Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

weekend near sandiacre

Stay Date: 22/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Willenhall who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Derby/Nottingham M1, Junction 25 in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

great hotel and staff, hotel breakfast & meals were great, would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
west park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

relaxing in bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

hotel room was over vents but changed to a superior room for ?10 a night this was very good breakfast & dinner was excellent both good plain english food but done very well & plenty of See More  Read more information it bournemouth is a great place if you dont have a car as car parks very expensive but transport very good especialy the land train. bournemouth is very good if you just want to relax or be active really goodbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the gardens  
Land Train  
beach huts  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

walking on leeds liverpool canal

Stay Date: 29/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

View from our excellent bedroom was the canal from which we watched the boats go by.Next day we walked to Silsden and back and then to skipton and back along the canal.Exhausting but wow what See More  Read more information views.Our meals in the restaurant were faultless and the views of the hillside and farms kept us enthralled.We were too tired on our return from walking to go to the health centre and swim in the lovelypool but will definately be taking the plunge on a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
leeds liverpool canal  
gargrave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alfie Boe Special Event

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellant show-Clean comfortable accomodation See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
alfie boe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We were only stopping over one night and had a great afternoon in Worcester in the Cathedral and shopping are and looking around See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The three pears  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scole Inn

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

as we have booked a few holidays with Superbreak........ we did not enjoy this one...... but previous ones have been good.... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scoles inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5409-only 9 reviews. Didn't enjoy holiday...likes Superbreak though!

 

Chester out and about

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Great hotel for Chester (use park and ride just across the road). Went to zoo which was a great place to visit and also Chester races (Family fun day) which was great until it was abandoned!! Hotel See More  Read more information restaurant food very hit and miss .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Races  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
Bar Snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Cotswolds

Stay Date: 11/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

The Heythrop Hotel is a lovely location and easy to get to Blenheim Palace. The Hotel and grounds are very impressive the rooms are very basic but spotless clean we had no complaints good value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

It was nice to spend time in a town i have not been around but have known about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roaming Superbreaks

Stay Date: 09/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Broxburn who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We combined 2 mini breaks back to back. Our first stop was the Holiday Inn at York Racecourse. Due to the special offer, this represented fantastic value for money. Even the hotel restaurant is See More  Read more information offering special meal deals. Although close to a main bus route into the City we decided to take advantage of the fair weather and walk. Once there we visited York Minster, absolutely stunning. Climbingthe main tower is not for the faint hearted and a certain level of fitness is required due to the 275 steps and tight gothic passages. I don't know if it was the exercise or the views that took mybreath away more. We walked round the old City Walls and took a cruise down the river. In all honesty 2 nights was not long enough. Next up it was the Lake District and the Ennerdale Country HouseHotel at Cleator. The 1st night's meal was included in the price and again was great value for money. The hotel itself is an old converted country house and like most properties of that era must eatmoney for it's upkeep. The grounds are well kept and relaxing. After the drive from York it was nice to slip into the jaccuzi bath. Next morning after a hearty breakfast it was off to Keswick and a hikearound Derwent Water, close to 10 miles around. En route stopping at the Mary Mount Hotel and Portinscale Marina for food and refreshments. There is a regular boat service around the lake so walks canbe made as long as you like. After building up an appetite it was off to the seaside for fish and chips from Crosby's in Whitehaven. Once back at the hotel the jaccuzi bath was called on again to easeweary legs. Being an old hotel we found the sound levels between rooms poor, better to be in an upper room. On the way home we stopped off at Cockermouth visiting Wordsworth's house. Very nice andenjoyable, but as a National Trust property, not the best value for money. Overall a great getaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Derwent Water  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24361 - 24370 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 03:11:51

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 03:11:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.