Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This was a Theatre and Dinner experience gift.We stayed at the Travelodge Covent Garden,which was basic but OK and good value.We ate twice at Porter's Restaurant in Henrietta St.I have a wheat See More  Read more information allergy and the staff,particularly Helen,were so helpful and offered a different GF/WF menu for me.The choice was good and the food excellent with a good winelist. My husband enjoyed his meals also.TheSuperbreak staff were good in choice of locations near together. We did shopping and sightseeing and had a really lovely break. Thank-you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortune Theatre  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porter's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal if on a Budget

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel, Russell Square. cheap and cheerful, clean and tidy, helpful staff, good breakfast. Good access to underground. Ideal place if you not fused about the fancy things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Worth a Visit

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dudley who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Short Break in York is well worth it. Lots of history and lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A really good break visiting new and familiar places. The Dungeon experience was very, very good. The hotel was centrally located and adequate, which suited us, as we spent most of the time away See More  Read more information from the hotel. The transport museum was very educational and Camden Town was great too as was the Let It Be show. We had a good Greek meal, but a poor Italian meal. Madame Tussauds was OK, but not trulyoutstanding. I always love travelling by train too. A happy trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Transport Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester is an easy drive from the Midlands and has excellent shopping facilities and local attractions such as the zoo and river cruises. The Mercure Hotel we stayed at was very comfortable and the See More  Read more information food was excellent, a pity about the noisy air conditioning unit on the roof outside our window. Spent time Sunday morning walking along the Wirral coastline / riverbank, cold but sunny and alovely way to work up an apetite. Will definitely visit this area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Getaway

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A very relaxing two day break. After a full afternoon at York races, disappointingly unprofitable, we arrived at this beautiful hotel and after pre-dinner drinks in the cosy bar, enjoyed the first See More  Read more information of two excellent evening meals. The following day was a leisurely shopping/museum trip into York followed by a delightful afternoon tea at the hotel. Very well fed and watered we came away refreshedafter our weekend and at the usual good value we expect from Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Castle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of Days in Russell Square

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked two twin rooms at the President Hotel in Russell Square. It was clean, the staff were personable. It is in the middle of renovation but it didn't upset our break. The new bar area was See More  Read more information gorgeous. We saw Two shows, Top Hat and Phantom and they were both amazing as were visits to the National Portrait Gallery and the British Museum whcih was round the corner from the hotel. Thebeds were comfortable but very low down and the noise from the street and music from the room next door was a disturbance all night long. Luckily I had earplugs! Breakfast was 'value for money', nofrills, but hit the spot so was fine. I would stay here again and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. And using taxis rather than the underground made the trip so much more easy and enjoyable. TheBritish Museum and Top Hat were the highlights as was the Queen exhibition at the Portrait Gallery   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Laurence's Birthday in Skipton

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

We visited family, came runner up in Murder Mystery evening in the hotel, went into town and shopped drove around and looked at scenery, just wished we had been there longer. Our room was at the See More  Read more information front of the hotel so had view of the road, rooms at back had view of the hills and the canal but hotel full so could not upgrade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
Betty's Ilkley  
Skipton Antiques & Collectables Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rendzevous @ Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Hotel, staff and facilities very good and value for money, unfortunately NASWT conference in hotel at same time, bar very crowded and lots of noise at 03:30. I have to guess that was the time the See More  Read more information bar closed, second night no late night noise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Food Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J.D.W.  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24351 - 24360 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:05:42

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:05:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.