Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Great hotel brill rooms good location, price of drinks is far too expensive and so is restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Dinner a bit quirky. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Arbroath who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in London, the hotel was excellent, located right next to the Glocuester Road tube station it was very easy to get to from Kings Cross station. We were greeted on arrival, See More  Read more information cases carried for us, and shown to a lovely room after a quick check-in. We had good sized wardrobes and a huge dressing table which was handy for getting ready. Bathroom was spacious and roomwell-equipped. A quick hop on the tube took us to the heart of Londons West End where we had the most amazing time at Once the Musical in The Phoenix theatre. The show was fabulous, the musicians justsounded amazing, and Ronan Keating completely blew us away as the lead role. It was so good we went back the next day to watch it again. What a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
once the musical  
The Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bubba Gumps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just the two of us, no kids our valentines

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at Carlton Menzies hotel for two nights which included breakfast on one night and a three course meal on valentines night . Our experience was relaxing, great atmosphere all round. The See More  Read more information hotel was amazing, clean , comfortable and welcoming at all times. We will be returning to this hotel in the future. We both left saying" we need to go back there " Thank you super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournmouth hot air balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

woww!

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

This hotel is a very nice place would rate it 10/10 nice, clean very friendly staff always helpful, always around attending. Gym plus pool very nice, breakfast was great. Overall stay was the best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food  
Gym  
Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
southhall  
giftos  
somosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Weekend

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop's Stortford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The weekend was perfect, the hotel was clean, the staff were accommodating pleasant and friendly. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and the food and service was excellent.. We would See More  Read more information definitely recommend this hotel, for the room, facilities, food, staff and locality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel that we stayed in was the Holiday Inn on Kings Cross Road in London. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable. We paid a visit to their pool, sauna, See More  Read more information whirlpool and steam facilities which were relaxing and enjoyable. The Hotel was within an easy 15 minute walk from London's King's Cross Station but if we didn't want to walk taxis' were readily available.The food was lovely from a choice of Indian Cuisine, English restaurant or Bar Meals and their was ample choice at breakfast. We decided that our main transportation was either walking or theunderground which worked well for us, we used our contactless debit cards to enter and exit the underground this saved us purchasing an Oyster Card as we didn't really know how much time we were going to spendon the underground so therefore not really sure how much credit to put on the Oyster Card, by using our debit cards we went in and out when it suited and if we used up to £32 or round about there itwas then capped. We had a fantastic visit to the Science Museum which I will definitely be revisiting with my family and it was free! When we booked with Superbreaks we received a free 24hour RedRover City Cruise Trip which I would definitely recommend. Contacting Superbreaks to book our weekend was one of my best decisions and I would definitely use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great to go back to a swim, steam and sauna after lots of walking in London. Room service also great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ra  
Portobello Rd  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Lancaster Gate Hotel was ideally situated for getting around London. It was in a quiet location just back from Hyde Park. There were numerous places to eat in the area. We were able to get See More  Read more information everywhere we wanted on foot, which was great - Paddington Station was only 12 minutes walk from the Hotel and I don't walk particularly fast. The staff at the hotel were really nice, very friendly andhelpful. All in all a very happy experience - only went so fast. When visiting London would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portabello Market  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great location with railway station opposite entrance of hotel very easy to get around. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper mill  
Tast of Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2421 - 2430 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:21:50

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:21:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.