Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stress-free few days

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is ideally situated for invigorating walks. Scarborough is a 15/20 minute walk one way and the town centre a comfortable stroll the other way. Both can be reached by following the See More  Read more information coastal paths with breathtaking views. The hotel has a cosy feel to it. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food wasexcellent and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very enjoyable after booking mix up

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

On arrival no reference of our SuperBreak booking. Hotel staff very helpful but it took over an hour to sort. They gave a complimentary bottle of wine to compensate. Otherwise a very nice short See More  Read more information break in a beautiful hall with spectacular grounds. We considered the leisure facilities to be adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Exeter

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the pillows were a bit uncomfortable, the staff were very friendly, there was quite a bit of dust in our room, the food was excellent. The hotel is in a great location and would See More  Read more information probably stay here again, the only entertainment was a pianist which was brilliant but could have done with some more entertainment to keep us occupied over the 3 days. Overall though it was a lovelybreak away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Town Centre  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in Salisbury

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel Christmas Break in Salisbury wrote this review.

Hotel room good. Staff friendly and helpful. Food very good. Location very good. Had a few service issue in hotel restaurant. This has since been sorted with the general manager. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year break

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peckforton who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well New Year Break in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate but the staff, food and experience were excellent. Highly recommended as a New Year escape. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern soul NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

For the price we thought it was over priced. The rooms were like broom cupboards. We struggled to get drinks at bars and the breakfast was cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Bruge  
Northern soul NYE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York at New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

An overall excellent stay although the rooms are beginning to look a little shabby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

The receptionist did not realise I had booked two rooms. No information for the holiday available at reception when booking in. Very minimal amount of information later. I was not asked to choose See More  Read more information our New Year's Eve dinner menu prior to entering the dining room. My friend and I both choose the duck dish, the meat was undercooked. Selection of music for after dinner entertainment was very poor forthe occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Park & Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We went on Pride of Bruges Soul and Motown, definitely booking again this year, from getting on boat to coming off, our stay was excellent, staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice country hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel New Year Break in Stroud wrote this review.

A lovely small hotel to stay in, on the edge of the common. We had a really nice room, the food was excellent and beautifully prepared. Entertainment on New Year's Eve was very good. A really See More  Read more information great place to stay for a New Year Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:13:41

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:13:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.