Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 23/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Sightseeing in London exhausting...Restaurants seem to open all day (thank heavens)..hotel disappointing! Advice: be very careful picking the hotel - big is not always best! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Accomodation

Stay Date: 23/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall in Grantham wrote this review.

It was like living for 3 days in a stately home; the Great Hall with its plaster ceilings, the log fire blazing and the wood pannelling, with the Orangery, Library.. it was a little bit of the See More  Read more information Downton Abbey experience!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melton Mowbray  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel well situated for train journey into Central London. Hotel well situated to arrive to from East Anglia. Nice food in hotel. Rooms could do with a makeover. Lion King show great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Trafalgar Square  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 26/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Upgraded to a superior room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tate  
Buckingham Palace  
Top Hat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in the Aldwych  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Symington who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value with a nice room and friendly , helpful staff. It is well located for visiting the Peak District See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Winter Garden  
Millenium Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

trip to london

Stay Date: 25/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel room was just adequate, not much room to move about. visiting the eye and river cruise were very good.hotel itself was good position very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Memorable Days in York

Stay Date: 25/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We went to York for a short break. A battery charge. We love York and have visited many times. We enjoy the shopping and the walks available. This occasion was eventful as we chose the time when a See More  Read more information tropical storm hit Britain (Sept 2012). We were ok on the first day but day two of our two night break bought the unexpected. The Hotel, Queen's Hotel, Skeldergate was closed due to flooding! Howeverthe staff were brilliant and found us alternate accomodation for our second night in one of their apartments. They also arranged a refund as we had paid DBB for both nights and obviously on the secondnight they could not provide a meal or the last breakfast. There really was a lot of water (5 Metres above normal levels!) but it did not stop us enjoying our stay. We have seen York flooded beforebut never like this. I cannot praise the staff enough for their help and support. They could not have kept the Hotel open as it was unsafe to do so and risk moving guests when water was knee to waistdeep. As already said it did not stop us enjoying our stay. We would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
River Ouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ateoclock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The London Diamond Trip

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The visit to Buckingham Palace was wonderful especially as we saw the special diamond exhibition. The hotel was poor compared to other places I have booked through Superbreak. The main complaint See More  Read more information was that it was very noisy and the nearby tube station of Russell Square was awkward in view of its lift system to street level. We had drinks at the Russell Hotel nearby which was lovely. There was anexcellent Italian restaurant around the corner from the hotel called Cosmoba - delicious food and excellent service although the ambience was lacking. The Indian "Salaam Namaste" whilst the food wasgood was very disappointing from its service point of view. Buckingham Palace was great and the Diamond Exhibition was very enjoyable.Afternoon tea at the Rubens Hotel near Buckingham Palace was areal treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
Salaam Namaste  
Rubens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very draughty and road noise horrendous. Only two towels in bathroom, no flannels, plastic stirrers for tea. Great Show Rock of Ages. Brilliant. Covent Garden as always very See More  Read more information interesting.G   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By London's excessive standards, President hotel good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24491 - 24500 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:09

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.