Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34886

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Visit

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

I was travelling to leave my son back at University in Chester. the hotel was very clean and well presented, nice location althougha wee bit out of the city. The fire alarm went off during the night See More  Read more information and I felt the staff on duty (2 young lads)were unsure of how to respond when I arrived down at reception. Not sure if the hotel has a vending machine for cool drinks but I would have given anythingfor a dink during the night. I asked one of the lads for a drink but the water was horrible. Overall however I would recommend the hotel for it's cleanliness, and the breakfast was excellent and staffvery obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Mercure Brigstow is a comfortable, well furnished hotel. Breakfasts were excellent, loads of choice and the cooked food was hot - sadly not the case in many hotels. A bit noisy Friday and Saturday See More  Read more information nights due to people outside wine bars in Welsh Back. Bristol has a lot going for it in terms of the new shopping areas, river and older areas. Lots of pubs to choose from, only a pity we did not bookthe Raymond Blanc brasserie in advance as this was fully booked. We will be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New shopping centre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Ruben Hotel is in a great location for all attractions, staff are very friendly, pre theatre dinner was very good value. Billy Elliott a must for theatre lovers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Park Hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Bayswater  
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatre  
Oxford Street  
Walked around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

As my stay in Harrogate was work related I did not get much time to visit much. The hotel very good and the staff very helpful and efficient.When I arrived after a long journey the hotel had no See More  Read more information record of my reservation even though I had paid in advance. The receptionist dealt with this potential problem very quickly. My complaint would be the high bar prices in the hotel and this was the reasonwe did not eat in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Petite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Runcorn Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The stay was very good, the only two issues are: the smokers around the entrance door - should have to stand further away from entrance as smoke blows on you. Second, the carpet in entrance / foyer See More  Read more information area (large area) was not very pretty and made us feel bit sick, the pattern does not help, bit too dark and bit ugly, but rest of place fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping centre - fashion clothing outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Church  
Antique Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
Tea Rooms  
 
 

Ideal Place to Stay

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

We came up for a family celebration and found the Dunkenhalgh an ideal location. Great facilities and good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Room at De Vere

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

A disapppointing room as it was small and couldn't have window open due to smokers outside carpets threadbare in places but breakfast very nice See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24471 - 24480 of 34886 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 24/04/2017 16:18:07

Last rendered @ 24/04/2017 16:18:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.