Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great overnight stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, all staff were excellent and hotel located within easy 5 minute walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The only disappointment was the cream tea which we mistakenly See More  Read more information believed to be an afternoon tea so we got a slice of cake and jam/cream scone with a drink of tea/coffee but no sandwiches. We would definitely stay here again, a superb hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Areas  
cocktail bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A festive getaway before Christmas! Very relaxing and chilled. The hotel spa helped the relaxation process immensely - a dip in the pool followed by a Yuletide De-Stress treatment with Michelle! See More  Read more information Hotel was very clean and spacious. Staff very helpful. Food was simple but excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Aquarium  
Bournemouth Pier  
Lower Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rhondda Cynon Taff who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel was bijou but really modern and very clean. Cleanliness is a priority for me over size of the room as I don't come to London to sit in the hotel room anyway. Staff were lovely and very See More  Read more information helpful. Option to leave luggage after checkout was very useful, as the hotel is in such a great location, there is plenty to do in and around the area. Especially loved the Christmas ice rink. Woulddefinitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 26/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hawkwell House Hotel Oxford by Compass Hospitality in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel staff were excellent from start to finish and we were very pleased with the quality of our room. However, we were disappointed with the limited dinner menu - although the food was o.k. it See More  Read more information certainly was uninspiring - basically chicken and chips, burger, steak, risotto and one fish dish. On our second night we were unable to find a chair to sit on in the bar before dinner as a weddingparty completely filled it leaving no room for other residents. We would certainly use this hotel again but will check to see if there is a wedding on during future stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Totnes who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford Upon Avon - Spa Breaks in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were extremely disappointed that although our break included a brasserie evening supper, the brasserie was closed as it was New Year's Eve. This was an oversight/mis-sold product by SuperBreak, See More  Read more information and not the fault of the hotel. The hotel staff went out of their way to compensate and offered us the option to join the Gala Dinner (the only food option available apart from room service). I wouldwelcome your feedback on this issue please.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Stay

Stay Date: 01/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Merewood Country House Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Windermere wrote this review.

Our party of 4 was very pleasantly impressed and surprised with Merewood as the only other review gave it 1 star so we didn't know what to expect before we arrived. We gave it 5 stars due to the See More  Read more information warmness of the staff, the building itself - historic yet luxurious, and the amazing afternoon tea by a roaring fire in one of the reception rooms which we had to ourselves for the duration. The roomswere lovely too and a great breakfast. We'll definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
BAETRIX POTTER  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MACDONALD BOWNESS HOTEL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak Friday night in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester - Friday Night Out in Manchester wrote this review.

Overall a great little break. Hotel room was small but big enough for the two of us. Great value for money deal. I'd recommend reading paper work thoroughly before your visit as some things require See More  Read more information you to book separately which I wasn't aware of from my conversation with SuperBreak staff on booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays Hotel - Friday Night Out in Gateshead wrote this review.

Fantastic break from start to finish. Staff were great. Room was clean, tidy and warm. Location was good right next to the river lovely views. Breakfast was fab. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luton Holiday Inn was excellent

Stay Date: 05/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The Luton Holiday Inn was very quiet considering it was right next to the airport! Staff were excellent and the location was near to the Harry Potter Tour if you have a car. Only 10 miles from See More  Read more information St.Albans and easy to the M1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good central location

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel 2 Night Offer & York Dungeons in York wrote this review.

Hotel room was very good, good facilities. Excellent bed. Good location, helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
Queens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:56:55

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:56:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.