Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Present For Girlfriend

Stay Date: 11/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel and friendly staff. Food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
 
 

Short Break Alton Towers

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Derby in Derby wrote this review.

Travelled from Scotland for a break at alton towers, decided to travel a little further than normal to Derby, as not a lot in stoke or newcastle under lyme, rooms very comfortable, 32" tv superb See More  Read more information bathroom very spacious and bath filled in under a minute great, overall would recommend and will defiantly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Chinese takeaway  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Peterborough

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Good quality 3 star hotel only 5 minutes walk from station in the city centre staff excellent and hotel clean and tidy. Have no hesitation in recommending. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nenevalley Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beehive Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit To See The Lion King

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Train to london was on time and clean. Bought one day passes for the underground in london. Good value for us. Stayed in the travelodge, covent garden. Excellent view from our room, on the 7th See More  Read more information floor. Quick 10min walk to the theatre. Show was wonderful. Costumes and singing excellent. Natural history museum the next day. Queues too long at madam tussauds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nautral History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Holborn, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hockney London 2 Night Stay Easter

Stay Date: 10/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived easter sunday at 1pm, left bag at the royal national near russel square after walking down from king's cross. Set off for covent garden, very busy then off to trafalger square, leicester See More  Read more information sqaure and back to hotel. Room basic but clean and comfortable ,ate in greek restaurant opposite very good, lovely cooked breakfast in the morning then off to camden lock got soaked on a very long walkwish we had thought of an all day tube ticket. Afternoon went to hockney exhibition which was excellent but more crowded than we had anticipated as we had booked tickets with a given time slot, ate inthe poppadom express in the evening, one of the best buffet indian meals i have eaten would highly recommend a visit. Tuesday am visited british museum before catching 3pm train which had us back indarlington in 2hrs 20 mins .I would definately use superbreak agian.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
Royal Acedemy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Opposite Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Our visit this time was to go to the albert hall for the mountbatten festival concert held by the royal marines, which was excellent. The hotel was very good, we arrived early but our room was See More  Read more information ready. The hotel restaurant did not offer much choice in food if we had time we would have found a place to eat elsewhere. I found the bed to be quite hard but did manage to sleep a little. Breakfast waswarm but one of the loaves of brown bread had mould on it. Having said that the dining room staff were continually clearing and setting tables, they were very quick to serve and very happy andfriendly. We will be happy to go back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Euston Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Better Than Expected......

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife booked a short break at this hotel to explore the yorkshire area, as it is ideally placed between york, harrogate and leeds. To be honest; for the price we paid I did not expect too much See More  Read more information from the hotel, however it was very modern, clean and better than many more expensive hotels i've stayed at for either business or pleasure! Superbreak deal 2-nights £59.00 total was a fantastic offer,and I would certainley recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a clean, comfortable room and not worried it has no bar and limited breakfast facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Dales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 11/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Took my wife to celerbrate her 60th birthday, had great time, seeing warhorse being the highlight. Fab. Meal in la balarina restaurant just by the royal opera house, just be aware no need to tip as See More  Read more information service charge added to bill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife  
Mademe Tausades  
Buckenham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Balarina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wish I Had Chose A Different Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I always look on Superbreak for good deals and this sounded fine with the rail deal too. I know that hotels are a place to sleep but it's nice to know you will enjoy your stay nevertheless. The See More  Read more information hotel was basic, tiny rooms and the towels stained. Dated furnishings and tv channels scrambled. I wish i had chosen a different hotel. The staff were fine, but the breakfast was bland. I suppose it'swhat you pay for but I've booked better deals at similar prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Ghost  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24391 - 24400 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:11:49

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:11:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.