Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Break in Warwickshire!

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very helpful team of staff. When we checked in, our room was upgraded to an executive suite which made the stay even better! The breakfast was superb See More  Read more information with a great choice of continental and english breakfasts. We took full advantage of the hotel facilities, using the swimming pool and steam room every day. It's location was great forvisiting the local attractions, including Warwick Castle and Leamington Spa. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and will certainly be returning in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies, Rugby  
Ask, Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Drove from Norfolk to London. Parked on a street in Hackney and took a bus to Tottenham Court Road. Hotel (St Giles) perfectly situated, we walked everywhere despite rain. We did the London Eye and See More  Read more information got a bus to Baker Street to Madame Tussauds. The fastrack ticket was a godsend - the queues were horrendous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Make The Difference

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club in Darlington wrote this review.

Most hotel staff were helpful and friendly but some were sullen (breakfast the first day). At breakfast you can hardly sit down before being asked what cooked breakfast you want - and then it can See More  Read more information arrive whilst you're just starting your cereal!! Room well appointed but on small side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Hartlepool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Majestic

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Tired old hotel needing loads of money to be thrown at it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kendal

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gianni Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tutenkhamum Exhibition  
Woman in Black - Fortune Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One, Leicester Square  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Birstall who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was a great location. Our room had a wonderful view of roof of British Museum. We walked miles visiting lots of museums. The bus to Greenwich was right outside the door of the See More  Read more information hotel. Take comfortable shoes and an oyster card with you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Welcome Collection  
Sir John Soanes House  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saunton Sands

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

This is a lovely family hotel overlooking a phenomenal beach in North Devon. The hotel has entertainment for the children every evening after their early supper. The problem is that adult's dinner See More  Read more information dosent start till after the entertainment at 7pm, so the poor kids had to come and watch us eat! It is quite a 'stuffy' restaurant and diners without kids didnt appreciate listening to my bored kidswhinging. This made our evenings not very pleasant. Some parents used the baby listening option but this is not something I would consider for a second as I dont feel it is completely safe. Food is outof this world in both the main ding room and the sands cafe on the beach. Outdoor and indoor pools are lovely. The hotel has a lovely holiday feel and if you get the weather, cannot be beaten.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Red Bull Air Race - London 08

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Excellent weekend spent in London to watch the Red Bull Air Race, inspite of the weather!! Hotel centrally located to the race - right at the start and finish line - although on the wrong side of See More  Read more information the river for our grandstand seats located next to the O2 Arena. Cheapest and quickest crossing were the river ferries. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially arranging parking for ourcar. Hotel facilities and room good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bull Air Race  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24471 - 24480 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 16:38:05

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 16:38:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.