Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 11/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, very good location, nice staff; however pity about the "scrum down" for breakfast - too many people in too small a space Chicago Musical -Evening was made by the enthusiaism of the See More  Read more information orchestra   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
Tower Bridge  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Easy journey by train from leicester to the new St Pancras, very impressive, & a few minutes walk to Novotel St Pancras. Nice new hotel but we had asked for single beds, in one case for medical See More  Read more information reasons, but we got doubles. The hotel happily changed one room without trouble. Throughout the stay the service at the hotel was excellent & the food good though the breakfast could have beenwarmer. Our tickets to the Terracotta Soldiers at the BM were timed but no one seemed to bother if we went in early. The exhibition was very good though routes through the exhibits were somewhat confusing &they had film shows at pinch points which caused some crowding which was unnecessary. The Tutankhamun exhibition at the O2 was better but we were first in at 10am & it would have been crowded later, itwas beginning to hot up when we finished about 21/2 hrs later. The Beer in the Pub in Mabledon Pl. opposite the St Pancras Novotel was memorable. All in all a very pleasant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A nightmare journey from Shropshire to London by car which took 5 hours. Note to self: GET THE TRAIN NEXT TIME!! We were 10 minutes late for the show but luckily they let us in and we thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed it. When we finally found the hotel (The Radisson on Canary Wharf) - further note to self: take a map - the satnav doesn't know about Red Ken's priority changes - it was really lovely. The roomwas large, comfortable and stylish - and in fact, so was the whole experience. It was also magnificently expensive and the price of a couple of late drinks in the bar made us squeak a bit - but hey -you don't get that kind of special for nothing. The First Emperor at the British Museum was slightly disappointing. The exhibition is not very big but they do describe the background and context ofthe emperor that first united China, and show how the figures were made. The tension builds a little and then you turn the final corner to find - not a terracotta army but a little huddle of soldiers.There is one only of each type. Considering that these are copies, not originals, they could have made a few more and given some impression of a crowd. After all, although they are very detailed, soare most decent sculptures. The amazing thing about them is the shear number. This was totally not shown anywhere. The Tutankhamun exhibition was, sadly, very poor. From the initial "hidden queue"system that you normally associate with theme parks (even though the tickets are timed)where we waited for 35 minutes, the experience was shown to be a triumph of marketing over reality. The items weremostly not from Tutankhamun at all, but from various earlier rulers who "may have been" his mother, uncle, etc. They were poorly displayed in darkened and crowded rooms. When we got to the boy kingthere was none of the larger items from the tomb at all. I must say that some of the pieces were just exquisite but the overall experience was tacky - including the cheesy Hollywood Egyptian music thatwas piped in. Then just when you think maybe the next room will have something better - the gift shop, and its all over. Gift shop spectacularly tacky and extremely expensive. Having said all that weenjoyed the weekend immensely. The disappointments were only a tiny part of what was a very pleasurable stay. We were the happy recipients of a couple of very good meals - and the company wasgreat! Even though we were a little late arriving to see We Will Rock You they let us in with no fuss. The show was a great foot tapping uplifting success. The storyline was as thin as water - but it'sreally only a vehicle for the songs anyway....and they were brilliant. The talented cast gave it their all and the band were loud and rocking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy's Greek restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 09/03/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

had a great time with my mum for here 60 birthday lots of shopping and shows. the hotel is very well located by oxford street.and staff very good food was nice in the afternoon, but breakfast was See More  Read more information very busy at 8.00am lined up like spain could have been a bit nicer but it was still ok. bedroom was very small and the shower unit was tiny and had a step up could be a hazard. phantom of the opera -seen two years ago and still fantastic when it started it makes you have goose bumps any age you will love this i went for my mum and thought opera not sure but i would go time and time againfantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Phantom of the Opera  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

White Hart Hotel Lewes

Stay Date: 12/03/08, a customer from Wickford who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with plenty of character. Meals in the carvery were fantastic with a good choice. The bedroom we had was on a tilt and everything leant to oneside, however very good sized room with See More  Read more information four poster bed and massive bathroom. The leisure facilities were very good and we were able to pre book a massage at short notice. Car parking facilites were ok but not much room. Hotel is 5 minutewalk to the train station which we used to go to Brighton as cheaper than taking the car and paying car parking charges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Town Centre  
Lewes Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Novotel Greenwich is highly recommended, quiet, convenient to Docklands light railway/tube. Friendly staff, well equipped rooms. Davys wine bar next door to hotel is excellent, fabulous ribeye See More  Read more information steaks, reasonabale prices   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Davy's Wine Bar & Restaurant, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An excellent weekend. Hotel was well positioned (St Giles Hotel near Tottenham Court Road tube)and views from our room down to Big Ben great. Unfortunately, other guests in corridor extremely noisy See More  Read more information during night. Exhibitions and theatre simply great - thanks, mum and I enjoyed our weekend. Brief Encounter is a great show - saw it in Leeds before it came to the West End. Really makes you feelhappy - characters and acting are superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"From Russia" Royal Academy  
Brief Encounter Haymarket Theatre  
Tutankhamun at the O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in the St Giles area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel - Quality Hotel Birmingham. Nice staff. Swimming pool good. Booked non-smoking room (have daughter with breathing problems), got smoking room, smelt of cigarette smoke and corridor was really See More  Read more information bad. Room very clean but cupboard broken, window didn't close properly, bed rock hard, no soap, shampoo etc in room. Station a good 1/2 hr walk away, but there is a bus stop across from hotel. Peoplemet in Birmingham very friendly and helpful. A good weekend away but wouldn't stay at hotel again. Quality of room advertised and Quality of room received not the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub, two doors down from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 09/03/08, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle Museum  
Lewes Local Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 24541 - 24550 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:32:40

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:32:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.