Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36997

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

we all had an enjoyable time, even though it was raining on the Friday. We had a small problem with the water taxi, it either didn't turn up or we were standing in the wrong spot even though there See More  Read more information were other people waiting with us. we were lucky we had the car as we drove to the 02arena and got there in time. The hotel room was good and really nice having tea and coffee making facilities in theroom. we did find the hotel bar very expensive, and it didn't seem to matter what four drinks you bought the price was about the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Four of us went to London for my mother's 50th birthday. The travel was excellent because we were allowed to go any route. This meant that when there was a delay on the train we were hoping to use, See More  Read more information we used a different route. We went to see a show, the seats were great, went on a bus tour, which worked efficientley and was informative and went to madame tussauds. MT was good but crowded becaseof Easter holiday and at first they refused to let us take our luggage around with us... as we went there via going home! Maybe the hotel should have a holding room for luggage??   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We enjoyed our weekend immensely, just sightseeing and shopping mainly. Our main complaint would be the Novotel's breakfast fiasco. Plenty of staff but not very interested in guests! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Bedale who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This was an excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Rome who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Mini Break

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Bourne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Out hotel room was lovely, very comfortabe (although another guest exposed himself to my daughter from a room at right angles to ours).The room was quiet overlooking a lovely courtyard. Hotel staff See More  Read more information lovely, location good, we walked everywhere we went i.e. Theatre, British Museum, The Thames (boat ride to O2)and restaurants.So much more pleasant than public transport. All in all a very pleasantbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2  
Lord of ther Rings Musical  
Stuttgart Ballet - Romeo & Juliet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South (formerly Willow Bank) in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

London King Tut and the Warriors

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great weekend.Hotel very central.Not the Ritz but we werent paying Ritz prices.Minutes walk fron the theaters.A good choice for weekend with kids.London shows good and museum exhibitions See More  Read more information fantastic..King Tut and the Terracotta army.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
King Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Airdrie who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travelled down from Motherwell on Virgin Train. Journey went well until Rugby where we were delayed for 90 minutes. Underground to Holborn and short walk to Thistle Hotel , Bloomsbury. Checked in See More  Read more information quickly . Room was comfortable with good - sized bathroom. Walls a bit thin though; could hear couple next door. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and hotel very close to British Museum. Breakfastwas good with plenty of variety but queue second morning was so long we just went out to a cafe round the corner British Museum was fascinating and First Emperor exhibition small but interesting.Tutankhamun at the O2 was excellent. Went to see "Wicked" at Apollo Victoria: show was very good but theatre crams in too many seats to the detriment of sight lines. Underground in London in London isfast and efficient but expensive unless you buy a Travelcard   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria  
British Museum  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in York

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Our hotel, the novotel york, was in an excellent location close to the city centre enabling us to explore on foot. The choice of food at breakfast was wonderful and all staff most helpful. We found See More  Read more information plenty to see and do in york including walks along the city walls and the national railway museum which is a must visit even if not a train enthusiast and entry is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Dungeons  
Yorkshire Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
The Postern Gate pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24461 - 24470 of 36997 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:49:35

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:49:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.