Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

typical London tourist trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chirnside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My visit to London was to take my daughter to Heathrow for her gap year trip so we needed an hotel on the Piccadilly Line.the hotel just off Russell Square was just what we needed easily See More  Read more information accessible,good breakfast,excellent staff and very clean. Spent the day shopping and got everything we needed -made good use of our Oyster Cards. Then off to Heathrow on the underground straight from RussellSquare said goodbye to my daughter then back to the hotel for another good nights sleep.I will be booking into same hotel again when I go down to collect her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is well situated to get around London. It is only a 15 mins walk from St Pancras and Kings cross stations. The Hotel is fairly priced and rooms are basic but you get clean bedding and See More  Read more information towels everyday. They breakfast is buffet style and good - after a breakfast at the Imperial we did not eat again until dinner time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Greenwich  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
The French house  
Rossopomorondro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We attended the London Film festival seeing 5 films over a few days. We enjoyed the films and also trips to the British museum and other London sights. The hotel was very well placed for what we See More  Read more information wanted to do and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable , but it was on the front of the hotel and the road was busy and noisy all night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Festival Hall  
Film festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Wahaca  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Tranent who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for travel to and from attractions. It was good in most respects apart from the breakfast which on both days of our stay was totally unsatisfactory. It was priced at just See More  Read more information under ?10(paid in advance as part of the deal). The lack of choice,poor quality of food and lay out of the dining room did not help. Waiting in "one" long queue whatever the food selected meantcontinuous bottle-necks. The remainder of our trip involved visits to the National Gallery,(including a guided tour) The V&A Museum and 2 theatres, the Almeida(excellent theatre and brilliant productionof King Lear) and Sadler's Wells( Rambert Dance). Many aspects of our short break were memorable but top billing must go to the Almeida and King Lear   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Almeida Theatre  
National Gallery  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Almeida Restaurant  
Carluccio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Trip

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great birthday treat for my daughter to shop, go to the theatre and to experience the vibrant facilities London has to offer. Whilst travelling around London the tube is a must and makes it easy See More  Read more information to stay anywhere and still be on the capitals door step. It's probably worth spending a little extra on a hotel for comfort but for just a short break the facilities are more than adequate. A trulyenjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holland on Sea

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kingscliff Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea wrote this review.

This was very convenient for visiting relatives who live in the same street See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flatford Mill  
Clacton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Star Trek Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a really good weekend in London. The Star Trek convention was excellent, I met William Shatner and Walter Koenig. The London Bateaux was good but marred by a late start. The hotel was ideally See More  Read more information situated and the staff were very friendly. The only slight problem was being woken up by ambulances three times on the Friday night   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star Trek @ Excel  
London Bateaux  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bateaux  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Super Break in London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was excellent in every way, easy to get to from Victoria Station on to the Piccadily Line which covered nearly everywhere we wanted to go eg. See More  Read more information theatres,cinemas ,museums around the west end and covent garden.So we had a very good trip,although tiring owing to longer journey times because of some tube line closures and it was exceptionally crowded, theTUC march did'nt help either!-- or the weather!! But over all it was brilliant and can't wait till the next time. Thank you for your excellent srevice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Science Museum  
The Mall, Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
Pizza Express, The Haymarket  
Wolf's Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham Travelodge

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gillards Mews who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

My only disappointment was that when we booked it, the agent didn't tell me that we could also reserve seats on the train - so we had to stand for the whole journey. Surely that's something that See More  Read more information should be offered during the phone call?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24411 - 24420 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:56:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:56:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.