Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34864

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

County Hotel

Stay Date: 02/11/08, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel London St Pancras

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

Useful for Eurostar

Stay Date: 05/11/08, a customer from Cannock Staffs who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We only stayed 1 night at this hotel as we were travelling to Bruges the following day on the Eurostar. This hotel was in an excellent location for St Pancreas and was fine for this purpose, if See More  Read more information travelling from St Pancreas in the future I would use this hotel, but on a break in London I would use a different hotel. Although the hotel rooms were very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

On family business, had stayed here before when it was a marriott; standard now excellent -from the speedy check in when we arrived behind a coach full of people, the organisation was exemplary,it See More  Read more information took less than 2 minutes. We could not fault anything from room service to beds and all with a prompt and cheerful demeanour.We will return when we are next in the area. Walked to our lady of the Tyn(beautiful frescoes) and church of St James (indredible frecoes and paintings) Obecni dum not to be missed for food service and grandeur.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out at Wetherby races

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Jarvis hotel just on the outskirts of Wetherby village excellent location for the Racecourse and to drink and eat after races. On saturday we went raceing at Newcastle the course is a See More  Read more information five minute walk from Gosforth Marriott, the facilities at the course are excellent and I would highly recommend a visit Gosforth Marriott is a great location and excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice New Property in Convenient Location

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

I stayed for 2 nights on business, hotel is located in Paddington Central, a new area complete with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel is brand new and identical to the other new See More  Read more information Novotel properties - very clean, modern, functional and with great bathrooms. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend for all ages! And only 5 min walk to Paddington for underground and HeathrowExpress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Relaxing Weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Fleet who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds were very beautiful, the room was very comfortable and breakfast excellent & despite a very noisy wedding on the Saturday night we had requested a quiet room and we weren't See More  Read more information disturbed at all. The new leisure complex is also excellent though we were disappointed to find it closed early on Saturday evening & we weren't allowed entrance 50 minutes before it was due to close.Wealso were disappointed that there was no Sunday lunch that weekend due to a Wedding Fayre & we weren't warned of this before.Generally though everything was very good & I'd recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tosca ,Commercial Road, So'ton  
The Hut, Chandlers Ford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic Hotel Facilities

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Torpoint who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Reception staff not particularly welcoming. Rooms very basic. Tea/coffee facilities; but not even soap in bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roman Baths  
Museum of Fashion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rochester Cemetary

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cemetary  
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

York is a fascinating City, always places to see and visit. We visited the Jorvik Centre, well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24181 - 24190 of 34864 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:45:09

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:45:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.