Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Science  
Chicago at the Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Apollo Victoria Wicked the Musical  
Shepherds Bush Empire - Robin Thicke  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

British Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always mainly to see shows!!! Ate in some Pubs this year which we found fantastic just cant remember the names but much better value then the usual places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Hairspray the Musical  
Zorro the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Mickleover

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't good but we visited Matlock and it is picturesque. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock, Derbyshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dreadful Stay at the International Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The airconditioning was faulty. The temperature when we arrived was 29.5 degrees C. We complained - nothing was done. We complained again as we left the room for the afternoon. We were assured See More  Read more information something would be done whilst we were out for the afternoon and the window would be opened to cool the room. When we returned the temperature was 26.5 and the window was closed. We complained. Someonecame, looked and couldn't open the window. Then 2 people came and opened the window and said they would look into the problem further. At 11pm I went to bed. It was 25 degrees in the room all night so weslept badly. We heard no more about the problem. A refund or offer of a change of room would have been helpful. We will not visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Break

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Caerphilly who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

This was a return visit to the Rainbow Hotel in Torquay, chosen specifically because it offerer an indoor heated pool. Overall, we had a good time but were disappointed by the bedroom facilities - See More  Read more information the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and there were no shelves or hooks in the bathroom. Being Half term, there were quite a number of children staying at the hotel, yet there were no facilities to suitthem, other than the pool. On the Wednesday evening, there was a disco for over 18s in the Ballroom, Bingo going on in the Lounge - where do the children go? onsequently, I would recommend the hotelto friends, but not to those with children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Bygones  
Woodlands Country Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In Warwick

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Leigh-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at Ettington Chase hotel. Weather bitterly cold but found hotel had good parking and gave a warm welcome. Hotel room was warm and comfortable. I would have liked better choice of See More  Read more information continental breakfast. We used the hotel as a base for Warwick Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This october I took my mother and boyfriend to London. We all had an excellent time. The Royal National Hotel was more than adequate; with friendly staff, reasonable facilities and very good value See More  Read more information for money. However the accomodation, although immaculately clean and well cared for, was not exactly luxurious. Still, it was central, easily accessable and close to tube and bus connections. We weremost pleased with the accommodation. We went to the Body Worlds exhibition by Gunther Von Hagen. It was FANTASTIC! We also visited the Natural History Museum which had excellent exhibits on show. Wetook a tour of London called the Original Tour; it was enjoyable and convenient, however it was quite expensive at £22 per head. We also took in a show; it was called Wicked and was performed at theApollo Victoria Theatre. The performance was spectacular and I would recommend it to anyone. A++++++++++++++. Finally, we took a trip to the London Dungeons. We had to wait in line for over an hour anda half with our FastTrack tickets, but this was because we went on Hallowe'en (their busiest day of the year). The show/tour was excellent and worth the long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
Body Worlds Exhibition  
Vue Cinema, The 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caramel, 77 Wilton Road, London  
Bloomsbury Kitchen (Bloomsbury Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
City Bus Tour  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Italian Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 24231 - 24240 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:58

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:21:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.