Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

Took nephews to Blackpool for the first time.They loved everything. Hotel very clean.Owners very friendly would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Weekend

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Ipswich. So much to see and do there See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge  
Levington Marina  
Christchurch Mansion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Felixstowe Ferry Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Joys of the Western Lakes

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ennerdale Country Hotel with our dog. We were given a room perfect for a dog, and the hotel itself was very nice inside, with very friendly staff. The evening meal was outstanding See More  Read more information and would recommend anyone to eat here. We visited Rosthwaite and the tea room which served yummy scones, and Keswick which is well worth a visit. We took our dog down to St Bees for a good run on thebeach, which he loved! On our 2nd day we took the steam train from Ravenglass to Dalegarth, it was awash with beautiful autumnal colours, would do this trip again. We walked into Boot and ate at theDelightful Boot Inn and visited the The Old Mill, it was worth it to see the raging waters of the beck behind the mill.Later that evening we ate at the Farmers Arms in Portinscale, well worth a visit,looked at having Christmas Dinner here, yes it was that good!!! Well earned break but well are all refreshed having such a wonderful time in the Western Lakes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bees  
Rostwaite  
Ravenglass Steam Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmers Arms  
Boot Inn  
Ennerdale Country Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

me and a couple of mates have quite a few short weekend breaks in Eastern Europe and discussed we had never done London so we thought we would have a look. we bought the the open top original tour See More  Read more information ticket for ?26.00 and found it excellent value for money. the tour guides were both funny and informative. the hotel rooms were both clean and warm and the location in russell square was ideal. a realenjoyable value for money break was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York and Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

hotel room good - for me not enough light over one mirror for applying makeup. breakfast - enough choice, but not enough for everyone - always waiting and staff seemed harrassed. location - too far See More  Read more information from where we wanted to be really, but all in all good value for money. we were on an early xmas shopping trip and enjoyed our shopping experiences and seeing both York and Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lots of Places to Visit!

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great day in York at the Railway Museum, traveled back home via Leeds and had a great day at the Armoury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Leeds Armoury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary and a trip to see the sights of London and a nice meal and it lived up to our expectations very well See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Great Days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

the hotel was fine but a bit to fare from theatre land, it was about 40 mins of so on the dlr and underground. we normally choose a hotel near to the west end. we went to see Billy Elliot it was See More  Read more information brilliant one of the best shows we have ever seen. on day 2 we went on a thames cruise with lunch provided, the trip food and service was exellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in Chester

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was few miles outside of Chester, but the park & ride facility was within easy walking distance of the hotel. Well worth the couple of ?'s to save on parking costs in the city. but make sure See More  Read more information that you check the time of the last bus back ~ we only just made it!! Took bus tour that took in all the sights & spent a hour or so in the Cathedral. Lovely to stroll around Chester and see the oldblack & white buildings. The only minor drawback was the length of time it took to serve supper in the hotel, but all in all a great couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathederal  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Gorse Hill

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Nice location. Facilities a little tired - hotel needs some redecoration - rooms/bathrooms would benefit from an update. If an update is not due then the bathrooms would benefit from having things See More  Read more information such as the silicone sealant replacing. Towels are quite thin and scratchy. The first room allocated to use, although classed as a double was really a single with a double bed, only had one bedsidecabinet, one glass (plastic) in bathroom, one glass and i mug on drinks tray. Due to various reasons the manager moved us to a different room - this was a real double for two people!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24351 - 24360 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:40:41

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:40:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.