Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rainbow Int.

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Ammanford who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatre  
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexandra Palace - knitting and stitching show.  
 
 

My escape!

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

I live in London, about 10 minutes drive from the Novotel Hotel at West Drayton, where I booked in for one night last Friday. I needed a break from my home and friends and thus decided to escape. We See More  Read more information checked into Novotel because it looked quite good over the internet. The hotel itself was even better than expected. The receptionists were extremely amicable and helpful. The room was fantastic andI liked the idea of the toilet being separate from the rest of the room world. The room was impeccably clean and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was also of high standards, especiallythe service. Swimming pool was great too. Only things missing were the spa, steam and sauna which most other hotels have. Nevertheless the swimming pool was good. I especially appreciated that the pooland restaurant were open till late even for children (I had taken my boy and his friend). For the price I paid, I thought it was a fantastic hideout and a super deal. Thank you for it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel, Broad Street

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Smethwick who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel on a visit to the national indoor arena. There was a problem with over booking so we were upgraded. The room we had was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information efficient even the bar man who was really under pressure (there were people staying who had been to the stevie wonder concert like us plus there was an NHS conference). Some of the residents were quite rudeto the barman but he remained professional and calm. Would definitely stay at the Novotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham National Indoor Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Building In A Convenient Location

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Used this hotel in a business trip. Booked a single room and was given a dark low ceiling single room with a bit of a dodgy view on a prefab in a courtyard. Fortunately (I have to say), the TV was See More  Read more information not working and there was no telephone in the room so I was moved without having to make a fuss and upgraded in the process, into the Executive wing in a huge bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Private function

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

We attended a private function. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel adeaquate and fair value for money. Mama Mia outstanding (3rd time!) Coal Hole pub(just along from the Savoy) pies are outstanding and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Help at Hand pub  
Coal Hole Pub (Strand)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Maidenhead

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

I was attending a course run by Anne Jirsch at Norden Farm, a short distance from the Holiday Inn. I made a good choice with this Hotel. Enjoyed my stay, staff, room and food excellent. Had an See More  Read more information evening meal on the Friday in the dining room. Saturday had room service. Food very good. Travelled on this occasion on my own but did not feel lonely. Super mini holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotelis not money down the d, London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Most hotels are very similar but you can tell the difference when something goes wrong. Our bathroom sink was partly blocked so I reported it early on Saturday evening. It was fixed in See More  Read more information minutes......that's service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Stamp shops in the Strand  
Jazz Boat for Sunday Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Johnson's, Strand Palace  
Carvery - Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stevie Wonder Concert in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Concert was fantastic. Hotel was very well located but very much in need of modernisation and for the price we paid we were very disappointed. Needed to change rooms immediately as the first room See More  Read more information offered had big windows that didn't even shut and very cramped conditions. Bathroom door was only accessible over one of the single beds. Location of hotel was great for us as we wanted to shop and goto the NIA for the concert. Fantastic Stevie Wonder concert, good facilities and brilliant artist. Would definitely see him again. It was also very close to the station so we didn't need to use taxisat all. Breakfast at the hotel was fine but the hotel is very outdated and in desparate need of a refurb. The staff were polite and professional but the hotel let them down. Wouldn't stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24471 - 24480 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 22:02:59

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 22:02:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.