Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ok stay

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel staff at reception were very nice, the food was ok but the air conditioning unit in the room just never works, we had to complain at reception, in the end they brought us a fan which was See More  Read more information partly broken . We had a few drinks in the bar and the bar staff were really friendly and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Safari  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal touring centre

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) Non Refundable in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Another great value break. Hotel was excellent. First class included breakfast and good value and very enjoyable restaurant meals. Friendly and helpful staff made this a very enjoyable stay. Only See More  Read more information downside, very noisy in room at night due to adjacent pub garden attracting particularly loud and boisterous young people and same pub staff emptying bottles from one bin to another at one o'clock inthe morning. Spoke to hotel staff who are very aware of the problem but are unable to do much about it. However, this will not put me or my wife off staying again (which we intend to do) but we willtake ear plugs and a small desk fan (so we can close the window and use the fan in warm weather). The positives far outweighed the negatives so don't be put off, be prepared. Kings Lynn is for usideally situated for the areas we wanted to visit, and has an excellent bus service which we took advantage of using our old fogies bus passes, and when we return we will take even more advantage of now weknow the ropes. The car will probably not leave the car park! All in all a first class trip. Many thanks SuperBreak, we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langham Glass Fakenham  
Trues Yard museum  
General area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Celebration in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

We thought this was great value for money! The Stamford Street apartments were clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived in the pouring rain, a little before check-in time and See More  Read more information they recommended a cafe around the corner whilst they finished room cleaning. Although we had not had the option of breakfast, it was available (at a very low cost) across the road in the diningroom. Perhaps that could be noted for future visitors. We were pleased that tea/ coffee and toiletries were provided in the apartments. All in all it was a great place to stay, especially if you are in agroup on a tight budget!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Spark your City!  
Millbank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian (Victoria)  
Djonglay's cafe at Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Location of accommodation was excellent, barely a 2 minute walk to Waterloo Station. Accommodation was very basic but fine if you remember that you are booking a student living facility. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was as you would expect in the college across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Mancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunmow who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Kings Lynn is a dead place on a Friday night... few places to eat and drink but it does wake up on a Saturday! Hotel had a wedding so quiet weekend away it wasn't. We always seem to get the wedding See More  Read more information -ask for a quiet room as far away as possible and then get the first part of the reception outside the window... it always happens, there is no escape... Staff were really good and helpful when weneeded extra towels etc. Meal in restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Great weekend, excellent value and easy to book with SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel was in a central location, for the train and bus service. The room was clean and the entertainment was good. The hotel would have been very grand in its time. Whitby is lovely and well worth See More  Read more information a visit, easy to get there by local bus,outside the train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholm Park  
Whitby  
Captain cooks boat trip whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good sea front location. Room was a good size (I was put in a family room) with seating in a bay window providing fantastic sea view and of the illuminations in the evening. Slight negative is that See More  Read more information one small wardrobe, which was fine for me, but might be limited if a family was to stay in the room. Hotel is in need of some TLC and could do with some decorating in places but my room was clean toan acceptable standard. Despite signs asking patrons to be quiet in corridors, other patrons do make noise when returning late/early hours (including a dog barking at 2am) which can interrupt a goodnight's sleep - not the hotel's fault but other patrons!! Not sure what else the hotel can do other than sound proof rooms, which is not realistically viable. I was on third floor, which was not aproblem - being active I was able to go up and down the stairs. Hotel only has one small lift, which did briefly break down but the hotel might want to think about investing in a bigger or second lift toenable those less active easier access to the upper floors. Restaurant is self-service (buffet style) , which I thought was great but I can understand that others may prefer waitress service. No issueswith quality of food or choice of food available. In the limited dealings with the staff, I found them to be professional, personable and friendly without being intrusive. Personally, I reallyenjoyed the break in Blackpool. The hotel might not be for everyone but it was acceptable for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Football  
Comic-con  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time at Reading West

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Our stay at this hotel was very good, we had stayed here on other occasions, always a good venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine N/Trust period house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was very dissapointing and dirty - never cleaned to a very good standard. We moved rooms 3 times because of problems - not happy for the amount the trip cost me - very unhappy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/06/2017 23:19:16

Last rendered @ 22/06/2017 23:19:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.