Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel used as base but found it was diffulcult to find attractions although we did get to pontefract & bradford. Dissapointed with smoking policy as it was under our window and we were disturbed by See More  Read more information noise during the night some nights as late as 2am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Pontefract  
Coal Mining Museum  
Media Museum Bradford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President, Russell Square

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed here for two nights and it was a pleasant stay. A no frills traditional hotel that could do with a bit of an update in places (and possibly a new bathroom suite!) but overall was great for See More  Read more information our few days on london. Perfect location which was 5 mins from kings cross, 5 mins from start of oxford street and 10-15 min walk from trafalger square, covent garden etc. The english breakfast waslovely and plentiful. Overall a good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
London Eye River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In Sheffield / Peak District

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Great location to stay with easy motorway access and on wards to the peak district, we will be back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peak District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns In Sheffield City Centre  
Chef &Amp; Brewer Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Chester

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We were staying near chester to attend a wedding and also take our daughter to chester zoo. The hotel was good, everything we needed in the room, breakfast was lovely and location was great for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Rubbish Nights Sleep

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

I can't believe anyone in the hotel industry would allow a wedding party to hire a bouncy castle and put it right outside our window. Apart from being woken at 1130 by probably drunken youths from See More  Read more information the wedding screaming and shouting when we did get back to sleep they were on the bouncy castle again and 0145 am. When i rang reception it was pointed out to me that they had hired it for the daysuggesting it would be okay for them to use it. When i suggested i had paid for my room to sleep in and perhaps i should be given a full refund in the morning they were again told to get off of it andthings went quiet. To add insult to injury the next morning on checking out i was presented with a bill for £58, they should have been giving me £58 for the ridiculous decision to allow this in the firstplace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds-Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Superbreak directions to our hotel were clear and accurate. The hotel was just being painted and was looking very bright and smart. Our room was simply decorated, with comfortable twin beds and See More  Read more information basic hospitality tray. The bathroom was stylish with a shower over the bath. Our room overlooked the street which was very quiet with little traffic. Breakfast was in a nice airy room with helpfulstaff and a help-yourself buffet breakfast. The hotel was near tube stations at lancaster gate, queensway and bayswater. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance so we only used the tubeto get to the hotel and again when we were leaving. Beware of problems on underground at weekends, which can mean detours so leave enough time for your journeys. The bella italia restaurant on the mainshopping street near bayswater tube station is very good, we had been on a previous visit. Also, the hotel reception staff gave us a map which meant we got a 20% discount on our meal. The refurbishedkensington palace was well worth a visit, i particularly liked the displays of costumes, including some of princess diana's dresses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Natural History Museum  
V &Amp; A  
Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
V &Amp; A  
Kensington Palace Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Italian Restaurant In Soho  
 
 

Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Our room was in the archer wing of the main house and was somewhat basic and "compact". On the plus side, it was a quiet room with easy access to the rest of the complex. The hotel is situated in a See More  Read more information beautiful piece of countryside with easy access to local attractions. We ate in the brassey restaurant (situated in the adjoining crowne plaza hotel)on the saturday night which was expensive for whatwas served and the sevice was indifferent. Overall though we had an enjoyable weekend in the oxfordshire cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Inn, Church Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 24661 - 24670 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:38:15

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:38:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.