Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A group of 12 friends visited York for weekend. Hotel was about 20-30 min walk from city centre which we were aware of and did it a couple of times, we hopped on the bus which passed the hotel for See More  Read more information our other trips into the centre, the buses are quite regular. Hotel was lovely, food was good and we would all use it again. York is a lovely city and most of us had been before and we would all returnagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Wheel  
York Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Fountains Abbey

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

great place to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

had a great time went to Harods shopping, stayed at the Tavistock Hotel which we found ideal for our visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London With the Family

Stay Date: 21/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We wanted to take the kids to London for the first time. Had a fantastic time overall. Hotel was basic, reviews for it were ok but not glowing. We booked a family room, just wanted somewhere to See More  Read more information sleep so were not being fussy. However, was suprised to find no shampoo or shower gel included! And had to pay five quid to purchase some at reception! But apart from that we were happy. Staff veryfriendly and helpful and tube station a very short walk away. Was a great base, would stay there again but I would take my own shampoo! Kids loved london. We were really worried about travelling with thekids on the underground but it was a piece of cake. If we can do it, anyone can!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
London 3hour bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the Tavistock Hotel, which was easy walking distance from Euston station and Russell Square Underground. Staff were professional helpful and friendly. There was a good choice at See More  Read more information breakfast time. Bar prices were very reasonable, resulting in us enjoying drinks in the bar each evening. During our trip we enjoyed shopping on Oxford Street, a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum,coffee in Harrods, and afternoon tea at the Ritz!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After reading poor reviews of Imperial Hotel online I am delighted to say that we had a wonderful experience. The Staff were friendly attentive and very helpful the room on the 8th floor was quiet See More  Read more information and the bed comfortable. Having a separate toilet and bathroom was useful. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Would certainly stay there again it is so convenient for buses to the city and West EndShows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to Ipswich

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Langport who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel after a five hour drive from Somerset via Reading. We were in Ipswich for my daughter's graduation ceremony at the University of Suffolk. We have stayed at this hotel on two See More  Read more information previous occasions also booked through Superbreak. Although on an industrial estate the hotel is convenient for the University and we used it whilst our daughter was studying there. We have had pettyniggles with aspects of the hotel before but nothing of any consequence. When we arrived at about 7pm we were tired after the drive and when booking in we were told that only one room had been bookedby an unsmiling middle aged lady on reception (we had booked two, one for my wife and I and one for my daughter and her partner) I explained that I had paperwork for the bookings and offered to showit to her. She made no eye contact or reply but moved to a computer screen where she spent the next ten minutes without saying a word to us or apologising - we were all left standing at reception withour baggage for that period. She seemed 'put out' almost resentful! Eventually, again without any apology she allocated a second room. This turned out to be a disabled room. The rooms were fine anddinner on the first night was good however the attitude of the person concerned left us feeling that customer service and courtesy where not high on her agenda. By contrast the young man who checked usout was 'on the ball' extremely helpful. The stay was though, overall good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Base

Stay Date: 25/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Having booked hotel for base to vist York, Harrogate, was central for both. Hotel was very clean,friendly staff, on based on services had all ammenities Required, Must try Chequers inn , just See More  Read more information down road , not cheap but the food was outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
Hilton in york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun at Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Me and my son spent 2 days at Thorpe Park for their Fight Night Special... This Hotel at Heathrow Terminal 4 was an ideal location as it was just 15 minute drive from the park!!!! The Hotel See More  Read more information reception staff were very welcoming. The room was very cosy, the bed was comfy and you were not disturbed by other people coming and going throughout the night!!! We will definately be making a booking atthis Hotel for next years Thorpe Park events 2013!!! Thank you Superbreak for making our trip so memorable and relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park Fright Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

Took nephews to Blackpool for the first time.They loved everything. Hotel very clean.Owners very friendly would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24361 - 24370 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:28:14

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:28:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.