Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff was very friendly & helpful, the food was good, we would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 07/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Location ideal for our needs. Hotel bedroom draughty and dining room cold and draughty. Breakfast and evening meal excellent both days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
Bakewell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel, London

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hi visited London on the 5th/6th of october 2011. Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. Ths hotel was clean and comfortable in a good location for visiting the west end and oxford street. We booked a See More  Read more information quite room on the 5th floor and I must say it`s the first time I have slept in a hotel without being woken up. Breakfast was good but it was quite cold in the restaurant, also the seating was a bitlike a school hall where you had to sit with other people on long tables. Overall basic hotel that i would use again. I would give it 8 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
London Eye  
Houses Of Parliament/Big Ben  
Dominion Thatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night In Walworth Castle

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Walworth castle is fantastic and has all the features expected in this type of hotel, including the ghosts! meals were good and the staff were so helpful. Stay in one of the castle rooms if you want See More  Read more information a great nights sleep!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Hartlepool Marina  
Richmond Castle  
Darlington Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Solid Value

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was a good value break, the restaurant food was good and the staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House Across Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The imperial hotel was very clean. Nice friendly staff. Breakfast was a self service buffet with a good selection of food. The only down side is noise if your room over looks russell square. If See More  Read more information possible ask for a courtyard room .The view over the square is lovely seeing the bt tower. The hotel is in a good position for most sight seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Prisilla Queen Of The Desert Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Nights In York

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel of character (former rectory) within walking distance of city centre, clean and comfortable, free parking. The mount accessible from holgate road is a quirky little pub serving large meals at See More  Read more information very modest prices - their meal deals are excellent value. We were in york to visit the archives at york university - very helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurer's House  
Harlow Carr  
The Shambles, York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mount  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swift Shopping Visit To London

Stay Date: 07/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Primarily a visit to London with my daughter to see the dr who experience and do shopping. Stayed at the my place hotel, which has seen better days, but is overall a very welcoming and comfy budget See More  Read more information hotel. The owners are renovating the hotel room by room so there is hope for the place yet. The hotel is an old building, with cracks here and there, but the rooms are generally clean and comfy. If Iwere going back with the same limited budget I would definitely consider this hotel as the staff more than made up for any other shortcomings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dr Who Experience, Olympia 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Wagamamma, Earls Court  
Mirabelle Restaurant, Olympia  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London Visit.

Stay Date: 13/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

We were in London for two days to visit relatives and found the jury's inn a great place to stay, only a short walk from st pancras' station, where we arrived on the eurostar train from Paris. The See More  Read more information staff were excellent, as was the room, and we found the London train system very easy to use. We were especially impressed with the oyster card, which is much better than anything we have at home inmelbourne, australia, particularly as you are refunded any remaining credit, plus the £5 deposit when you no longer need the card. Londoners were very friendly and helpful (far more so than parisians)and our visit was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Abbey Rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home Improvement Show, Earls Court

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

I had booked the weekend just to go to the earls court show. I found the hotel to be situated too far away from my destination and the tube stations were too far away from the hotel. The tubes were See More  Read more information closed for the weekend on our route which I felt we could have been informed about. The hotel was very good once you found it. The instructions given to us were very good. The only one problem withthe hotel was that the leisure facilities were dirty and unkept and not worth using.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Home Improvement Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 
 

Showing 24991 - 25000 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:25:13

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:25:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.