Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very good weekend,shopping and sight seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Praise for the Paralympics.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey was fine, the Hotel President (I phoned a week earlier to confirm) allowed us to check into our room at noon to allow us to go to the Paralympics without lugging our luggage with us. See More  Read more information The room was better than expected. The hotel, staff and the breakfast were excellent also. The Paralympics and the Olympic park (the Javelin trains included) as well as the Westfield shopping Mall wereamazing. All of the helpers, volunteers and soldiers alike were so happy, friendly and helpful. We walked all the sights Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, The Courts of Justice, Hard Rock Cafe to name buta few and the weather was on our side. Glorious. A trip my wife and I will never forget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paralympics  
Mr Brainwash art display  
All London sights Big Ben etc.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kimchee Korean on High Holborn  
Penderels Oak Wetherspoons High Holborn  
Giotto Italian Restaurant New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have often been to London to visit family, shop and to the theatre but rarely as a "tourist". My friend and I decided we wanted to visit some of the iconic places of ou capital city. It was so See More  Read more information worth it. Hotel was close to all that we wanted to see St Pauls, Buckingham palace, trafalgar square, horse guards, Houses of Parliament. Covent Garden. We chose to walk so we could take in as manysights and sounds as we could and it was really easy. We were tired and happy each night and slept well. We talked to people visiting our country, olympic visitors and some of the games makers. It is wasareally magical time to be in London, the weather was glorious and the atmosphere amazing. It has been a very memorable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location for seeing the sights of London

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel is ideally located, 5 minutes from London Eye and Big Ben. Rooms are small but comfortable, full breakfast is superb! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Gerrards Corner  
County Hall Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited the V&A museum, Buckingham Palace and did a Thames River Cruise. The hotel was really central just a few yards from the underground. We were a large group and they catered really well for See More  Read more information us, we'd definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Casteletto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy Stopover

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dingwall who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Junction 25 in Taunton wrote this review.

This was a convenient one night stay en route to visit relatives after a week's holiday. I didn't visit the local area. The hotel was well situated just off the motorway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yes Prime Minister

Stay Date: 10/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show was very good, different from others in that it was not a musical, but equally good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yes Prime Minnister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I was informed that we were assigned to the Suncliffe Hotel next door . I asked why as we particularly picked the Cliffeside when we visited Bournemoth earlier in the year and saw the See More  Read more information rooms.I was told the Cliffside was full. I was dissappointed in my room as it looked directly into the fire escape and the window was very small and the room was extremely hot. The extractor fan was wasright under our window. Plus a security light was on all night I did mention to the receptionist on leaving that I was not happy with our room and she told me I should have complained which I told herwe did on arrival about being in the wrong hotel. The rest of the facilities at the hotel was fine and so was the service and food. It was a shame that it was spoilt due to accomodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BeachParks  
Town Centre/  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ocean View Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth was always a delight to visit. We have visited once before and stayed at Riviera Hotel Alum Chine through Superbreak. However, we stayed at The Ocean View Hotel with Superbreak once See More  Read more information again and I must say that we preferred Riviera Hotel for its facilities but liked Ocean View for its location as it was an even closer walk to the beach than Riviera. Our room at the Ocean View wastiny and sometimes cold in the evenings but as we booked a standard double room ensuite and no breakfast included, I believe we got exactly what we paid for. However, it was very clean and staff atreception were polite. Overall, we had a lovely time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

over all good value for money and exellent service from Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Tiger Tiger Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24491 - 24500 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:02:10

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:02:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.