Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Cheep Few Days In London

Stay Date: 23/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was ok for the money it cost. Only good if ur planning to just use it for sleeping in. The show that we booked was amazing!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
National History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Kahns Bayswater  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel, Very Good Value

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Friendly staff, clean room, nice bed, good shower, good breakfast, couldn't fault hotel for location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Playhouse Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend Break In York

Stay Date: 20/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel in York wrote this review.

I have travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels world-wide. I rank this one in my top ten. The staff were courteous and friendly, going beyond what was expected in being helpful. The hotel itself See More  Read more information is nothing special to look at from the outside but inside is nicely decorated and homely (unusually so for a chain hotel). It is about 15 minutes walk from the walled city centre. We used the verynice, clean swimming pool. There is also a nice gymnasium which we did not use. The bedroom was clean, pleasant and spacious. The hotel restaurant offered a good choice of interesting dinners: all thosewe had were of excellent quality. I would give this a strong recommendation on value for money. On payment of the bill I was given a discount voucher for a future visit, which we intend to use as thereis much more to do and see in York and the surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Camp  
York Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Good Food Poor

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Generally we had an ok stay in the holiday inn ipswich. The room was absoloutley fine and no issuse with that at all - but the food.....Well. On your deal the first evenings dinner was included. I See More  Read more information think the chef was aware of the fact we werent 'paying' for the meal and didnt go the extra mile for us. My fiance had the fajita's - which looked pretty good. But arrived with no salsa, and everyoneknows you gotta have salsa with fajitas! so we asked for some and what was produced (as an ex restaurant manager myself) astonished us - tomato ketchup with chopped up tomatoes. We felt offended thatthey thought we would fall for this!i would have preffered it if they were honest, it wouldnt have been a major issue. I had a curry which was pretty good apart from the fact the dish comprised of 2different currys, one chicken and one prawn, both with different sauces - yet when it arrived it was the same sauce split into 2 different bowls one w/chicken 1 w/prawns. It was a bit of a let down.Breakfast was poor, didnt look fresh and one morn no eggs next no bacon. It wasnt even busy. It was a shame because its a nice hotel (even if it is in major need of a refurb) staff were nice enough letdown by kitchen where it didnt seem to put much care into its produce.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Concept, Below Average Quality

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I took my girlfriend for a weekend away, looking to see a show and the london sights. The weekend, including train travel cost around £300, which i was lead to believe was around the going rate. Our See More  Read more information theatre tickets to see phantom of the opera were very high up. Whilst it didn't spoil the show, it did make me wish i had purchased the next level of tickets up (an extra £50) and i then overheardpeople sitting next to us who had purchased these tickets are were located in the same area of the theatre! the hotel was again below average, and having stopped in several levels of accommodation withmy gf, this would have gone down as one of the worst. The room was very small, with most travel lodges offering more space and better wash room facilities. The lifts were constantly out of order, ibelieve one out of four was working during our check out. My breakfast was alright, however my gf was ill within 4 hours of eating hers (she opted for the cooked option) making me glad i stuck to breadand cereals. Overall, I wouldn't recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Harrords  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Stay In Chester

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Greeted at hotel by friendly & helpful reception staff. Room was on ground floor, double bed with put-me-up for 10year old daughter, clean enough with tea/coffee making facilities (only complaint - See More  Read more information there was only 2 mugs instead of 3). Visited chester zoo on second day which was only 5 minutes drive in car, well worth seeing - need comfortable walking shoes on as quite spread out. Bed leg cameoff on second day - fantastic response from reception - we were moved to an executive room (much to daughters delight) within 1/2 an hour. Would recommend Chester & hotel to anyone and would certainlybe going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Relaxing break away. Food in hotel brillant .Breakfast 1st class. Room comfortable. Good views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Night Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub In Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Up To Ususal Standards

Stay Date: 27/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Have visited Bosworth Hall a number of times but was quite disappointed with this visit. Evening meal in comptons was excellent as was the service. Breakfast and evening meal in jenny's carvery was See More  Read more information poor. Hotel is now looking a bit shabby and could do with a bit of a refurb. Service overall was as good as ever. May be a while before I return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Busy Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, the room was well appointed, but service at dinner was non existent. Easy bus and tube routes nearby, and easy walking distance to the british museum. Highlights:- visits to the See More  Read more information wetland centre, kew gardens, and the david hockney exhibition. Sadly London was a large building site with road works, diversions and scaffolding in many places, presumably work in progress to be ready forthe olympics.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Wetland centre  
David Hockney Exhibition  
Russian Cathedral Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzi  
Radisson Edwardian Leicester Square Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 24661 - 24670 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 10:04:49

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 10:04:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.