Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Went to a wedding reception at the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC Motorcycle Show

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

travelled from home to hotel (stay 2 nights with breakfast)on to nec for bike show.good day out but not as good as last years.not many good deals to be had this year.back to hotel and out for meal See More  Read more information with friends (child friendly resurant suggested by hotel staff) good meal and price.next day shopping at the xmas market in birmingham and the bull ring. great place to shop/visit and look forward tocoming back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break at the New Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 4* New Hall Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

We should have stayed at the belfry but the unfortunetly we were give an alternative hotel as they had the british masters on. the hotel we were given was the new hall in sutton coldfield very nice, See More  Read more information but it would have been nice to have stayed at the belfry as each time we try and book something stops us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Masters Golf at the Belfry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry Hotel  
The New Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 James Blunt Concert

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn hotel, hyde park was great, but it would have helped if you had enclosed literature on the hotel when sending out tickets and we might have been able to get their easier (ie nearest See More  Read more information tube station). Hotel great but breakfast supplies were non existant at 10.00am and service bad. They should do cooked breakfast until 10am and then continental till 10.30 if they cannot manage to fulfilrequirements. It would be helpful to people that have never been to O2 before to explain things in more detail, like options on where to eat as once you get inside the concert area you cannot returnand the food selection is limited (but still good). The box was a wonderful experience, warm welcome great seats and view and great service. Thank you to those who made my birthday treat something toremember. Definately use superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Night at The O2

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

My ears are still ringing! I took my son to see Metallica at The O2. It was a great night out. Louder and more energetic than anything I have seen or heard. My son simply loved every moment. The See More  Read more information Novotel at Greenwich turned out to be the perfect base. Our room was really smart with rather nice views too. We spent the day looking around The National Maritime Museum before jumping on The ThamesClipper to go just one stop to the O2. What an amazing service! We had dinner at Nandos. Had to queue for a short time but service and food were worth the wait. Seeing Metallica was a majorhighlight for my son, and being with him to share it was rather special The trip back to the hotel was equally easy, and breakfast in the morning was both generous and delicious. Thanks to all the staff.This is an excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Metallica at The O2  
The BME at The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff

 

Vanderbilt Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Priced to get your business, the Vanderbilt really is far better value than you would expect. Reception is simple and the foyer clean and tidy with reception staff attentive. Checkout busy as See More  Read more information with most hotels, so if you can avoid the 9-11am slot or you will end up queuing. Access to rooms via two lifts which are both small and slow - best to take the stairs. Room fixtures andfittings excellent and in good condition. Room service and cleanliness excellent for the money. Nothing unexpected when staying in a London hotel when it comes to ambient noise but if your room faces themain road it truly is noisy. Security and atmosphere excellent and lounge / bar areas very comfortable with very attentive and helpful staff. Restaurant staff excellent and breakfast not onlyvery good, but quality of food exemplary. Overall if you want access to museums and Kensington plus easy routes to other parts of London you can?t go wrong with the Vanderbilt Hotel. Would happilygo again with family - we had a wonderful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Doncaster

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Doncaster in Doncaster/Sheffield Airport wrote this review.

The Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport is a fresh modern hotel just a 5 minute walk to the terminal. The rooms are clean and bright with a wooden floor, blackout curtains, efficient air-conditioning, See More  Read more information work desk, sofa, flat screen TV. The bathrooms have a walk-in shower and frosted green glass sinks. The hotel's car park is free overnight and at the rear of the hotelwith a barrier to let you in andout. The bar and restaurant shares the same area with a small menu for lunch and dinner. If you have an early or late flight this hotel is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doncaster City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Show  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Banstead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
 
 

2 Nights In Central London

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel - excellent location, easy walking distance of Oxford st, Shaftesbury ave, Covent garden and many other interesting places. Good buffet breakfast - well organised & staff very See More  Read more information efficient. Excellent view of Big Ben & London Eye - downside was heating - no obvious way to turn it down & too noisy to open window! Travel on tubes is easy - a day ticket in central london is good value -St Pauls Cathedral cafe has wonderful chocolate gateau! Visit the Imperial War Museum for Childrens War exhibition - good insight into the social history of the war.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24331 - 24340 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:21:27

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:21:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.