Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Inspite Of The Hotel A Very Good Weekend!

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a lovely time in London. The area we stayed, queensway, is very well placed to get to any part of London via tube, and is oppostie Kensington Gardens. The hotel was troublesome. The reception See More  Read more information staff were very friendly and helpful, our first room was very noisy (plumbing problems) so we asked to be moved. The second room was ok except for the mouse trap which was a bit off-putting. Thebreakfast was reasonable although very busy as there is not much space and the hotel was busy. Would recommend the area, but not the hotel to a friend or family member!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Exhibition At The Hayward Gallery  
Exhibition At The National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel, royal national was well placed near to st pancras.The room itself was clean, comfortable and had the basic amenities. The only problem was the pipework in the building, the sound See More  Read more information resembled a didgeridoo, I thought rolf harris was hiding in the cupboard. It could come on any time of day or night. If I had been staying longer, then would have asked to move.The breakfast was plentiful andwell cooked. A very busy hotel, with many nationalities staying, so there were inevitable queues. The purpose of the visit was to see the david hockney exhibition and shrek the musical. Theexhibition was good, but I did get bored with the similar scenes and was pleased I had pre-booked, as the waiting times were over 4 hours. Shrek was enjoyable, better than I anticipated. Only went as mydaughter wished to go. Spent what time left on sight seeing as much as possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R.A. Arts David Hockney Exhibition  
Shrek The Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Hotel  
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
York  
Weatherby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saint Angelos Italien - Weatherby  
The Swan Pub - Weatherby  
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Keswick And The Lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Country Retreat

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

After a busy day in York the parsonage hotel was a pleasant retreat. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The room was clean and tidy, although the furnishings could have been better for See More  Read more information a country house. The restaurant was fabulous a 4 course meal for £19, and the breakfast buffet had everything we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
Designer Outlet York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Nuova In York  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough, Short Break

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We arrived early morning and went into the ivy house tea rooms on the seafront for a very good breakfast, we went to the grand hotel to book in approx 2:00pm (parking is a nightmare), the room was See More  Read more information very small but had all the amenities we needed. The view over the bay was excellent and the evening meal & breakfast were both very good. We went to the hotel cabaret room in the evening and theentertainment was average but enjoyable. The rotunda museum is well worth a visit and the castle is too. All in all a very enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Rotunda Museum, Scarborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy House, Scarborough, Yo11 1Pg  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 13/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find with plenty of free parking, swimming pool area ideal. The hotel is next to a park which has pleasant walks. Both days out were good but they both like to charge for extra See More  Read more information activities once inside the gate. Hotel room could have been cleaner, although there were three staying in the room only tea/coffee facilities for two provided initially. Hotel restaurant food was good with adecent childrens menu, but ?4.50 for a small bottle of magners cider seemed excessive. Nearby local pubs are only a short stroll away and offer a cheaper option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Ramada Birmingham Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tickled Trout Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We were treated wonderfully by all the staff, the view from our bedroom was over the river ribble it was lovely. The hotel itself could do with a bit of updating but that aside it was a wonderful See More  Read more information break and the restaurant food was exceptional. An afternoon in Ribchester was very enjoyable. We visited the roman fort and exhibition and found a wonderful little art gallery with many talentedartists! Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southsea  
Ribchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Bull In Ribchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Essex

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Colchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
 
 

3 Nights In Alton

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The twin room was quite small and basic but the quality of the rest of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for this! there were enough See More  Read more information attractions close by for the 3 days we were there and we found the town of alton itself to be fine (we had found some negative blogs about it before we visited!). Overall we had a great time and wouldstrongly recommend both the hotel and the area for a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Jane Austen House  
Watercress Line (Steam Railway)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel  
Alton House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24411 - 24420 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:45:33

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:45:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.