Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nature walks great

Stay Date: 10/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

The hotel was just what I was looking for - quiet, friendly with excellent service and pleasant staff. Located out in the countryside with nature walks right on the hotel's doorstep - brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nature walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break with Superbreak

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I do not normally write reviews but I was so impressed, I had to write this one. The Hotel was excellent, great facilities, great food. Great location and great team of staff. The free dinner on the See More  Read more information first night was high class for the amount paid. I thought the hospitality area where you could have free coffee and not just any old coffee but Dow Egberts latte, cappuccino, mocha etc a largeselection fine teas plus complimentary biscuits, fruit and sweets throughout the day was a really nice gesture. As was the chill out areas situated around the building and I was amazed to see an ice machinewhich I thought was a very good idea. Would definitely recommend, and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel in Weybridge wrote this review.

Super hotel, good location for Mercedes World & Brooklands Museum. unlike some hotels plenty of parking and there is no charge. As requested had a 'disabled' room, very large with big bed and two See More  Read more information arm chairs. Bathroom a good size with walk-in shower, plenty of grab rails. Probably the best bathroom of this type I've ever had. Excellent. Throughout staff very attentive and helpful. The onlydownside was the wait for our main course at dinner on second night, we were told it would be 40 min. but after over an hour had to ask. Saturday night so very busy but in my opinion should have kept usinformed, perhaps even an on the house drink. Overall good hotel and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days with our son

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn Arundel is nothing special, however it is a spotlessly clean establishment, serves a good breakfast to get the day of to a good start, and is really well situated for touring the See More  Read more information local area, being right on the main A27. Leave the car park and you are on the main road to the likes of Eastbourne, Portsmouth, Chichester, Petworth, and the Wetlands park and Castle at Arundel, Wewould use it again without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
Arundel Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Elmers Court

Stay Date: 11/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

We recently stayed at the Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel in Lymington. A wonderful place. Great facilities and food so well presented and tasty. Staff were all so welcoming and helpful. The room very See More  Read more information clean and comfortable. We could not fault anything and will definitely be back in the summer for another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Marvellous break in London. Superb Hotel Russell in a great location on Russell Square. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Casual Canterbury

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (Half Board Offer) in Canterbury wrote this review.

Very good value post Xmas break away. Did wonder about the limited choice for hotel evening meals, but the choice was good & the portions excellent in quality & quantity. Bathroom very well equipped See More  Read more information & laid out. Choice of pillows very important for a good nights sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
Spitfire Museum, Manston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manston Museum Cafe  
Tiny Tims, Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel is in good place for shopping at Bullring. Stayed here several times and will always go back. Staff are great. Breakfast is great, cooked fresh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Strictly Barclay Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kitchen Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary celebration

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was the ideal location for all our visits, close to Theatres, Covent Garden, museums and shops. Everything was literally on the doorstep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely time in London

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel was a great location to tour London as it was near to everything by foot. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also nice to be able to use the swimming baths, sauna and steam room for See More  Read more information small price of £5. Well worth it. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting London. The complimentary river cruise voucher also came in handy. Definitely go back in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Jamie Olivers  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2421 - 2430 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:10:54

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:10:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.