Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night Break

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was like a Train Station, tiled walls, rooms had high ceilings which made it cold and noisy as it was also next to the train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Man Utd Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Trip to Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to take my son to Thomas Land/Drayton Manor for his 2nd Birthday. We stayed at the Belfry the night before due to its excellent location (only 4.7 miles away) and reasonable See More  Read more information price. The hotel was great, polite staff,nice surroundings, great family friendly pool and facilities. We ate in the Atrium restaurant and found it to be great value for money.Under 5's ate free andit was a buffet style rest. so that you have a little bit of everything. The only downside to our stay was that we hardly slept a wink as the room was way too hot - no air-conditioning. We wererestless all night. My son couldnt sleep and he didnt even want to sleep in with us because of the heat. The whole point of staying there the night before Drayton Manor was to feel fresh and ready forthe day ahead! Went for a swim the morning after and had a really nice breakfast (incl in price) so all was well. We would defo stay there again but would mention to the staff that we would like aair-con room. Thomasland was great - my son loved it, trying to keep him awake was hard though! There is an amazing indoor soft play area and an outdoor one too. I would take a picnic next time as thereare loads of areas to eat. The Thomas shop a bit overpriced though. Overall a great trip - my son loved his trip and to me and my husband that is all that matters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming - But Creaky!!

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

The overall experience was very good: Hotel was: - charming (very creaky floorboards)in the original part - lots of interesting history: - very clean; - rooms overlooking garden are much quieter See More  Read more information (late night passing revellers and pealing bells) could cause disturbance. - only gripe is the double bed seemed small...but we are used to kingsize! - staff were very helpful and attentive; - breakfastwas excellent: hot, fresh, good variety/choice and replenished regularly. - generous midday checkout time. Overall - excellent value!! We visited some surroundin villages, Burford, Woodstock, Oxford,Bicester Village Designer Outlet. We intended to visit Blenheim but the afternoon disappeared and we decided that arriving mid afternoon would not afford sufficient time to do this exceptionallandmark house and gardens - so we have vowed to revisit the area again next year and tour Blenheim properly! All in all - a wonderful weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banbury town - shopping and dinner  
Burford & Bicester Outlet Village  
Oxford - hard to get around city via car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Church Restaurant / Bar - next door to hotel  
Carvery - Large, modern pub chain 2 miles away???  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family day out in London

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Stratford in Stratford wrote this review.

With all the work that has been done to the road system in London, we found the journey to the Hotel very easy and convenient. The room was very clean and the bar and restaurant very welcoming. With See More  Read more information the Tube station only being approx 5 mins walk from the hotel, access to the city was easy and with a family that likes to shop, we were not short of places to visit. Highlight of the day was thestreet entertainers at Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street  
Tate Modern Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Covent Garden  
Venus Steak house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Westbury who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Day 1 The warm welcome we received at the hotel kicked off a lovely break. Room was super and food and service excellent. We revisited the British Museaum to see the Hadrian Exhibition which we See More  Read more information found very interesting and then dined out in Covent Garden. A really good day. Hotel is really well located for all the attractions in Covent Garden and the West End Day 2 An early start , on the bus toWestminster Pier and onto the boat for Greenwich. Weather was terrific and we found Greenwich Martitime Museum, The Painter Hall, Chapel and the Queens House a super way to spend the day. Back to ourhotel and out again for dinner in a little french restaurant we found. Good meal and charming atmosphere. We will certainly use the hotel again as we found the management and staff really top notch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Mon Plaisir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrating 60th Birthday

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Barford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We started off at the London Eye, although we had booked we had to wait over an hour,if we go again we will certainly pay the extra for fast track Grafton Hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful. They left a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and camquats with a bowl of cream, and Happy Birthday written in chocolate - lovely touch and much appreciated   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
London Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip Was Good But Marred by the Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

My family stayed at the Quality Hotel, Dudley for one night only. The staff were not considerate. When we we arrived the two receptionists on duty left us feeling ignored and not welcome. In the See More  Read more information morning we found that the shower in one of the two rooms was not working. We complained but nothing was done. Since we were in hurry to get to the wedding we were attending we did not "kick a fuss" butused the shower in the other room. We left with a verbal note for the receptionist that I shal be waiting for a response from their manager. However, to dat I have not heard anything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel is extremely well located for all west end shows, shops and sites. We took in three shows: Never Forget, Fat Pig and George Michael There was an added bonus that the olympic concert was See More  Read more information on during that weekend so Trafalgar Square and the Mall were very exiting and full of atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
Savoy Theatre  
Trafalgar Studios  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

VISIT TO LONDON - MAMMA MIA

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel customer areas were very good the bedrooms/bathrooms were dated and an air conditioning unit outside our bedroom window meant very little sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lewes

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Addlestone who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Lewes was lovely - quaint and characteristic although there were a lot of roadworks which were an eyesore around the town. There were lots of bars, restaurants, coffee shops and many antique shops See More  Read more information and a wonderful flea market, a really lovely place to stroll around or have a leisurely lunch. The hotel was well situated, easy to find but overall the accommodation very disappointing. The main hotelbuilding is 16th Century, quaint, dark and creaky landings but the room we swere allocated was in the annexe which was being decorated. We had to squeeze past the ladders and dust sheets and theworkmen had to stop and move their equipment. The room was like a 1970's motel - shabby, musty with established cobwebs and spiders! After a while, when the decorators began scraping the wall outside ourroom we asked to be moved. We were shown a room in the main part of the hotel and first impression was good - a 4 poster bed and a single bed (family of 3) but the room was incredibly hot so wedecided to try and open the window - I pulled back the curtains and they fell off the wall with the pole narrowly missing my head! There was not a proper window as such - the room backed onto a wall whichwas adjacent to the fire escape which was used as a smoking area so was full of cigarette butts (and lots more cobwebs)however there was a fan in our room which we switched on only to be covered in acloud of fluff and dust - dating back to who knows when. We tried to clean it and then decided enough was enough and we asked to be moved back to our orginal room (in the motel!) It was that or leave.We spoke to a different receptionist who was much more helpful and suggested moving to a different room in the annexe. We did and this one was more modern, freshly decorated, airy and spacious. Therest of our stay was more enjoyable - the leisure centre is wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is luxuriously warm. The restaurant was good and the staff very helpful.There was confusion regarding paying for one child and getting one free but it was easily resolved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 
 

Showing 24161 - 24170 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:46:24

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:46:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.