Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Duper Break in Islington

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We chose the Hilton in Islington because of its proximity to King's Cross and ... well ...we like Islington. The room, food and facilities at the Hilton were superb, making it it was a welcoming See More  Read more information base for exploring London and catching up with three of our children who live in the London area. Thankyou Superbreak for providing us with a great deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le sacre coeur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

Very warm welcome from all the staff.hotel very comfortable and food good and reasonably priced. Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

pre christmas break

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The Derbyshire hotel is a great place to stay and is an ideal base for shopping in Nottingham and Derby, both cites only a few miles away with excellent park and ride facilities. The staff at the See More  Read more information Derbyshire are friendly and very professional - we will be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City Centre  
Derby City Centre  
retail park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Should not be a 4* Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is in a time warp and reminds me of the hotels I used as a Junior Manager in the 1960's. Unfortunately the staff attitude is locked in the same era. Room very good, warm, quiet with a See More  Read more information bath designed for dwarfs, I am only 5ft 5ins. Decor very dated and jaded. Service for the gala dinners terrible, waited for over an hour from sitting to the main course. Despite the above foodquite good but avoid the rubber duck. Some staff exceptionally good but most couldn't care less. I am amazed that it is a 4* hotel as the facilities do not bear this out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial London

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was excellent. Attentive staff terrific food, lovely room. On arrival the basin taps were very stiff to operate, I contacted house keeping who arrived within two minutes. A plumber was See More  Read more information called and within twenty minutes the whole matter was resolved, brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

We wanted a Christmas break; Brome Grange was 20 miles away from home, so was perfectly placed. The proprietors were very generous to their guests, each couple was given, in their room, a basket of See More  Read more information fruit and three gift wrapped presents, which included a large box of Thornton's chocolates. On the day of arrival, Afternoon Tea was provided so that the guests could meet and get to know each other.It is not a large establishment, so there were only about folk there, several of them like us, living within a 25 mile radius. Nothing, but nothing, was too much trouble. All the staff were verypleasant and always smiling. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others and will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Disappointed that the hotel did not celebrate Christmas day, only hats and crackers on Christmas eve no entertainment from breakfast till 8.30 in the evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas package 2014

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club Christmas Break in Darlington wrote this review.

A lovely traditional hotel over several renovated old buildings such as a Mill, Stables & the Main House in a rural & golf course setting with Spa. We had a super 3 night break, in a 4 poster See More  Read more information feature room, from Xmas Eve to the day after Boxing Day. The Staff were excellent & went out of their way to ensure we had a good time. Food was traditional Xmas fayre, plentiful, varied & exceptionalquality - with the downside that we now need to diet for a month or two to recover! Only adverse observations are - Shower in our room lacked decent water pressure & the menu in the stables restaurantbar, although varied & including some unusual items did not have basics such as simple sandwiches for when we needed a break from a big meal. Overall excellent & we would gladly return on our own orwith a big family party in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall Christmas Break in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

My partner and I booked 4 day Christmas Break at this hotel and could not have chosen anything better. Martin the Duty Manager was so friendly whilst remaining professional and all the staff did See More  Read more information their jobs with a smile, nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was warm, clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The woodland setting of this hotel makes it a very special place to stay andwe will certainly be returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
The wrekin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Christmas in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Llandudno who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool 3 Night Christmas Break in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was first class, staff were very efficient and always provided an excellent service with a smile. Cabaret was good and catered for all age groups. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. See More  Read more information All in all a first class holiday. I would certainly recommend the Imperial Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2481 - 2490 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:45:13

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:45:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.