Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36954

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Girlfriends Birthday

Stay Date: 06/01/09, a customer from Cullompton who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Close to home, a comfortable hotel but nothing special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Wildlife Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London To See A Show

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel good, allowed into room early, easy walk to tube & main station, staff friendly and good service. Have been to this hotel 3 times and will go back again. Show excellent good location nice to See More  Read more information walk around china town. All in all a good 2 days out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Mickleover

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We stayed here on an anniversary break, in need of a restful time after a busy Christmas & New Year. We made the most of the Hotel's leisure facilities during a very frosty weekend. We ate at the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant where the food was top rate & the service was excellent. The nearby town of Ashbourne was worth a visit, with lovely places to have a warming bowl of soup. This was our second stay atthis hotel & we would not hesitate to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago - musical  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South (formerly Willow Bank) in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Phantom Break

Stay Date: 03/01/09, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An excellent weekend break just after New Year 2009 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dial Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion - Brighton

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This trip was not for pleasure. However, I am more than willing to make my views known on the hotel. To say it is run down is no exageration. Very good view of scaffolding. During my stay it was See More  Read more information also somewhat noisy due to teenagers running up and down the corridors during the night. I managed to get quite a cheap deal, so would not complain, but would not have been happy to pay the going rate.The breakfast however was more than adequate. The location was central, being directly opposite the Brighton Pier. Brighton itself is allways worth a visit. It is a very vibrant city with a good nightlife and plenty of shopping. The old lanes are well worth a visit for something different.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gloucester

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Church Stretton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom was poor. The shower did not work properly, the tile surround was grubby, and the shower curtain was not very clean. Had to ask for some more tea bags. was moved to another room next See More  Read more information day, which was much better. Staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year at the Meridien

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

A well located hotel for the attractions we wanted to visit. Lunch in the second floor restaurant was very good while we waited for our room to become available. We were a bit worried that the rooms See More  Read more information we had booked would not be available but everything was OK in the end. The breakfast room had lots of children in it and it felt more like a package holiday hotel in that respect. We have stayed inother hotels where we really felt that we were getting 5* treatment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy - Byzantium exhibition  
British Museum - Babylon exhibition  
Coliseum - English National Opera - Manon ballet  
Covent Garden - Nutcracker ballet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace restaurant in hotel excellent for lunch  
Spaghetti House next to ENO  
Balconies restaurant at Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
 
 

Showing 24471 - 24480 of 36954 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:01:27

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:01:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.