Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Chislehurst Caves  
Greenwich Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Theatre Break Stay at Le Meridien Hotel Piccadilly

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer from London who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely but expensive, although we had a discount on the displayed room rate. It depends what your expectations are and I did have to remind myself when comparing with non-London hotels See More  Read more information and some high quality hotels abroad,of the simple economic fact that the cost of square footage in London and the constraints of operating within an historic building probably does not allow it tocompete on a level playing field. Thus for the price, I have stayed in far bigger rooms with far better views, but the location is great for getting around and visiting numerous attractions. Theswimming pool, steam room and jacuzzi were great. The staff were excellent. I would have liked to have had a vegetable choice to go with the delicious bacon and eggs which were the only included hot items onoffer at the breakfast buffet; a grilled tomato or some mushrooms would be nice - even motels offer that! However there was plenty of other things to eat as well. An enjoyable if overpriced stay -but I guess that's central London for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Loch Fynne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/02/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Due to illness we were not able to take in any of the sights of London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at the Queens hotel and I would definately recommend this hotel to any one. The dungeons was good entertainment, worth a visit!! We then took the train home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queen Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/02/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBC Recording of 2 Pints of Lager  
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdworld  
Alice Holt forest  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quiet hotel room on 3rd floor overlooking rear garden.Central London oasis only 5 minute walk from Russell Square tube station.Full English breakfast included(we were expecting continental See More  Read more information only).Good value consierge facility-50p per item,we were expecting to pay 1 pound.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's restaurant,Victoria.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Drop Village Inn

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Last Drop Village (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bolton wrote this review.

What a great hotel! The thermal suite was fantastic - there's something surreal about wallowing in a hot hydrotherapy pool whilst looking out at a snow covered landscape. And I could have stayed all See More  Read more information day in the aromatherapy hot room. The food in the restaurant was delicious and I was hard pressed to choose from a very interesting menu. The very cold weather stopped us from going out as much as wewould normally but the hotel is so comfortable, it was no hardship just to relax and enjoy the facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Accrington Stanley FC  
Oswaldtwistle Mills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 03/02/09, a customer from Musselburgh who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel location was ideal 5mins from the tube and very comfortable. We did lots of shopping in Oxford Street, Bond Street & Harrods but still found time to visit the David Beckham academy, o2 See More  Read more information arena, houses of parliament, Madame Tussauds and the Tate modern We went to Las iguanas twice at the o2 arena. They have special offers if you visit the vue cinema the same evening and 2 for 1cocktails. The food was delicious and special offers before 6.30pm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Ha ha bar in Covent garden’s was lively and friendly with great food at great prices   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
Ha Ha Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
theatre  
National War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
The Old Dutch Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 24211 - 24220 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:45:10

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 07:45:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.