Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Our weekend in Manchester included two visits to the theatre the Novatel was excellent, breakfasts in particular, we had one average meal in one of the towns italian restuarants the rest of the See More  Read more information meals were good will go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exhausted But Great

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Salford who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

I travelled to London with my 2 children to see the sites. The open top bus was fantastic value and a great way to see all the attractions. The London Eye was really good and not at all scary when See More  Read more information at the top. The organisation of the queue at first seemed strange but worked really well. The street entertainers by the side of the River Thames were worth seeking out, although once you had seenone or two you didn't need to see the many others. The underground is the best way to get from A to B quickly but could be very busy sometimes, this was difficult with the children. However it wasgreat value and children under 11 don't have to pay. The hotel was good, first impressions are oh no it is a shop front but the staff were freindly and helpful. The bedrooms large, clean and wellequipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Mary Poppins  
The Big Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Break To The London Parks

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

The children wanted a theme park holiday e.g.Disneyland Paris, but it was too late to book flights etc. I did some checking on the internet and found that there were 3 theme parks in the West London See More  Read more information area so thought we could tie it in with visiting family in central London, and a day shopping (so we were all happy). We chose the Novotel Heathrow as is wasn't too far from any of the parks, andclose enough to central London (also because it had a swimming pool). The hotel was very nice, with a big bright entrance, reception and bar/restaurant area. There could have been a better selection offood, so we only ate there once. First day we went to Central London and visited the Science Museum and Hyde Park (it was a beautiful day at the end of March). We had a great time. Next day wewent to Thorpe Park which was really quite expensive for a family ticket, and the rides were mainly for younger children and teenagers. My 3 year old was happy but my 10 year old was disappointed ashe was too small to go on the 1.4m rides. Next we went to Chessington World of Adventures which was much more balanced and had something for everyone (including a zoo). It was also much cheaperthan Thorpe. I would go back to Chessington, but not Thorpe. We didn't go to Legoland as we have been twice before - if we'd known how unbalanced Thorpe Park was we would have chosen Legolandinstead. Every night we also went swimming in the hotel. The pool was cold, but very quiet - we always had it to ourselves. The kids loved it. On our last day we went to Brent Cross Shopping Centre.Lots of nice shops and free parking! Flew home exhausted!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington World of Adventures  
Hyde Park  
Thorpe Park  
London Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno London  
Novotel Heathrow Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Short Break

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Saxmundham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

An excellent break in a lovely clen, friendly central london hotel with fabulous views of the tower of london. Perfectly situated for all the major attractions and right next to the Thames! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Wethespoons, near Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Matlock who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Big Bus London Sightseeing Tour  
 
 

Hot Ice Show, Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

If you get a wristband (we used ?7 worth of Tesco clubcard vouchers and exchanged our token for a wristband which included all the rides) you get free entry to the matinee performance of Hot Ice at See More  Read more information 2.30pm. It lasts for about 50 minutes and is absolutely fantastic. What a lot of skill and creativity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle Waterpark  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Job, Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Beach  
Nostalgic Reminiscing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Restaurant, The Lanes  
 
 

Excellent Base for South Lakes

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Lots of local interest and things to do. Nice pub area with log fire TV/lounge/games area. International staff as well as local very helpful. Nice small pool and steam room for hotel only See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holker Hall  
Cartmel Village  
Lakeside Ferry to Ambleside  
Hawkshead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newby Bridge Hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Southampton  
Southampton Harbour Front  
 
 
 

Showing 24881 - 24890 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:34:52

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:34:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.