Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight at Heathrow Airport

Stay Date: 22/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Orchid Restaurant/Studley Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Castleford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
 
 

Our Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

After settling in at the Grafton, we then when in search of a nice restaurant before the play which started @ 8pm. Walking along Tottenham Court Road, we found a great little Italian place called See More  Read more information Burger Shack where a tasty meal cost less than ?10! On our way to the theatre, we popped into Borders, which I noticed was open until 11pm. The ambience was brilliant and everyone was milling about likeit was the afternoon or something (and not early evening). But the highlight of the trip had to be Treats, which starred Billy Piper, Kris Marshall and Lawrence Fox (who were all superb by the way)in a classic love triangle. Even though the play ended on a sad note (Ann played by Billie stays with her abusive partner Dave played by Kris instead of moving in with Patrick), there were plenty oflaughs throughout and the audience loved it. It was fantastic to finally be able to experience the true West End. That was our Friday and on the Saturday we made a day of Oxford Street, whichliterally took us 3 and a half hours to get from Virgin Megastores to Primark! Absolutely exhausted, we when to relax in Hyde Park until it was time to go home. As it was only the 2nd time any of us have beento London, it was a weekend to remember!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Burger Shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Visit To Berwick

Stay Date: 24/04/07, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

Just over the border into England, Berwick is an ancient town worth a visit. The town walls offer an excellent short walk and a panorama of the town, including the wonderful railway See More  Read more information viaduct. Although we had very little time to sample the delights of the town it seemed charming yet very down to earth. The few restaurants we glanced at looked worth a visit. Overall, I wished I had planned for aslightly longer stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Island  
Walking the Town Walls at Berwick-upon-Tweed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

There is a problem with your directions you state that it is situated on left after second roundabout opposite BP garage, there is no garage See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exbury Gardens  
Swanage & Corfe Castle  
Knoll Gardens & Stapehill Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just a short break for a married couple , our first visit to the capital although we've been together 30 years. Enjoyed it very much all the people we dealt with at the hotel and elsewhere were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We wished we had more time and were able to stay longer and see the sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We set off from Peterborough at 11 and arrived at our Hotel at about 2pm. We dropped our overnight bags off an headed straight off to Madame Tussauds, this was a really good attraction, a lot of See More  Read more information fun. Next was dinner. Upon getting back to the hotel, we had half an hour to get ready before heading out on the tube to Parsons Green Station to visit a little Italian restaurant in Fulham. We had afantastic meal and topped it off my picking up some beautiful flowers from the shop over the road. Sunday was a very tiring day, but lots of fun! We visited the London Zoo and the London Eye as well asdropping in on Oxford Street for a spot of shopping before taking the long trip home (we couldn't go direct to Peterborough because of construction work so had to get a train to Luton and then a busto Peterborough - exhausting!) What a weekend!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rialto, Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worth A Visit

Stay Date: 26/04/07, a customer from Havant who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Ironbridge and it's museums were a joy to visit especially The Village one. The only downside was the coffee shops on site and the choice of very second rate bought in food. One member of staff See More  Read more information offered us yesterday's sandwiches as that was all they had left!!! Suggest you take your own picnic and enjoy the rest of the village.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Town  
Ironbridge & Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24991 - 25000 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:57:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:57:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.