Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Last Minute to Check Marathon Successes

Stay Date: 21/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

as visiting family and friends they were the priority, fortunately the hotel offered good accommadation friendly staff and a very good evening meal along with an excellent variety for breakfast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Chill out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasant room all requests for room suitability for disabled dealt with. Staff excellent and considerate when my wife and I came down with illness, but overall a good break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques fair in lytham  
Fair at Norbreck Castlr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Time in London

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell London great place to stay. fantastic cheap rail tickets , the only way too see London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
London Museum  
Mama Mia Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Axbridge who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of our Hotel, the Hotel Russell was in a good location for the things we did on our long weekend in London, especially for the British Museum, British Library, the Design Centre etc and See More  Read more information was on a convenient bus route which helped to get us to other parts of London easily. The tube station was also right next door. The hotel itself seemed more geared up for conferences and otherevents and the wedding reception in a function room on the Saturday night was noisy ( although we were lucky to have a room away from the noise). The breakfast was adequate but not as comprehensive andwell prepared as other London hotels we have previously stayed in - we would have expected better for a 4 star hotel. Our room was quite small and although the bathroom was well kitted out the basin wasminute and the toilet too close to the heated towel rail. We would have appreciated a residents lounge as well as a bar for relaxing in as we entertained friends one evening with a meal in the hotelrestaurant and the bar was too full and busy to be an enjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Dulwich Picture Gallery  
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada at Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend shopping in London, went to Jack Willis, Abercrombie, Hollister. Nice food at hotel and very good room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in London

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got up had a nice cup of tea before showering and a super breakfast. the concierge booked us tickets for the London eye which worked really well after our trip on the eye we caught a boat up to See More  Read more information Greenwich and had a good look around there, plus lunch, which was a bit difficult as everywhere was so packed out and really felt there is a need for more eating places. back on the last boat all in all agreat day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Exploring London on foot and visiting a few key attractions from a Central London hotel base had been the aim. The Russell Hotel, Russell Square proved to be an ideal base, a hotel of great See More  Read more information character with most welcoming and friendly staff. Fortified by an excellent generous hotel breakfast, we were able to take time to absorb all the sites of the city as we walked to Trafalgar Square, PiccadillyCircus, the fabulous Regent Street and then Oxford Street leading back to the hotel on our first day. London has a wide range of lovely restaurants and the food at the small Italian restaurant wediscovered was particularly pleasing. Having a few days allowed time for a lengthy visit to the British Museum, a superb attraction with such a magnificent array of things to see in a simply marvelouslay-out, and to Westminster Abbey which is simply awe inspiring. I would recommend the walk along the Victoria Embankment to Parliament Square and then up Whitehall, through Horseguards to Regents Parkand then to Buckingham Palace. No London visit would be complete without experiencing the shopping on offer with visits to the likes of Harrods, Hamleys and other well renowned retail outlets. TheUnderground was of great assistance in getting around, quick and user friendly., particularly as the legs became a little weary from the long walks. The break was made complete by travelling firstclass by East Coast Trains where the staff were friendly and as accommodating as anyone could wish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was brilliant for getting around London. Trip was worth while with plenty to do and see. Would recommend using Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
South Bank  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
China Town  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Retail Therapy in London

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Girls weekend away arrived at Hotel Russell at Russell Square. We were able to leave our cases with the concierge (as not able to book in as early) and went to Covent Garden for retail therapy and See More  Read more information lunch. The hotel was very impressive- so lovely and portraited an opulance of marble and crystal chandeliers. Christmas garlands around the banisters it was magical. We three ladies had gorgeousspacious room overlooking the square and most importantly the room was quiet at night. No noise heard or chattering in the small hours. We went in the evening to the Fortune theatre to see a Woman in Blackand the taxi was arranged prior by the concierge. The driver took us to outside the theatre like royalty. The show was scary and well recommended. We walked round the corner and arrived by our nosesto the Wildwood Italian restaurant and had lovely very reasonable meal. It could not have been arranged better. The overall stay at the hotel was decided by the breakfast which was not a let down bywell attentive staff. Overall a feeling of decadence and relaxing luxury-well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman In Black  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

The hotel room was not to the standard I'd expect for the money I paid. The carpet and curtains were grubby and dirty. The room ok but really not value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabaret at theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
La pont del a tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 06:09:34

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 06:09:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.