Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day Out in Scarborough

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

We spent the dat walking round the coast to Scarbough and all around it. There was plemty to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Retford who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Only an overnight stay on our return to London from holiday - but very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Holiday

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Bromley who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

It was a good holiday in the Peak District. we drove around, walked and enjoyed the breath taking scenery. The hotel had a lot of old world charm and is indeed a good place to stay. It would be an See More  Read more information excellent location if they were not under-staffed (or is it lack of better trained staff?). Overall any shortcomings in the service was compensated with the charm of the sorroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Sites  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asian Restaurant in Leicester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elizabeth Hotel, Rockingham

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby in Rockingham wrote this review.

We arrived early and had lunch in the bar whilst we waited for our room to become available. The bar area was a little untidy/sticky but the staff were friendly and the food good. We walked along See More  Read more information to Rockingham Castle (for which the hotel is very handy) and had a very pleasant afternoon there. Can recommend a visit. We decided to have dinner at the hotel - there didn't seem to be anywhere elselocally without getting the car out anyway - and the food was very nice and reasonably priced. Sadly the breakfast next morning was luke warm, greasy and there was little choice by the time we went inat around 9am, even though breakfast continued until 10am. Overall, a reasonable break though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Festival at St Stephens Church

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Festival Annual at St Stephens Church was Excellent Festival well organised , moving and great fun. Bournemouth centre was a disappointing resort full of crummy side shows and knick knacks. See More  Read more information Very frightening at night with ganags of youths and teenagers roaming around. Many drunks and obvious drug dealers around. I was in a party of eight and we were frightened. Alum Chine was peaceful andunspoilt and a pleasure to be there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Italian Restaurant, Alum Chine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Producers at The Palace Theatre  
The Lowry Gallery  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Producers - Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 

Short Break in Knowsley

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowsley Safari Park  
The Beatles Museum, Liverpool  
Maritime Museum, Liverpool  
 
 

Short Break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

first day did a bit of shopping lincoln city has a good variety of shops and a good mix of architecture between new and old Went to Lincoln cathedral very good considering you do not have to pay to See More  Read more information see most of it. Lincoln castle interesting but a bit overpriced on the entrance fee went to lincoln theatre to see a play, nice to see an old small theatre still in existence and still looking good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Tootsies  
Zucchinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Airport Hotel & A Great Meal

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the Sofitel Gatwick for one night with 8 days parking in order to fly out of Gatwick on holiday. The hotel is convenient & comfortable and the staff are very helpful. The parking is at See More  Read more information the airport long stay, so you need to catch a shuttle bus back to the hotel. This was unexpected and annoying, but ultimately worked out OK. The best part of our stay at the hotel was our meal atthe Gatwick Oriental. Fabulous Thai & Chinese food in a modern minimalist setting. Good service and reasonable prices. It's almost worth staying here just for the restaurant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24851 - 24860 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:35:44

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:35:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.