  Read more information fantastic. A nice place to visit when down near the tower is St Katherine's Dock, the Medieval Banquet is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Boeing-Boeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland Weekend

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

We first visited the Copthorne at Reading on a special Legoland break and have used it ever since. Convenient, lovely location. Excellent all round hotel for Legoland visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bike Ride Into London

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

went on a bike ride from hotel and into london. we passed many famous buildings and landmarks on the way with frequent stops to admire the views. london is very bike friendly and would reccommend See More  Read more information this as a great way to see the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annies (Barnes)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Rocks

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

pizza express........what can i say. ive been to italy and didnt taste a pizza as good as i did in there. it was a minute walk from the hotel, and the staff couldnt do enough for us. A trully See More  Read more information memorable experience. my sister and i were like kids in a sweet shop in selfridges. my sisterbought herself a balenciaga handbag..........truthfully the only reason she wanted to come to london. she hasntput it down since!! we left the hotel a 9.30 and headed down to oxford street on foot. we shopped, shopped and shopped........literally until our train arrived at 7.50pm. it was a fantastic day, ihavent had so much fun in ages. we came home tired, but totally happy and fulfilled. Its amazing what a day of shopping can do for a girl!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

I attended a meeting while my wife and duaghters went shopping. Went to see Mary Poppins as a second choice as we couldn't get tickets for Dirty Dancing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre In London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 25031 - 25040 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 23:00:56

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 23:00:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.