Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful London

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Maidenhead who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visit Kensington Palace. Reasonable price to get in, very interesting. Then visit the Orangery and have a Champagne Tea. . . delicious and very refined !! What a treat. Shopping in Oxford Street, See More  Read more information Regent Street - nothing better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Kensington Palace and Orangery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso's in Wellington Street  
The New Mayflower, Shaftesbury Avenue  
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

enjoyed a magnificent show... Mama Mia All singing and dancing from start to finish and set the tone for the weekend After a day shopping spent the evening at a great Italian restaurant See More  Read more information Giovannis what a super way to end the day another day browsing and meeting family then to the Royal Albert Hall to another spectacular Madam Butterfly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

I went with my son and his partner on this short break to Windermere, which we all enjoyed. The hotel was ideally situated, was clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The evening See More  Read more information meal we had in the hotel was very good with plenty of choice and we finished off the night with a quiet drink in the bar, bar prices being quite reasonable. My room was overloooking the lake, not a largeroom (a double for single occupancy) was comfortable and warm with all facilities, unfortunately the bathroom only had a shower when my preference would have been a bath, but that was only a minordetail. We only managed to have one full day when we took the boat over to Ambleside. We hade lunch at a Tapas bar on the main street which we enjoyed very much and an evening meal at a ChineseRestaurant recommended by on duty receptionist which we enjoyed. Thre hotel breakfast was good but was a hot and cold buffet, my preference is to have a cooked breakfast to order. Overall the short break wasvery enjoyable and I would return to the hotel in the future and also recommend it to my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside (via boat from Bowness)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jardin Chinese Restaurant  
Tapas Bar in Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding in London

Stay Date: 05/03/07, a customer from Winsford who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenently located for Euston station & theatreland, thus making getting around easy. We saw the stage show the Lion King at the Lyceum. This show is excellent and would highly See More  Read more information recomend it We also did an open topped bus tour which is good value as you can get off and on the bus as many times as you like during the 24 hours of your tickets validity   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury Weekend

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

i actually booked the weekend as a surprise for my parents who were celebrating thier golden wedding anniversary. Wanted to spoil them, and they had a wonderful stay at The Cavendish. The theatre See More  Read more information trip booked through Superbreak was also great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Knowsley

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

A really short stay at an excelent hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Edenbridge who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
the Laines  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant  
Zizi's  
 
 

Short Break Near Maidstone

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

Shame the mini golf was a mud patch which presumably would be sorted by the summer. Maybe the hotel should change it's website accordingly. The staff were very apologetic and in my opinion that See More  Read more information reflected upper management had made the decision to include golf as an attraction. My son was very dissappointed. There was a singer at night and this could be heard through the florr. I disd ask for aquiet room onm the upper floors but this did not materialise. I always put this on my "Superbreak" preferences but it doesn't seem to make any difference. I would stay there agai at these prices butfear that summer will push the price beyond my reach. Half price for my 14 year old son and breakfast swayed my decision. To find Dinner was included was an extra bonus, and very delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Novotel Reading - Will Go Again

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Chatham who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

We used the Novotel for one night whilst visiting our son who is at the University. We have previously stayed at the Renaissance but were very pleased with the Novotel and will definitely use See More  Read more information again. Nice and central with parking nearby (although a little expensive). Rooms were comfortable if a little small but had all we needed including free complementary Sunday paper. Breakfast was excellentand the service was very good. Would recommend for short breaks but maybe not ideal for longer stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Katmandhu Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

We started out early to get to the golf course on time at 09h10. The drive to Oxford was lovely we thoroughly enjoyed the country side scenery. We were impressed when arrivng at the hotel as we See More  Read more information were looking for a comfortable spacious hotel to have a relaxing weekend and yet still do our weekend activities - gym and jacuzzi. Which the Holiday Inn Oxford delivered. The breakfast at the hoteldeserves its own paragraph because it was just outstanding. The variety was incredible and everything was hot and fresh. It was one of the best breakfasts i've had a hotel and I have stayed at a few.Welldone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Courses  
Oxford Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24851 - 24860 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:25:44

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:25:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.