Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37215

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Dear all, For the record it was a great time I had and will use the County Hotel again, travelling with Virgin. Prince Frederick von Saxe-Lauenberg See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

For theatre break hotel was in excellent position. Staff at hotel we polite and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and as far as I could see would satisfy all diets. Short walk to theatre to see show See More  Read more information and not much further to Thames and London Eye. All in all great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 27/01/09, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We spent our short break visiting family. The hotel was clean and reception staff were friendly. Breakfast not up to standard and we had to continually ask for things (ie coffee, toast) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 22/01/09, a customer from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My friend and I spent a fantastic 3 nights at the Mercure Shakespeare Hotel. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Spent a lovely evening sat in front of the fire in the bar, very tasty meal from See More  Read more information the bar menu and enj0yed watching all the people who were obviously dressed up to go to the theatre. Shops around hotel were good. Walking tour of Stratford was excellent. Very pleasant andknowledgable guide - would recommend doing the walk at the beginning of your stay so that you can go back and visit at your leisure places of interest that you are shown.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour, Stratford-upon-Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London. Went round Covent G Market & got some bargains. Then onto see Oliver - very good with Rowan Atkinson. Had a fantastic chinese meal (Kyms) & drinks in local pub. Hotel See More  Read more information in great location. Quieter area, but with many restaurants & near tube. Hotel was clean & modern - not fancy but good value for money. Continental breakfast was good-croissants, bread, cheese, hard beggs,cereals, yoghurts & muffins. Able to leave luggage there before & after check in/out-very handy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Science Museum  
Theatre Royal - Oliver Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kyms Chinese - near to hotel  
Pub in sunken area of Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked the hotel (President, Russel Square) and Oliver, the musical through Superbreak. We travelled to London by train. The hotel was easy to find and not far from the tube. We walked to the See More  Read more information Show, as we met our daughter on the way. We had a delicious meal at Carluccio's first and then went to see Rowan Atkinson, who was superb in Oliver. The Show was great. The night in the Hotel wasrather noisy and breakfast very crowded, but the breakfasxt was very good, with plenty of choice. Staff were good throughout. I would prefer a different hotel another time, because of the noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oliver, with Rowan Atkinson  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Show in London

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel was in a brilliant location for Tower bridge and the bars and restaurants at Butlers Wharf. Didn't eat there on this occasion but the menu's were vary varied. Only downside was a few tube See More  Read more information stations being out of action and haveing to do even more walking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver theatre show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Grays, Essex who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Stayed at the Gauman Tower Hotel in London - love it! Have stayed there many times. Great location and very nice bar overlooking the Tower Bridge and river. The only complaint is staff far too slow See More  Read more information on reception, queues build up and when you eventually get to the desk it takes well over 15 minutes to be checked in. Why does it take so long??? Other hotels don't take this long!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Jerseys Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cambridge pub - near the Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24471 - 24480 of 37215 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:51

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.