Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in West Yorkshire

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crowle who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

We decided to visit West Yorkshire on August Bank Holiday. The Rendezvous offered a 2 night break for a very good price bed breakfast and evening meal on the 1st night. Room was very nice however we See More  Read more information had asked for a quiet room and were at the front of the hotel on a busy road. We had a very nice evening meal in the Baby Swan restaurant but the hotel allows £22 to spend on their menu they alsodont display any prices on the sweet menu. Despite this we enjoyed our meal, and found most of the staff friendly and helpful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Ingleton Waterfalls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calico Jack  
3 Sheep Tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 27/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Well situated hotel which enabled us to visit lots if family and friends within a few days See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in Bath

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

I went with my son and my sister and we enjoyed Bath all the time in the museums, the spa, sport center, Victoria Park, river and Shopiiiiing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Spa in Bath  
The Roman Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Italian  
McDonalds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Mystery Plays

Stay Date: 09/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

The plays in the grounds of St. Mary's Abbey, York were brilliantly staged and very well acted by a large cast of local residents and two professional actors. We were glad we went to the evening See More  Read more information performance as it was important for the atmosphere that it was dark by the end of the production.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mystery Plays York  
Barley Hall York  
York observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Ask' York  
Marriott Hotel York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel was central clean and tidy. only really used for sleeping. breakfast o.k. managed everything we had planned comfortably. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Shopping  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2012

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We visited London to see Les Mis with 2 kids (13 &9) and both grandparents, stayed at Bayswater Inn (3star) and visited V&A, National Gallery, China Town, Trafalgar Square (big screen was up) River See More  Read more information Cruise to Greenwich, caught black cabs as mum has a disability and walking is difficult at times, nut on a cab you jave good sightseeing We did fit a lot into 3 days. Really enjoyable few days away,would recommend city cruises for sightseeing especially if you have a disability easy to get on loads to see and no walking/crowds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
V&A  
Queen's Theatre Les Mis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu China Town  
V&A  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 25/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Naburn who stayed at 3* Dalmeny Hotel in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Good hotel location with good facilities for all the family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach in Lytham St Annes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northumbian Wander

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

Very good quietly situated hotel tooked away in the country just 1/2 mile off the A1 , but only two miles from Berwick upon Tweed. Ideal for the Northumbrian coast and beaches, and its castles both See More  Read more information coastal and inand. Only 68 miles from Edinburgh a feasable day trip away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bamburgh Castle  
Lindisfarne Castle  
eyemouth museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo Break

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Great day at zoo all family, swimming in hotel pool hotel bar and restaurant very good staff very friendly very nice break overall See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos  
Brazilian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrek the Musical in London

Stay Date: 30/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Notts who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great show, very funny and great for all the family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24531 - 24540 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:05:15

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:05:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.