Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

This was a treat for my 13 yr old daughter who longed to see the musical Chicago. We tied the trip in with lots of shopping and had a great time. All teh arrangements went smoothly and we would See More  Read more information definately book with Superbreaks again. We found that getting a one day pass on the buses was better than the Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/05/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very short break in london for a family of Canadians See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Stay

Stay Date: 16/05/07, a customer from Westwood Lane who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were most professional and helpful as my mother has a walker and limited mobility. on our arrival the staff helped us with the stairs at the enterance and also See More  Read more information moved chairs in the dinning area so she could use her walker.The room was extremmely cold but when we called down to the front desk although the heating system had a problem we were promptly provided witha heater which solved the problem. we only went to one place of interest (castle )as we were visiting relations. The hotel was lovely and cosy but my one comment is from the centre of Rochester itis not sign posted at all and we had to ask several people before finding it.The road to the enterance of the hotel coming from the town centre is not signposted very well. The staff who were friendlydid not have any idea how to get to local places and I found this slightly frustrating. Also one of the receptionist did not speak english very well and although very nice, did not understand some ofour requests and they had to be repeated several times. Maybe they make sure that front line staff have a good command of the english when being on the front desk. Overall a lovely restful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saltaire - A Model Village

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Unfortunately on our visit to Yorkshire the weather was rather poor, and feeling nostalgic, as I used to live in Bradford, I took my wife and daughter to Saltaire nearby. Saltaire village was built See More  Read more information by Sir Titus Salt in the 1850s as accomodation for his workers who were employed at Salts Mill and is now a world heritage site. The mill itself is situated on the banks of the Leeds and Liverpoolcanal, and the River Aire flows through the park adjoining Saltaire and this is a lovely place to walk. The mill itself has a permanent David Hockney exhibition and some other shops and atearoom/restaurant where the food looked very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grassington  
Saltaire Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Craven Heifer  
The Weaving Shed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
Holland Park  
 
 

Weekend In The Lakes

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We went specifically to walk in the National Park and unwind. The scenery is fantastic, the routes well marked in most places and the tranquility and solitude we got was very therapeutic. Parking in See More  Read more information some of the more popular areas an absolute nightmare however. Ennerdale Country House Hotel was lovely. A distance outside of the well known main lake areas, you would need a car to stay there tomake the most of the area. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained and the hotel restaurant offered good value for money. Unfortunately we were allocated a room in the smoking area which was adisappointment as the corridor smelt like an ashtray, but the room itself was quite fresh. The little town it's in is a bit grey and grimy and there was nowhere decent to eat that you could walk to fromthe hotel so you're confined to the hotel restaurant should you wish to drink. But it was fine, good food and the menu changed daily. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmospherewas relaxed...no stuffy dress code which was good. It was an excellent weekend and I would have no hesitation in returning both to the area and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dove Cottage  
Grizedale Pike  
Elterwater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Solvang, Ca who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
 
 

Welcome Rest at a Bad Time

Stay Date: 16/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

when we arrived at Tebay Westmorland Hotel we had just come from a family funeral we had a stay the night before at a bad hotel. tebay was so clean and welcoming we felt relaxed right away the room See More  Read more information was bright and airy and the evening meal was excelent the only down side was breakfast. it was a buffet type help yourself severing but the the food in the main was luke warm but this did not spoilthe service the night before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24881 - 24890 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:22

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.