Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34619

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shrot Break in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Went to the theatre in Stratford to see West Side Story performed at the Courtyard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant, Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

First visit to Chelsea flower show as birthday / retirement present for my wife Last night performance of evita at the aldwich ( in lord webbers personal seats ) Walk down memory lane around kew See More  Read more information ex university days residing in south ealing. London eye and parliament square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
London Eye  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Evita  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1 City Barge, Kew  
Inferno Italian, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Madame Butterfly  
 
 

Menopausal London Break

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went with a girl friend similar age 48+ for a 5 star break in london`s mayfair area primarily to see a coulpe of shows. Saw a preview of Menopause the Musical and for women of a certain age i.e. See More  Read more information us it was fabulous and very funny. Spent over 4 hours shopping in Harrods the staff were very friendly and helpful must have had something to do with the amount I spent!! We also went to see DirtyDancing and had the best seats in the house courtesy of our 5 star break.It was just like the film .Overall had a great time on our superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Menopause The Musical  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We stopped at the Novotel Tower Bridge - just 2 minutes walk away there was a Weatherspoon pub serving excellent value meals for the whole family. The tube station was only 2 minutes away - great See More  Read more information location. We stumbled across the dress rehearsal for the Trooping of the Colour and that was excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
Tate Britain  
 
 

A Royal Day

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A good hotel in a fine central location close to the attraction we visited. The visit to the Royal Mews and State Rooms was excellent. We also took in the King's Road, Chelsea. Great shops and See More  Read more information street markets. Coffee at Peter Jones, great view. We will certainly consider Superbreak in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews Buckingham Palace  
State Rooms, Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Our visit was soley to go to the Trooping the Colour, as my husband is an ex Guardsman. This year we did not have time to see the sights as time was short. We thought the Novatel at Tower Bridge See More  Read more information was excellent, we have made many visits to London , but this Hotel was as good as some four star we have stayed in. We always enjoy our visists to London and this was no exception   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Lunch At Guards Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 26/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Winchester is a very good centre. The town is compact and the railway station, with a very frequent service of trains, is conveniently located. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight Steam Railway  
Mid-Hants Preserved Railway  
Swanage Preserved Railway  
Exbury Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rochester

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

We visited the hotel with my parents as we were attending a christening in this area. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and had great leisure facilities. The food was also very good. The hotel See More  Read more information is in a excellent location to visit nearby Chatham and Rochester. Bluewater shopping centre is approx 25 mins drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 
 

Showing 24461 - 24470 of 34619 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:47:55

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:47:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.