Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Me and my sister in law enjoyed this theatre break, the Corus Hotel was in a good situation and this worked well for us being by Hyde Park, close to the Underground, there were plenty of eateries See More  Read more information and pubs in the area too. The room was ok, a bit tired but clean. Breakfast was average but the staff were as helpful as they could be but were under pressure as the hotel was fully booked. We went tosee Beautiful at the Aldwich theatre and it was brilliant! Highly recommend it . We went by train as part of the package. We were very impressed with the whole package and the price was veryreasonable. I would definitely recommend SuperBreak to my friends, great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Fyne  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Battersea in Battersea wrote this review.

Very good room and good breakfast. Poor response to a maintenance problem. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Virgin Trains delivered us safe and sound into the county's capital. The Radisson Blu Mercer Street was the perfect location to explore the city or simply shop. The hotel staff welcomed us See More  Read more information enthusiastically and tried to check us in early where rooms were available going the extra mile! From eating lunch in Covent Garden and celebrating at Hush on Saturday night the food and drinks weredelicious!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hush  
The booking office  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely location

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is lovely, set in beautiful surroundings. Very big and lots of walking with a map to your room! Rooms were a little tired. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were all extremely nice. I See More  Read more information will stop again on business and leisure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

underground & Directions

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Ideal for visitors if going to and coming from other main line stations(Euston, St Pancras, Kings Cross),because you don't have to go through the main Paddington station. If arriving by rail into See More  Read more information Paddington station, when leaving platform, turn left past platform 11 and follow Grand Union Canal signs for Sheldon Square   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on pread st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 is situated south of the river within walking distance (just) of Westminster and Waterloo. In the past, we have found H10 to be all round excellent and good value for money. However, on this See More  Read more information occasion we felt that there was a reluctance to meet our needs with regard to room allocation. Was this because we booked through SuperBreak at a cheaper rate than our usual direct booking?(Rhetorical). Can recommend transport by bus, especially as we have bus passes! Bus stops close by with big choice of routes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Westminster Abbey  
Walk around Chancery Lane area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Concerto  
GranCaffe Londra  
Olivers Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel - Friday Night Out in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel good 10 minutes walk from train station. Nice place to visit as everything central and easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great shopping experience in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We wanted to visit the Christmas markets and heard great reports about Birmingham. We chose to stay at the Hallmark Hotel Strathallan with their excellent deal of B&B and evening meal. The hotel was See More  Read more information easy to find with a lovely welcome from the staff who couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were quite small though and because the hotel is a round shape this made the rooms an odd shape. Couldn'tfault the cleanliness though. The food was delicious with plenty of choice. We had a lovely stay in Birmingham and would recommend this hotel for the ease in which we were able to get to the citycentre which was about 10 mins away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel is very well located and has many facilities. I did not get a really good night's sleep as I could hear the people in the next room making a noise. It appears that the rooms are not very See More  Read more information well sound insulated. All in all tough, a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Christmas market stopover

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Warm, comfortable, welcoming hotel. Very convenient for the beautiful city of Winchester, the station and the Christmas market. We will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2491 - 2500 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:54:06

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:54:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.