Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34927

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal Christmas Break in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were excellent. One concern we have is that the itinerary SuperBreak published included entertainment after the Gala night. This was not planned in by the hotel. This meant that See More  Read more information we were asked by you to pay for something which was not known by the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row. The whole weekend was excellent and the food was plentiful and tasty, with complimentary wine and pre dinner cocktails. We were surprised to find wine See More  Read more information in the room and were given free tickets to the London Eye. On the first evening we were treated to a two hour complimentary coach tour of London with a guide, overall a great week. Well done all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Xmas

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Holbeach who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel Christmas Break in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The room we ended up in after asking to be moved from the first was fine, there were nice little touches like a Xmas sack hanging on the door on Xmas morning and mince pies and stollen in the room, See More  Read more information the staff were excellent and tried really hard but wasn't quite enough for mealtimes, more seating was needed in the lounges, the menu throughout the 3 days was the same quite restricted. Cold buffetwas ok but again lack of cutlery and plates let them down, not enough staff on but it was Xmas. All in all we enjoyed our break and in fact only left the hotel for a walk in the parkland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Xmas

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

A great place to spend the Christmas holidays. A very good hotel, good company and excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sidmouth  
Exeter City Centre  
Exmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

We had to cut short a 3 day break by one day due to illness. However, our stay was very enjoyable, thanks to the excellent staff in every part of the hotel. Food and arrangements for Xmas meals were See More  Read more information excellent. Room adequate - not overly large but that made more noticeable by our being confined to room for longer than usual by my incapacity and poor weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas as it should be!

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like special guests. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and with a fabulous shower. I'm in a wheelchair and sometimes find a room may be ok but See More  Read more information access to other areas a problem. Not so here, the corridors were wide, the doorways wide and all public areas easily accessible. Even in the dining room, furniture was rearranged to accommodate thewheelchair and every member of staff from the cleaning lady to the manager could not have been more helpful. Anything I asked for was done quickly and efficiently. Sometimes over holiday periods, staff arefew and far between, but at this hotel there were plenty of staff on at all times and all of them were fun, nice and extremely helpful. The central location was fantastic. We are able to go wherever wewanted to without having to use the car. Everything was done to ensure we had the best time. The food was superb and of excellent quality at every meal. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thankyou!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
The Quays  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The ship  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 3 Night Christmas Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

First impression was disappointing as was expecting hotel to be in country but was actually on a housing estate. Bedroom was very comfortable but too hot so switched off heating. Bathroom was very See More  Read more information clean but shower curtain made room smell mouldy. I bought bathroom scented products to compensate and to try to cover up mildew odour. Very disappointed that there was no decorations at all in therestaurant and bar and this holiday was advertised as a festive break! Food and service was quite good until Christmas lunch which was awful. We waited an hour in-between courses mainly we think becausethe hotel had overbooked itself and could not cope in the kitchen. The many waiting staff were hanging around until the courses were ready. The dinner itself was disappointing when it finally arrived,not very warm, very small portions and tasteless. The Christmas buffet did not offer much selection with the desserts being only mince pies or Christmas cake, would have been nice to have fruit salador some sort of equivalent. We did enjoy the use of the pool/jacuzzi on Christmas morning. Also the carol singers on Christmas Eve were very good. Boxing Day was better with a really nice meal andsinger/disco in the evening. We would like to say that all the staff were very friendly and helpful especially waitress/barmaid Claire who was the only one in the festive mood wearing Xmas necklacelights. Would we stay again - no. Would we recommend this hotel to someone - only if changes were made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Quays  
Cheltenham shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe on the bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a very festive break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station Christmas Break in Birmingham wrote this review.

We booked the Britannia Birmingham for the Christmas break but festive it wasn't. No information to say you can't get near the hotel in a car as it is now all pedestrianised so long walk with heavy See More  Read more information bags. Room ok, clean and big enough but aluminium framed windows that didn't shut properly. Food the first night dreadful but it did get a bit better as the days went on but still poor, not helped byhaving to walk round table laid up with breakfast cereal to get to help yourself to dinner! Sadly due to having no coach parties the bar only opened in the day on Xmas day and you had to wait untilafter dinner to get a drink! We've stayed with Britannia before and had an excellent time even though it is the budget market. Birmingham we won't be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first ever Christmas break. A good experience. Good value. Very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent all round. Plenty to do in Brighton . Excellent location of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money but..

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel Christmas Break in Regents Park wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Britannia Hampstead 6 times. We go for the Christmas package and in the past we have been very satisfied. However this year the area that has previously been used for the See More  Read more information evening entertainment has been made into extra rooms so the small bar is now used and there is no dance area the entertainer is squashed up in one corner and there is very limited seating so a lot ofpeople were left to stand. Even those who managed to get seats were all squashed in like sardines. It was very disappointing. A lot of the guests were very unhappy about this situation as it spoilt theevenings completely. The food was good, as it always is but the staff were not very friendly, this again is something we are not used to. The previous Manager was very friendly and I think this rubbedoff on his staff. The location is very good for buses and tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 34927 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:02

Last rendered @ 20/07/2017 17:33:10

Last rendered @ 20/07/2017 17:33:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.