Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant pre Xmas break to shop and then shop some more!

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot fault the Tavistock Hotel. Location superb just a few minutes walk to Russell Square tube station but walking distance to Camden and convent garden if you have comfortable shoes on. The main See More  Read more information reason we visited London this time was to do some Xmas shopping but also managed to visit Winter Wonderland which was lovely. The thing that makes the Tavistock stand out as I am sure there are somany hotels in equally good locations, is the staff, everyone was so helpful and friendly. I wish I had made a note of the lovely gentleman`s name to right of main check in desk. He was so great givingus directions - with the patience of a saint and a lovely cheery smile every morning !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol New Year stay

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Checked in by extremely friendly staff member, Olga. Although Superbreak had made a mistake in conveying our booking to the hotel, and although we had booked and paid for two superior rooms See More  Read more information Superbreak had advised the hotel that we had only booked one classic room. Olga was excellent and sorted this out with the minimum of fuss and an apology for our inconvenience. The rooms we had were verycomfortable indeed and we had an excellent one night stay. Only had a quick drink in the bar which was very pleasant before heading out to Bristol Waterside for a few drinks and a meal. Our party of 6 (3rooms) all agreed that we would definitely stay at Mercure Bridgestow again next time we visit Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazaar  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best break here we've had. Saw new year fireworks and new year day parade. Took in 2 shows a palace and went to the cinema. Had great meals. Brilliant markets in Camden. Hotel brilliant this was See More  Read more information our 5th stay at the president off Russell square where the rooms are a good size, there is plentiful hot water and lovely comfy beds. The staff are extremely polite and keen to help. The dining roomhas been refurbished and serves an excellent English breakfast or continental if you prefer with a good choice. There is also an excellent carvery available in the evening. We look forward toreturning there later this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Palladium  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the tyburn  
The ice wharf  
Night day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just returned from a relaxing post Christmas/New Year break at the Carlton Bournemouth. This was our second visit here. Well positioned on East Cliff for strolling along the prom and enjoying all See More  Read more information Bournemouth has to offer. Staff are wonderful, room was large, clean and comfortable though a little dated. Breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice of teas, coffee etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Well weather was cold but, what to say about our hotel, they were very helpful at Holiday inn regents park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
demitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love York centre

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a great day shopping and looking at the beautiful York town centre. The Queens Hotel was excellent and in a prime location overlooking the river and a minutes walk away from the centre. The See More  Read more information room was lovely and comfortable and the hotel was very welcoming.The 3 course meal was very nice and the whole trip seemed excellent value for money and we can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel and city to visit

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Exceptional service staff friendly and efficient. Very good value for money. Chester is a lovely place to visit, something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cathedral  
Walls walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very relaxing stay

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Kimberley before, it once again lived up to its reputation. Stylish clean rooms, friendly staff and superb food. The two night deal with super break was outstanding and one we See More  Read more information will try and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Albero delle Noci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Great base to explore Stevenage for shopping, the Old Town, Leisure Park and easy access to London. Hotel, staff and food all great. Thoroughly relaxing short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stevenage Old Town  
Stevenage westfield  
Church Farm Alderley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Horseshoes, Hooks Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to London for Hogmanay, hotel just perfect and very central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip to Greenwich  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Oxford Street to view the Xmas lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
?  
Italian ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2481 - 2490 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:54:12

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:54:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.