Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Flemings Mayfair

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Wolseley Restaurant  
 
 

B'pool

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Visited fun park with my 12yr old son. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Fun park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

My daughter and I had one night at this hotel in order to get to an audition in London early Sunday morning. Unfortunately we were disturbed in the night by an alarm (not fire) and the telephone See More  Read more information ringing. No explanation was offered by staff. The facilities were good and location just right. We did not make the most of our day in London because we were both tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Grafton

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Bampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hadrian at the British Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Inn Sheffield

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Wallingford who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall  
Park Museum  
Oktoberfest Beer Festival  
 
 

Ramada Chester

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, The food was fantastic. Chester is a lovely place to vist with great shopping and restaurants and friendly people. We will definately be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Horse Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cycling break in the New Forest

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Forest Gate Hotel on Thursday lunchtime, cycled through the forest to Lyndhurst, a 15 mile ride, very beautiful this time of year. Eateries throughout the holiday in Brokenhurst, See More  Read more information all good and friendly. Senspa is a treat, and worth a full day visit. Visited Lymington market on Saturday, worth a visit coastal location, and a 22 mile cycle in the heart of the forest to follow   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Lymington market  
Careys Manor Senspa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Careys Manor Senspa Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location is ideal, right next to underground. Hotel its self was lovely rooms clean and bright, facilities good. Only advise I would reccommend is use the room safe as my gucci watch went See More  Read more information missing, trouble is no one speaks good english in London any more especially the maids that do room service .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Mamma Mia  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Hotel Russell Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

break in the cotswold

Stay Date: 20/10/08, a customer from Coleorton who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury wrote this review.

Lots of walking, visits to small villages and relaxing in hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arboretum  
lacock abbey & village  
visit to bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mad weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

One of my daughters lives near London and the other one lives in Manchester. I booked a weekend stay through Superbreakfor all 3 of us. Booked train tickets for 2 of us. All went to plan. Met in See More  Read more information london, Checked in and away we go! I would fully recommend it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Buckingham Palace and gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24541 - 24550 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 20:17:21

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 20:17:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.