Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34884

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Came up to Town

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Special treat bargain price travelled first class on GNER Made welcome in hotel, Freshend up then went to Covent Garden. Finished day with meal in hotel resterant. Great evening of free See More  Read more information entertainment, great atmosphere. Next day good breakfast in hotel,and booked tickets for attractions. Short walk to bus tour, stopped on way to watch film crew. We bought flexible tickets so we could drop inand of bus. Stopped at Tower of London Excellent. Walked to St Pauls spiritual visit. Took a river cruise. Walked short distance to hotel, collected cases and took leasurly journey back toYorkshire. Excellent short break, begining to feel more like a Duracell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
London Bus Tour  
River Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Savoy Grill  
Salierie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Staff were very inexperienced and unprofessional. We were given smoking room altough we requested non smoking (this was changed) . They had us down for B&B instead Dinner, B&B. During the dinner one See More  Read more information of reception staff came to apologise and then startd saying i still had to pay for my daughter's dinner, which was not the case. in addition the dessert was days old lemon tart. Shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat and Two Veg  
Bar 38, West India Quay  
 
 

Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

each day was a new experience underground was the business See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Globe Theatre  
Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancashire

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

A visit to Carnforth Station setting of David Lean's Very British Film "Brief Encounter" could have tea in Station Tearoom and exhibition in Visitors station village mainstreet nearby with See More  Read more information interesting shops including secondhand bokshop where you could get lost!!! A Trip into Lancaster parking in Parksafe car park and come out by Judges Lodgings An interesting exhibition and museum of childhood.Then short walk up hill to Castle and Priory church (nice cup of tea in pantry) On nice day go to ice Cream at Morcombe see statue of "Eric" and enjoy the Sun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Castle  
Judges Lodgings  
Carnforth Station  
Levens Hall & Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had planned our break with the aim of seeing at least one west end show over the two days. We were fortunate to get tickets for both the Lord of the rings and the Lion King. The lord of the Rings See More  Read more information was excellent. We spent a whole day just walking and experincing some of the life and sights of the city. We had never done this before and it proved to be very enjoyable and relaxing. Our walk tookus from the west end to trafalgar square, horse guards parade,westminster abbey, houses of parliament,embankment,millenium bridge, south bank and Tower bridge/Tower of London. I have been to Londonon several occasions but this was the most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
The Lion King  
The Lord of the Rings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tatton Hall Treat

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Cheadle House in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

I booked tickets for my girlfriend and myself at the Music and Fireworks Concert at Tatton Hall Park on 28th July 2007. I then thought it would be nice to make a weekend of it, so I also booked a See More  Read more information night at the De Vere Hotel in Cheadle. On our arrival, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, offering us directions from there to Tatton Park. However, on being directed to our room, wefound that the bed was unmade, with soiled sheets. We went back down to reception and complained, and the desk operative could not have been more helpful, or apologetic. We were immediately moved toanother room - which, I might say, was a larger and better one - and the rest of our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We drove to the concert. Pauline, being the organised type, had broughtalong a picnic, and after a fairly long walk from the car park (probably half a mile), we arrived at the field where we were to enjoy the concert. We had to find a pitch amongst hundreds of otherconcert-goers, but only being two, that was not difficult. We were a long way from the stage, but that did not matter, as an excellent sound system had been installed across the field, and we could hear themusic as if we were next to the orchestra. An excellent choice of music for the occasion, the Halle justified their reputation as one of the nation's favourite orchestras, and the fireworks werespectacular. Even the light drizzle which came along intermittently could not dampen the enthusiasm of those present, and it even cleared away in time for the fireworks! A truly memorable evening! We hadto walk back to the car after the concert, which was like something out of a Cecil B DeMille epic, with hundreds of people walking together in file. Then we had to endure the long wait in the car toget out of the park. That must have taken at least 45 minutes, and it was past midnight before we got back to the hotel. Next time, I shall try to book the priority parking! We were tired, and we sleptwell, so much so that we missed breakfast, despite it being the usual later hours on a Sunday. However, we booked out and went across to the John Lewis Store just down the road. I had never beenthere, and I began to suspect a conspiracy when Pauline took me in the direction of the furniture department, but it was an enjoyable browse, and I even ended up buying a potato peeler! You should haveseen the look on Pauline's face when I came away with something and she didn't! I couldn't blame her for the shopping, as I had after all booked the hotel without her knowing, as a surprise. So shedidn't really miss out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall Park Music and Fireworks Concert  
John Lewis Cheadle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was great the only problem we had was dlr machines did not explain much about tickets because you can't use all day passes every where.shop on corner helped us out on day 2 £10.00 instead of See More  Read more information £31.00 but other than that we had a great 2 days trip seeing the sights and the hotel was marvellous in every way possible   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Natural History, Science & Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in london kings cross at 11.13 on friday 27th july. The train was on time although thought to be a bit scruffy.service was good though. At the hotel russell we were greated by a doorman See More  Read more information who took our case into the hotel reception were the service here was very good. Giving us directions to our room. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In thesame weekend we went on a london tour bus which was excellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to londonbefore and is looking forward to next years trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24461 - 24470 of 34884 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:36

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.