Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

My daughter and I had one night at this hotel in order to get to an audition in London early Sunday morning. Unfortunately we were disturbed in the night by an alarm (not fire) and the telephone See More  Read more information ringing. No explanation was offered by staff. The facilities were good and location just right. We did not make the most of our day in London because we were both tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel Too Big

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed here for 1 night on 24/10/08 as part of a theatre break to see The Jersey Boys at the Prince Edward Theatre.The Hotel was close to the theatre that being the reason we chose it.That is the See More  Read more information only point in its favour. Basically the hotel is too big there are lots and lots of people staying there. You have to queue for the lifts bearing in mind that there 11 storeys most people would haveto use them. The room was very small and the shower room was very very small. The surrounding streets are busy and noisy it is difficult to walk through the crowds to and from the theatres. Gettingbreakfast was a problem .The queue was long but the breakfast was OK when you served yourself with it.It did seem to quieten down around 10am but if you left it that late a big part of your day hasgone. The problem with the Hotel is the number of people staying there the staff are good but cannot cope with the numbers. Sorry but I dont think I would stay there again even though the location isgood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Inner Temple (Law)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Grafton

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Bampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hadrian at the British Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

hot hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Great hotel and excellent value 4 money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The reception area looked very nice, but the rooms we stayed in were very average. We have stayed in better in London - but all we needed was somewhere to wash & sleep so it was OK! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel London

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wembley Arena  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese near selfridges  
 
 

Short Break In Denham

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* Denham Grove in Denham wrote this review.

Swimming pool at the hotel not disabled friendly. I am slightly disabled with a pin in my hip and could not get out of the swimming pool easily -no lifeguard i was on my own and hurt my shoulder See More  Read more information trying to pull myself up to the steps   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pinewood Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Inn Sheffield

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Wallingford who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall  
Park Museum  
Oktoberfest Beer Festival  
 
 

Ramada Chester

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, The food was fantastic. Chester is a lovely place to vist with great shopping and restaurants and friendly people. We will definately be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Horse Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break Weekend

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

arrangements from superbreak excellent,threatre great, meal afterwards brilliant, hotel breakfast worst in living memory, never can describe what was lumped onto a plate,resorted to leaving it and See More  Read more information finding a cafe. did not distract from a great two day break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24181 - 24190 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 05:07:55

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 05:07:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.