Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn - Hidden Luxury

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

I've stayed in many Holiday Inns but the Holiday Inn at Chester South was in a league of its own. When you finally find it (not very well sign posted off the motorway) the building is quite ugly and See More  Read more information looks like a hospital. As soon as you walk into the mian reception you are transported to a four star hotel. Very clean throughout, very friendly and help ful staff. We stayed in a double room whichwas very spacious. The hotel restaurant is a must, food was amazing and choice was suitably varied. Had a great nights sleep in the king size bed and then enjoyed breakfast. Breakfast is exceptional,quality fruit, excellent choice of warm breakfast. A nice touch was the staff walking around topping up coffee. Overall I would highliy recommend this hotel for a short or long stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eatery in Chester High street  
Holiday Inn Chester - South  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Riverside hotel

Stay Date: 05/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendall Shopping  
Kendall Castle  
 
 

Croydon Coulsdon

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox pub  
 
 

Great Day Out in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ramada Tunbridge Wells and the next day we did the Thomas Day Out at Spa Valley Railway, what a fantastic day out we couldn't fault any part of it 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thomas Day Out  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Friday and Saturday in Winchester

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

My husband and I were ready for a break and I must say we loved Winchester and the Cathederal tour was so interesting. Everyone was friendly and it had a lovely atmosphere.We were very lucky with See More  Read more information the weather too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cathederal tour with guide called Gay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

President hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
Sofra, Covent Garden  
Cosmoba, Cosmo Place  
 
 

a night in London

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An extremely well organised trip with sSuperbreak-a good basic hotel great value for money-very central- easy just to walk round to everything we wanted to see-will certainly come back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moorhill House

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
 

Mercure Whately

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaydon Motor Museum  
 
 

A fantastic overnight stay in York

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was a great place to stay, the food was excellent and we also had a view of the river from our window, which was lovely. All the staff were very freindly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24471 - 24480 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:44:08

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:44:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.