Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Even better

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer from Gb who stayed at 3* Dalmeny Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

We enjoyed ourselves so much here we booked to return this weekend. I went mad and paid £10 extra for sea view room. Well when I opened the door of the room I couldn't believe my eyes I actually had See More  Read more information a settee in the room, in fact the whole room was bigger than my lounge and dining room and they are not small. Then we went to the patio doors and out onto our balcony and admired the stunning view,a complete blue sky and a red sunset I was spellbound, we had this Fri and Sat so lucky. You know we couldn't do this sort of thing without the SuperBreak prices so we are very grateful to thecompany for all our excellent breaks at small prices. We love dining here, we were going to go to another restaurant but why bother when the meals are so good and wine prices very reasonable. Staff are justperfect really can't fault anything, which means the owners must treat the staff well, great you will have a successful hotel. Not forgetting the spa because we wouldn't book a hotel without one,it's very nice. I will be looking at our calendar to see when we can go again.x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was nice but a little dated. Our room was clean and nicely decorated but small. Comfy bed and fairly quiet room. Evening meal was ok but not much choice. Breakfast had lots of choice and See More  Read more information cooked breakfast served hot. Staff lovely and helpful. Although we didn't encounter problems we witnessed some, from people not being served at breakfast, orange juice ran out and not replaced for ages,tables not cleared. Overall we were happy, a bigger room with a king size bed and a better view would have made it 4 star for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Railbreak one-night trip to London from Newcastle

Stay Date: 15/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 2* Princess Hotel in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I travelled from Newcastle for a reunion with family and friends. The Princess Hotel was ideal for my one-night stay, being directly opposite Kings Cross station. Great location for me! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Massala Hut 161-3 Drummond Street Euston London NW1 2PA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Have never stayed on or near the South Coast before. We felt we very lucky by choosing the Best Western Royale Hotel. ALL the staff from reception to waiters & waitresses, in fact everyone we met See More  Read more information were most helpful. Will recommend to out friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
isle of wight ferry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, good food and spacious bedroom. Good location about 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* London Marriott Hotel West India Quay in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The Docklands railway and buses made the journey into central London and the theatre very easy from Canary Wharf. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
boisdales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pann  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel twice before, it is a great hotel. It is a lovely hotel in a great location, the staff are very good, the atmosphere is relaxed and it is easy to feel at home in this See More  Read more information hotel. I will definitely be back. Harrogate itself is a great town, the people are very friendly, there are some very good shops, lots that we do not have in our own city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Country Living Christmas Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel and was checked in very quickly and told where our room was - went up to the room which was absolutely lovely - very spacious room, comfy beds - the lot. We had also booked See More  Read more information breakfast which was amazing - so much choice - full English, bagels, waffles - everything you could have wanted! Hotel was in the perfect location - bus stop right outside and the tube was about 2 minutewalk away. Would definitely stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Islington again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
EAT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice but with problem

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sleaford who stayed at 3* Great Barr Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel overall was nice and easy to get to, however I was disappointed when I booked a quiet and non smoking room only to discover that the room we were given was smelly (as if someone smoked See More  Read more information there) and we could very well hear a disco party from downstairs! Fortunately, we were given a replacement which was a much better quality room. The breakfast served was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bethel Convention Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel perfectly placed in the middle of Shrewsbury for a shopping expedition. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caluchio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:50:09

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:50:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.