Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

De Vere Gorse Hill

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Nice location. Facilities a little tired - hotel needs some redecoration - rooms/bathrooms would benefit from an update. If an update is not due then the bathrooms would benefit from having things See More  Read more information such as the silicone sealant replacing. Towels are quite thin and scratchy. The first room allocated to use, although classed as a double was really a single with a double bed, only had one bedsidecabinet, one glass (plastic) in bathroom, one glass and i mug on drinks tray. Due to various reasons the manager moved us to a different room - this was a real double for two people!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 5 Nights in London

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Days Hotel (Waterloo) had a fantastic time there. The staff and accommodation was excellent and very good distance to the shops etc. We are going back again next year to the same See More  Read more information hotel and I would definately recommend it to book it through Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Bennies  
The Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Certain areas of the hotel were run down and appeared unused but this did not distract from having a great weekend our room and the hotel in general was very good the staff and service was very good See More  Read more information and the food was exceptional we had the first evening meal in with the package but it was so good we also stayed in the second night which if anything was even better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the fourth time we have been to London with Superbreak and once again we had a fantastic time despite it being very cold. We went to see Rock of Ages which was brilliant and are looking See More  Read more information forward to our next Superbreak. The only negative was that we were not allowed into the First Class Lounge as we did not pay ?5 each the last three times we have been were allowed in as part of theSuperbreak deal - most disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to celebrate an 18th birthday, taking a friend with us for her first visit to the Big City. We had an amazing night at the theatre watching Matilda on the Friday, and wore See More  Read more information ourselves out walking round all the sights of London on the Saturday. Our friend definately got to see a lot on her first trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds (near Russell Square)  
MacDonalds (Near Harrods)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Pembroke who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel is excellent for Oxford Street and Soho as well as the theatres.We took a clipper to Greenwich for the Cutty Sark - a great way to see the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
SarkCutty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wright Brothers Fish Restaurant Soho  
Sechuan Chinese Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel location for easy access to shops, theatres + attractions, hotel rooms slightly tired and rooms overlooking road noisy at night. Nice friendly staff. Excellent night out at See More  Read more information theatre Tickets + all information received promptly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
V + A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rowlands Gill who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Disappointing hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rock of Ages Musical

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travel Inn Covent Garden which was located right next to the Shaftbury Theatre where we were seeing our chosen show. The hotel was average. We arrived at 1pm (paid an extra ?10 to See More  Read more information get into our room early) however we did not get any towels or pillows until 7.30pm after 3 times of asking and then they made my husband wait 10mins in reception because they would not bring them tous. The show was incredible and we would recommend to everyone. We ate in the hotel as we had the meal deal as part of our package. The food was good "Pub" food but we had no complaints as it was verynice. However when we ordered our food we also odered and paid for two drinks which the bar person said she would bring to our table. We ordered at 7.07pm and was still waiting for our drinks when ourstarter arrived at 7.26pm. We actually got the waitress to go behind the bar and find our drinks. Apart from the poor service at the hotel my husband and I had a wonderful break and as I said wereally enjoyed the Musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Durham

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

excellent bars,great food at the restaurant,average stay at hotel,overall really enjoyed durham and will definately be going back.......just to a different hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24361 - 24370 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 04:47:52

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 04:47:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.