Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wedding Anniversary in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fortunately our actual anniversary was on the day of our arrival e.g.Friday October 10th and we were able to enjoy a relaxed and relatively quiet dinner in the restaurant. However the hotel hosted a See More  Read more information wedding on the Saturday and the restaurant and our second-storey bedroom were anything but quiet due to the over-amplified "music" from the disco. On Sunday there was some sort of trade fair whichseemed to go on most of the day and again featured considerably amplified voices and music. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished and the Art Deco appearance is delightful and the staff wereefficiently attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at 4 Pillars Cotswold Water Park

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from St Leonards On Sea who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

our room with view of the lake was excellent. very clean and comfortable with all the facilities we needed. the location was good and relaxed with a feeling of space. the restaurant was OK . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Byfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the shops and bars in harrogate will defenitley return again.The majestic hotel is situated bang in the centre of harrogate so wants you have parked your car in the hotel you dont See More  Read more information have to move it til u leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel York

Stay Date: 12/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

A really nice break, being somewhat limited in mobility I was well looked after by attentive staff. No complaints with accomodation and hotel facilities, All meals were of a very high standard and See More  Read more information the service excellent. Two trips out, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, was ok but a little tiring, Open top Bus, stopped close to hotel full round trip was excellent. Will consider going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabot Circus Shopping Centre  
Open top Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend inYork

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from Prescot who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

The weekend was a very good break. You are never short of something to do in York.We were very lucky with the weather as it was reasonably warm and the sun shone all the time we were there. I would See More  Read more information consider a future visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
The York Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Lewes

Stay Date: 15/10/08, a customer from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

We stayed in the white hart in lewes. The hotel was very quirky due to its antecedents. The hotel was quite hot but the food was of a lower standard than we are used to. The car park required a See More  Read more information certain level of skill if driving a large car. I was! Lewes is an interesting town with more things to see than you might expect. Its also only just over an hour to London on the train (very comfortableSouthern Rail)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes  
Hayward's Heath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian restaurant in High Street, Lewes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Stourport manor hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

I previously read reviews about this hotel which were bad.Iwas nervous after booking but i found the hotel to be excellent.rooms newly decorated restaurant food excellent.staff friendly and very See More  Read more information polite and nothing too much trouble, i will definately return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Arms Omberdsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stock Pot London  
 
 

ONE NIGHT IN BRISTOL

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Just had a wander around Bristol in the afternoon, thought it was good for the derious shoppers with museums, nice areas to walk for other. Busy place at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24231 - 24240 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:20:25

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:20:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.