Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Another Refreshing Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We've been visiting Harrogate for years now and once again were not disappointed. This year the icing on the cake was the weather which was superb, almost got sunburned. We had a good room at the See More  Read more information front with fabulous views. Although we like the relaxed atmosphere of Harrogate we had two trips to york & leeds by rail. This was excellent value for money and the views particulary over the penninesto Leeds are well worth it. Leeds is an excellent shopping centre and what can you say about historic York. The only downside to the weekend was that someone bumped our (new) car in the hotel car parkand decided to remain anonymous. I checked with the hotel management but they do not have a cctv system covering the hotel front & car park. Maybe they should invest and give visitors a littleprotection!! Overall however a good stay with good food and friendly staff, we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Leeds City  
The Valley Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value - But Don't Expect Luxury

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We spent 2 nights in the days inn wetherby as it was more cost effective than york itself. It was an easy 30 minute drive into york from the hotel. The hotel itself was basic but clean. Breakfast See More  Read more information was a little disappointing (premier inn way better!) - no hot food. Overall if cost is a priority you won't be disappointed but don't expect luxury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carousel  
 
 

Week-End In London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Enjoyed "midnight tango" at the aldwhych theatre and a superb meal with excellent service at the radisson hotel, cromwell road on a 2 for 1 basis. Had an enjoyable day at kew gardens. The hotel was See More  Read more information disappointing and appeared run down the room was fairly basic. The trouser press was not working and numerous light bulbs needed replacing in the common aress. The continental breakfast was notsatisfactory eg no brown toast or choice of meats and tea and coffee available only from a machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Hotel, Cromwell Road  
Pizza Express, Earls Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National Hotel near russell square. Location brilliant but a lot of traffic noise. Room standard good but no air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Disappointed with grand hotel. Room first allocated on top floor needed two lifts and was small with sloping ceilings. Not much happier with substitute room on fifth floor which was small and hot See More  Read more information (in april). Dinner buffet was disappointing - food had been left out for hours and was dry and tasteless. Breakfast was only slightly better. Public areas of hotel were impressive but food and bedroomswere unsatisfactory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Chips - Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Would Stay Elsewhere

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was good but basic and the room appeared to have been cleaned in a rush. Only one bath towel was provided despite knowing there were two people, and there was no shampoo, shower gel or See More  Read more information hairdryer which was unexpected. All staff were friendly and helpful but it was disappointing that there was no luggage room. We were offered to keep our room until 2pm for an extra cost but as our trainwasn't until 7pm we were advised to store our bags at charing cross station, this cost us £8.50 per item and meant we had to go out of our way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: It is Travelodge policy not to provide miniature bottles of toiletries, they do however sell a range of basic toiletries from vending machines in every hotel.

 

Day In London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a trip to see the churchhill rooms and museum. Also to see the charles dickens exhibition. We took in the national museum. We enjoyed seeing the 'lion king'. For the level of hotel it was See More  Read more information pretty good. The only disappointment was the at 9.30am, not all the food and drink for the full breakfast was not there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
London Museum  
Churchhill Rooms And Museum  
Charles Dickens Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had an excellent weekend, but spoilt by having handbag snatched at breakfast in the hotel. If you are staying at the royal national be very very careful. The hotel was also full of teenagers on See More  Read more information school vistis, the ran around corridors shouting and screaming late into the night. We will book with supabreak again but although the location of this hotel was good we wont be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
War Horse - Natioanl Theatre  
Shrek - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Inspite Of The Hotel A Very Good Weekend!

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a lovely time in London. The area we stayed, queensway, is very well placed to get to any part of London via tube, and is oppostie Kensington Gardens. The hotel was troublesome. The reception See More  Read more information staff were very friendly and helpful, our first room was very noisy (plumbing problems) so we asked to be moved. The second room was ok except for the mouse trap which was a bit off-putting. Thebreakfast was reasonable although very busy as there is not much space and the hotel was busy. Would recommend the area, but not the hotel to a friend or family member!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Exhibition At The Hayward Gallery  
Exhibition At The National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24681 - 24690 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:33:17

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:33:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.