Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Spa break

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Rudding Park - Sleeping Beauty Spa Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great Spa break at Rudding Park Hotel in Harrogate. We are looking forward to finding time to go again. Would like to visit in the warmer weather. A great place just to call in for a meal the a See More  Read more information large carte menu was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa in hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A quite location

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Good quiet hotel in beautiful parkland, helpful and attentive staff, good food both dinner and breakfast. However the pillows were like sacks of compressed straw - I have never tried See More  Read more information (unsuccessfully) to sleep on such hard items. I asked for a softer pillow but was told that the Company had done a complete bedding replacement and all of the pillows are the same throughout the hotel. Clearlywhoever specified them has not had to try to sleep on them! Otherwise I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

Went to the theatre to see The Play That Goes Wrong which was very funny and the pictures in Spitalfields were the seats were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

I wasn't very happy with this hotel at all and won't be recommending or staying here again. Upon arrival the concierge was rude, she asked if I was checking in, to which I replied "yes I am" and See More  Read more information then there was silence. She then sarcastically said "well I need your name". There was no need for her tone or belittling attitude and considering this is a guest arriving should have been morewelcoming. We went offsite to eat both nights (Friday and Saturday) and struggled to park both times upon returning. As I am disabled I needed to at least be dropped off in the car park but on theSaturday concierge were arguing about letting our car in to even drop me off. He then proceeded to argue with me when I asked if the car park was private or public - his response "a private car park thatanyone can park in" very contradicting. I was aware that I was going to need to pay to park but no where did I read that space is limited and not available to staying guests first. The hotel offersChristmas parties, which I wasn't aware of upon booking through yourself and would have liked to have been informed by the hotel that they were going to be extremely busy and not just with hotelguests. Not only did the parties attribute to me not being able to park or sit, they were also loud and we could hear from our hotel room, meaning we had to shut the window. Overall I was verydisappointed with the hotel, the treatment and in turn my whole experience of Christmas shopping in Ipswich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies trip to London

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fabulous shopping and theatre break. Stress free. Booked hotel with breakfast and 1st meal and tickets to The Bodyguard. Arriving from Germany we had to change tickets posted to UK to be left at the See More  Read more information box office. Customer service excellent and sorted within an hour. Seats were brilliant. Will definitely by using SuperBreak again and recommending to friends. We had a great time and all went sosmoothly. Easy to commute via underground. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympia

Stay Date: 13/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sidbury Circular Road who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was well placed just 15 minutes walk from Olympia and opposite Westfield where we found parking really easy. Comfortable and quiet room, and great breakfast in the morning. Couldn't have See More  Read more information asked for better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Penang  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was great, the only downfall was the bathroom, it was a tad on the small side, but everything was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool, Art Deco gem

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Forton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

The hotel used to be the old Liverpool airport terminal and has been maintained as an Art Deco gem. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully furnished in the same theme. The staff are very See More  Read more information friendly and welcoming at the reception desk. We tried the David Lloyd leisure facilities next door and were impressed, excellent pool, sauna and hot tubs with clean changing rooms and socialspaces. Breakfast was acceptable, although the scrambled eggs looked like it had been put out at 7am and was going to stay there all morning, dry and shrivelled as was the black pudding. The evening meal menulacked any four star charm, the table d'hote menu was simple with not much choice. The food was palatable but didn't encourage you to return the next evening. The location is great as there are justenough shops open across the road in the shopping centre, you can easily get the bus in to the city and leave your car behind. A very relaxing two night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Gallery  
Maritime Museum  
Old wet docks tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Damons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheerness who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is an excellently located hotel within a 3 minute walk from Green Park Tube station - a stone's throw away from The Ritz and walking distance about a mile from Winter Wonderland, from See More  Read more information Green Park you can catch the Jubilee line and get to London Bridge to The Shard and Sky Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Winter Wonderland  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing pre-Christmas Break

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The Derbyshire Hotel is situated yards off the M1, minutes from the East Midlands Designer Outlet (ideal for snapping up Christmas bargains), and yet once there you could be in the middle of See More  Read more information nowhere. A totally relaxing hotel with a delightful spa: the rooms are spacious with pleasant decor, the beds enormous and very comfortable. An extensive buffet breakfast and a very tasty lunch menu(gluten-free and lactose-free choices available as standard). Something for everyone: whilst many guests were dressed in suits and sparkly dresses for a Christmas party in one of the function rooms, we sat inthe bar in jeans and tee-shirts watching football on the large TV screen! Return visit planned for the Spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midlands Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2411 - 2420 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:50:59

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:50:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.