Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

St Giles

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Show-The jersey Boys  
Show-Hairspray  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The only complaints we had about our room was: the safe didnt work & there was no lighting on pathway outside hotel, very dark and intimidating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Palace Theatre, Spamalot show  
NFL game  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Marlow

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Marlow in Marlow wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel, especially the beds - excellent nights sleep. Superb breakfast. Slight mix up on arrival, we think they had two bookings with the same surname, so the room was only set up See More  Read more information for 1, not a couple with 10 year old child. A phone call to reception saw the problem resolved within a quarter of an hour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in West End, London

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer from Broadstairs who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles Hotel is a very efficient & convenient venue to stay at & it is strategically located within walking distance to the major theatres, cinemas, places of interest & restaurants in the heart See More  Read more information of the West End of London. A nice cosy Turkish restaurant to eat at, is the Grand Bazaar in James St., just off Oxford St & one can walk there from St. Giles Hotel so one could enjoy a evening strollafter dinner back to the hotel past the many shops in Oxford St. The hotel bar is pleasant place for a pre or after theatre drink/snack & to meet up with other people too. The Underground stationsare located within walking distance from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain Millbank London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Bazaar (Turkish), James St. London W1  
Wong Kei, Wardour St. Soho, London W1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Off to London to see the Last Shadow Puppets

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Went to london for the weekend mainly to see the last shadow puppets at the hammersmith apollo, hotel location ideal, about ten minutes walk from the apollo, quite a few bars and restaurants in the See More  Read more information area, very close to two tube stations. Took the underground to covent garden and oxford steet also went to knightsbridge to harrods, beware of entrance cost to harrods if you have a holdall with you,you have to pay £3 per item of baggage which you have no choice but to pay otherwise you cannot go into the store.did find a very nice restaurant nearby called haandi. Our hotel was in an ideallocation for the apollo, breakfast was just a cold contental style buffet but we liked the very informal way breakfast was served, staff were friendly, rooms ok would have liked some biscuits with the teaand coffee in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Hammersmith Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haandi, Knightsbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking In

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The one thiong we have to say about The Imperial in Blackpool is the poor booking in system. We arrived at 2pm and were told that booking BEGINS then and they couldn't tell us when the room would be See More  Read more information ready. We registered a credit card which the reception staff failed to put in the computer system so we were refused when attempting to sign to our bill at the restaurant. Other than that the hotelwas fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Best City is Chester

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

I introduced my family to this City when training as a nurse in Chester. It is the most beautiful place to go. Every year my friends and myself meet for a run down of events that happen during the See More  Read more information year. I travel over on the N.I. railway to Dublin HSS Stenna line to Holyhead and Welsh rail to Chester returning same way, reversed of course. Plenty of shopping and lovely people. First Classplace.Took my grandson to the museum, around the walls,into the cellar under spuds u like to see the Roman Bath etc. Could have stayed longer, will do next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Chester City the best City in England  
The History...The walls...TheDee  
Childrens Halloween guided tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Pizza Hut  
Spuds u Like  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24541 - 24550 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:48:48

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:48:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.