Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Show!

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Woking who stayed at 3* Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I booked this Superbreak as a treat for my Sister's Birthday and also because I wanted to see it too! The show was Jesus Christ Superstar, the Arena tour and it was terrific!!! We arrived by car to See More  Read more information check in at the Comfort Hotel, Wembley and immediately I was disappointed because it did not look like its photo which portrayed it as a curved, shiny new building when in fact in was a rectangularconcrete block, tired looking from the 60's.The corridors and particularly the lifts were dirty and had rubbish on the floors. However the room was big and clean and had tea/coffee facilities - always abonus! Also the proximity to the venue (Wembley Arena) was perfect. It must be an ideal place for football fans to stay. Jesus Christ Superstar was fantastic and our seats were excellent. The showhas a modern take, the music was outstanding and the stars really shone!! Congratulations to Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber who made an appearance on the night.!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Check, Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel view - excellent musical - good weather to visit london attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Films From Around the World

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I saw six films at the BFI London Film Festival. The cinemas were, with one exception in Leicester Square. The odd one out was the Renoir in Bloomsbury, a short walk from our See More  Read more information hote. You always take pot luck with your choice of films at festivals. We gor a 50% OK rating; opne quite brilliant, two good and three rubbish - about par for the course. Our enjoyment was enhanced by thecomfort of our rail journey and tne excellence of our hotel, both organisede by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Break to London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bideford who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Excellent two day break in London. Hotel very conveniently situated close to Bayswater Road and central London. Lovely for walks and located close to a variety of places to eat out from pubs, fast See More  Read more information foods outlets to gourmet restaurants. Also within walking distance to Oxford Street and Bond Street for shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel good position but being refurbished the base,ent area was noisey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Stratford Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Soho

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This trip was to celebrate my Golden Wedding Anniversary and my 73rd birthday - both on 11 Oct. Soho as always very atmospheric. The Jersey Boys theatre show was brilliant. A meal at Marco Pierre See More  Read more information White's restaurant on Greek St, absolutely phenominal. Royal National Hotel for me was too industrial in size and the breakfast poor. Very well served by buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Soho  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Esargot Greek Street  
Indian Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Carluke who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Booked into the Travelodge Docklands, a fairly basic hotel but good parking and location for catching the DLR into the centre of London. Went to see Matilda at The Cambridge Theatre which was See More  Read more information absolutely fabulous for both my 9 year old daughter and her middle aged parents! Superb production - couldn't recommend it more highly. We went fro the budget tickets but still had an excellent view. Spentthe next day browsing the shops with a trip to Knightsbridge then an entertaining wander round the Covent Garden area. Finished by meeting friends for dinner in the superb Italian Kitchen restauranton New Oxford Street. An ideal mini London Break :D   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location close to train / underground stations Facilities were good , breakfast room very busy but food good Enjoyed sightseeing and a trip to the theatre Highlight for See More  Read more information my daughter was Harry potter studio tour - well worth the 1and a half bus journey there and back - highly recommend it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
London Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Victoria station  
All bar one near charing cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Film Festival

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from North Shields who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw six films in three days, ate at great restaurants that were not expensive, the hotel location was so convenient we walked everywhere, and the East Coast Trains ran on time practically from See More  Read more information door to door - much better than going by plane.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
London Film Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
Carluccio's  
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Tintin

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Our main aim was to visit the Herge Museum which was about an hours rail travel outside of Brussels, (half price train travel at weekends - cost 6 euros each for a return journey). The museum was See More  Read more information excellent - exceeded our expectations, a real delight. We found Brussels hard work: an unclean, ugly city with unremarkable architecture, apart from the Grande Place. The public transport system wasexcellent, particularly with a 'Jump' ticket. Our hotel, the Floris Louise was in a central location. It fell within our price band. When coming to our choice we read the favourable reviews but thiswas not supported by our experience on arrival - we were initially given a top floor room which was completely unacceptable; blinds broken, wallpaper dirty, very small etc. When we asked for anotherroom the receptionist was very helpful and gave us an acceptable room but the experience of having to complain wasn't pleasant. The continental breakfast was poor and coffee/tea rubbish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Herge Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24391 - 24400 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:06:18

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:06:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.