Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35013

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Capital highlights

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The big plus was the Bonnington Hotel in Southampton Row. I've stayed at many London hotels but this one always stands out - friendly service, excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms. Even more See More  Read more information comfortable this time because I was upgraded to an executive room on the 5th floor. A huge room and a mini-box of chocolates on the pillow when I returned each evening. Another highlight was thecloseness of major attractions like the British Museum and Oxford Street. Some people tire of London, but those who do are tired of life. I love it! Phantom of the opera was excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Acadamy  
Phantom of the Opera  
Gaslight at the Old Vic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break in London. However, unfortunately there was building work in the foyer of the hotel, so areas cordoned off, drilling on Sunday morning and only one lift in the See More  Read more information foyer working, stairs were not signposted at all. It would have been useful to have had this information when booking and we could have made an informed choice as to whether to use this hotel (we almostcertainly wouldn't have done) Buying a one day saver ticket for the tube ?5.25 was excellent value for money, we were able to visit most landmarks with ease on the Sunday before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients.

 

A Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tate Britain provided us with a relaxed and enjoyable start. We went to and from that attraction by taxi, in order to see some of London. The British Museum was being modified, but was still See More  Read more information very good! Cafes can be superb and cheap! We bought a carnet of six bus tickets at a shop next to our hotel. You can travel long distances for just a pound, provided you stay on the same bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Britain  
Blood Brothers - Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
The Forum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at the St Giles Hotel on Bedford St for a Theatre break and again we had a great time. The hotel is excellent for all of the theatre and most of the See More  Read more information attractions as it is so central to everything, the facillities at the hotel are very good and my only criticism is the breakfast room it just is'nt big enough for the size of the hotel and again we had to quefor ages before getting a table, apart from that it's a good friendly hotel with a nice bar and restaraunt. We do most of our travelling in London on the tube which is cheap and easy to use,we buy theall day tube tickets which are great value for money. Another good hotel which we have used before is the Imperial in Russel Square, this one's a bit quieter as it's a bit further away from the actionbut a really nice hotel and we will use it again (better breakfast room). All in all a great time was had again thanks to Superbreak who make it all so easy. Lord Of The Rings. This show isoutstanding even if you have never read the book or seen the films it is well worth seeing, the special effects, music and acting are all superb. A good nights entertainment Spamalot, Well what can you saythis show is so funny you'll need the loo time and time again, It's pure escapism at it's best I'm still laughing now and this is two weeks later, go on treat yourself, enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Theatre - Lord of the Rings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short break

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Went to see Fiddler on the roof (booked independently) - excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & stone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Yorkshire Hotel

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Croydon who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Northumbria Visit

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Gardens  
 
 

Evening Out

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We went see "Carmen Jones" at the RFH -Enjoyable, dramatic, left me singing (badly!) for several days. Easy travel between Hotel and venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Daughter And I in London

Stay Date: 12/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We went to London for a short break specifically to see the great works of art in the galleries. My daughter is doing art at school and wanted to see the paintings for herself she was not See More  Read more information dissapointed as she can see more in art than i ever could but it was wonderful to see then through her eyes. We spent three days walking, talking and spending the time we rarely get together, above all it wastime spent getting to know each other   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Restaurant  
Fortnum & Mason Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
 
 

Showing 24461 - 24470 of 35013 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 29/06/2017 06:43:33

Last rendered @ 29/06/2017 06:43:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.