Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Scarborough is a surprisingly attractive Victorian/Edwardian seaside town eminating olde englishe charm and the Clifton Hotel on the North Shore clifftop carries this aura too making the picture See More  Read more information complete. Perfect place for a base for a long overdue visit to York and the Minster, which drips history and really needs much longer thena a day trip. Could have happily missed the 275 steps up theMinster tower though. Very narrow and very steep. Not for the faint hearted or remotely unfit! Finishing with a Sunday morning walk along sunny Scarborough seafront - a perfect weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Newbrige who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

lovely City, Hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were lovely Highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sound Of Music 70th Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a trip with Superbreaks to take my Mum to The Sound of Music for her 70th Birthday. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel Russell Square, went to The London Palladium for the Show, & See More  Read more information visited Oxford Street & Regent Street for shopping. We had a wonderful time & everything went fantastically to plan!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium - Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fred's Cafe Oxford CIrcus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

for a great lunch take a bateaux cruise along the thames. it costs around 20pound for a 3 course meal which you would pay in a restaurant any way only here you get a different view all the time. See More  Read more information excellent! if your going to see a musical def see wicked. by far the best ive ever seen and ive seen over 20 now!amazing try the museums. theyre free admission so a cheap day out plus if youve got kidsits a great learning experience. they have lots of hands on dtuff so are lots of fun for everbody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Bateaux Lunch Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Overall a pleasant stay in Tunbridge Wells.Location was good, plenty of countryside and the hotel is not on an industrial site Great fish and chip restaurant about two hundred metres past the main See More  Read more information shopping centre [opposite way to Pantells], good portions and friendly staff. Good hotel, just what we wanted,indoor pool and jaccuzi and a short bus to town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Greenwich is a lovely area and there is lots to see and do. The tea shop in Greenwich Park is a nice place to stop for a drink. The Noodle Bar just off Greenwich Church Street and the Wetherspoons See More  Read more information pub near Cutty Sark tube station are both good value for a meal. The Devonport Hotel was rather spartan for a 4 star hotel. It might have had all the necessary facilities, but it was definitely nofrills. Good location though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Canary Wharf  
Royal Observatory  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tips For A Break In London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Skelmersdale who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

During our break we found the London Underground very useful. For just £5.10 per adult for a day travel ticket you could travel in both zones 1 & 2 freely all day. Great if you are out & about round See More  Read more information the city. If going on the London Eye book your tickets in advance & I suggest you pay the bit extra and get a fast pass ticket & jump most of the queues. However the London Eye experience is wellworth the money. If you are looking to watch a show during your visit I recommend the Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty's Theatre. Great show but its an idea to pay extra and get better seats as thecheaper priced seats are a little cramped and the view is slightly obstructed. For eating out I recommend you go to Planet Hollywood as the food their is excellent & it's a great movie themedrestaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Away From It All In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/03/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

looked around Bournmounth and liked gardens very much also boscombe was a delight for shopping. Hotel evening meal was a bit disapointing tho good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
Club Med Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Risley Relax

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

I booked this weekend for my partner and I to help us to chill out for the weekend as we had had a very stressful year and rarely did anything together. I did hope to book treatments at the hotel See More  Read more information but the spa was fully booked. We did take advantage of the sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool though. We also had food in the bistro before we checked into the hotel, this was also verygood. We had drinks in the bar before dinner and the evening meal in the restaurant was fantastic. Everything was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. Breakfast the following morning was just asgood. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Alll in allwe had a wonderful stay and are looking to repeat the experience but hope to be able to book treatments next time. If you just want tochill out for the weekend then Risley Hall is the place to do it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risley Hall Hotel Leisure Facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risley Hall Restaurant (a la carte menu)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Clients are always advised to pre-book treatments before arrival when staying at any hotel to avoid disappointment.

 
 

Showing 24991 - 25000 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:38:34

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:38:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.