Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Buxton

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Twickenham who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole's Cavern, Buxton  
Buxton Museum & Art Gallery  
 
 

Short Break in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Palace  
 
 

Family History Research at the National Archives

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel was no better than satisfactory, and from reception to our room was quite an indoor hike with no lift facilities, and no offer of baggage assistance from hotel staff. The newspaper I See More  Read more information ordered the previous evening failed to arrive next morning outside the room (although this facility was promised in the room information) but was, after asking, grudgingly produced from behind receptionafter I asked its whereabouts. Despite being almost empty, certain tables in the breakfast dining room were off-limits, and we were asked to move after sitting at one -how long does it take to lay-up atable of the customer's choice? Overall, an average hotel with less than friendly staff, and definitely not one for anyone with any kind of walking disability. Why is this not mentioned in thebrochure?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
National Archives, Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nosh - St Margarets, Kingston  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The holiday starts here

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

We stayed for just one night at the Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow, where we also parked our car for 11 nights, whilst we holidayed in Turkey. This is an excellent value for money deal and something we See More  Read more information have done before at the same hotel. We found the restaurant food prices somewhat high but the bar food was excellent and this was more than sufficient for our needs. On our return to the hotel atthe end of our holiday to collect our car at 11.30pm we found our car battery flat. Within 15 minutes or so we were on the road, thanks to the efficient help from the night concierge with a batterypower pack.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My Husband and I weren't very impressed by the hotel we stayed in in Bournemouth, it was th Durley hotel and spa. we had no hot water and the bedrooms were very poor definately needed up dating to a See More  Read more information much higher standard. altough the actually spa and gym facilities were very good, also the breakfast wasn't too bad. i had thought of booking up again in the near future but, unfortunitely got putoff by rooms and lack of hot water.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Bournemouth Restaurants  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food Trip

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We experinced areas which are not commonly used by visitors,These included food markets to see the diversity of products and quality. Also looking at the surounding building. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Wicked The Musical  
Leadham Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - Hairspray

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived at The Montague early & to our surprise were upgraded to a king room - fantastic! The staff couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very good. Great location - 2 mins from the square See More  Read more information (the cafe in the park does the best cappuccino I have had for a long time!) Would return without hesitation - beware though, the only fault is the bar prices - steep!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A most friendly and happy hotel, service very good ,view of lake wonderful , shame no sunbed nevermind weather bad but staff kind - thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coniston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Went to the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC production of the Merchant of Venice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

excellent big refurbished rooms,very smart hotel ideal for legoland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24861 - 24870 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:31:52

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:31:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.