Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used this theatre break to book for the lion king which was a fabulous show on the friday night. Saturday we went to the west end and booked at the theatres for singing in the rain and chicago - See More  Read more information two very good shows so we saw 3 shows during the weekend! the hotel was very convenient for the west end and convent garden. The hotel itself is very tired and could do with some tlc and a lot ofrefurbishment. Very busy hotel with hundreds of people coming and going all the time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York The Interesting City

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Having been to york on many previous occasions I was pleasantly surprised when visiting the merchant adventurers hall .Built in 1342 it encapsulated everything you expect from such a wonderful See More  Read more information timber framed building. Magnificent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Merchant Adventurers Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was in a good location, right opposite hyde park, with conveniant tube and bus services into the major attraction areas. There were a couple of local pubs close by, both See More  Read more information friendly, and some places to eat. We found London really easy to travel around using the oyster card, topping the credit up when needed. At the end of your stay you simply take the card to any tube ticketoffice and your £5 deposit and any unused credits are refunded to you. The churchill war rooms were excellent, and if you want to treat yourselves, have afternoon tea at harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Tower Bridge Exibition  
West End Show Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At Harrods  
Meal In China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was fab and central. Went for theatre break, did theatre both nights of the visit and open top bus tour all most enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Break In Chester

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The external appearance of the holiday inn chester is very 1960's, bland and uninteresting, but the location is good, just across from the park and ride into chester which is a better daytime option See More  Read more information than the ncp car park in town which we used in the evening - £10 for 3 hours. The hotel has good spa facilities with friendly staff. Our room was as we have come to expect from holiday inn, clean,good facilities and a comfy bed. This was a bargain break, 2 nights with breakfast, dinner included on the first night, and was excellent value for money. The hotel was busy with a couple of largeparties, but thanks to the helpful advice of the restaurant staff we were able to avoid the breakfast crush each day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
Eccleston Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pelican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We like a short break in London at this time of year.This year we visited the tower and the hockney exhibition which were both excellent. The hotel was convenient for both the main line station and See More  Read more information theatre-land and provided a good breakfast. The only drawback from our point of view was lack of a left luggage facility as we would have liked to have left our case at the hotel (as we have done atother hotels) after check-out and returned on a later train. Thus having an extra afternoon in London,other than that all round an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Hockney Exhibition At Ra  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart  
?Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days In London

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the royal national, nice clean and quiet room, the heating was to high for us and had the window continually open. We walked from the hotel every day and caught the bus back. We visited See More  Read more information british museum, regents park, the hub in regents park, speakers corner, the lido in hyde park, diana's fountain, albert hall and statue, kensington park, the orangery, dominion theatre, london eye,river trip, big ben buckingham palace, harrods, russell square, covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye and River Cruise  
British Museum  
Regents Park And Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Carvery At The President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Break

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Royal hotel - very comfortable, very friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities - our room was great; loads of space and comfortable sitting area. Bathroom well stocked. Only drawback - parking! but See More  Read more information staff helpful in telling us about the best options. Hotel well placed for walking to all main attractions (shopping, theatre, harbour, castle) lovely sunny day so walked round harbour and marine driveas we used to do when our children were small. Very nostalgic! had a peep in cricket ground. Pleasant drive to ravenscar and runswick bay, stopping briefly in sandsend. Runswick bay is delightful,full of interesting, twisty little streets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runswick Bay  
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Harbour And Marine Drive Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel for its location, ideal for a couple like ourselves mid to late fifties. All attractions within a ten minute walk. Great for nightlife, the local hostelries had such See More  Read more information characture and history, overall a marvellous break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Raiway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Chippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24951 - 24960 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:19

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.