Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hickstead Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A blustery night in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had an excellent hotel with jacuzzi bath! Well recommended See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Freeport  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Fisheries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in King's Lynn

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

The hotal was very good but the tv was poor it had the normal cannels but no sky I thick or I no own toll me I have to pay extra for it and as I long day I would like to watch some tv in my room See More  Read more information then go out. Plus the bathroom did not have extract working but was ok   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for visiting Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Bridge Hotel in Chertsey wrote this review.

The hotel is only a short drive from Thorpe Park and Hampton Court. It was very comfortable and the food was good. Reccommended for visiting these attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Hampton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Fountains Abbey  
Souter Lighthouse  
 
 

Our Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Visited Redworth to visit family in Houghton LeSpring. Lovely hotel and excellent facilities for wheelchair users (I am one). Had a lovely wet room and good sized bedroom. Excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information Although buffet-style, all food freshly cooked to perfection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mill, Houghton leSpring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel - good value, basic

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavisistock is a cheap (for london)and basic hotel, ideal if you intend to spend your break out of the hotel and don't want to spend a lot of time in your room - why would you?? It's really See More  Read more information close to Euston and not far from St Pancras and Kings Cross. The breakfast is ok and the rooms are spotless although onlt one towel each!! Not enough!! No smellies either except small soaps so go equiped!Not all rooms have hairdryers either. We stay here a lot as we have family in London and arrive at Euston - it siuts our needs but wouldn't suit everybody expecting a fancy hotel with all thetrimmings. Buses are much better for getting around than tubes - you see the sites as you go and can get off if there's a holdup!!! Get an Oyster card!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library Takong Liberties Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibilishi Georgian, Holywell Street  
Turkish restaurant, Stroud Green road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The room was large as was the 6ft bed The fittings and funiture were of good quality.It was very good. We used the Gym and pool which again were great. The Hotel's garden restaurant is large and a See More  Read more information very pleasant setting. WE had the evening meal included in the package. There was a choice of 4 or 5 very nice meals with 3 courses. The food was excellent. We loved our time at the hotel and felt thebenifit of our surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons 'The Moon Under Water'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ambleside

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Prescot who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

We recently stayed at the salutaion hotel. Hotel was comfortable, room lovely and spacious (even though we were in the annex) Hotel central and well placed to all facilities. Would recommend this See More  Read more information hotel on all accounts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24581 - 24590 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 05:46:19

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 05:46:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.