Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

great weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Musuem  
Camden Lock & Market  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Holiday Inn Stratford

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtyard Theatre  
 
 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Brighton - Long Weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Loads to do - great shops, sea front walks, Sea Life Centre and Pier - though Pier Fun Fair massively expensive. Great choice of restaurants. Royal Albion Hotel OK and able to book a Triple Room on See More  Read more information line whichis surprisingly difficult. Only problem was the rattly old sash windows which failed to keep out the sounds of "Partying Brighton" right through till dawn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes, Brighton  
Brighton Pier  
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foof for Friends  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant London Theatre break

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our trip was arranged to surprise my husband for his 65 birthday.He wants to do it again for his 66!! We booked the train hotel and Theatre as a package and all I can say is it was BRILLIANT.Would See More  Read more information cerainly recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Duchess theatre (Buddy)  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Coal Hole on the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough -great weekend break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Scarborough is a beautiful resort. The views from the hotel down to the South bay are breathtaking.The hotel is ideally situated for the town and the beach. There is a tram lift that takes you up See More  Read more information and down to the beach just outside the hotel.The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The parking can be difficult, but the hotel has an agreement with the local NPC car park for areduction in the rate which can be quite steep for long stay parking. Overall, we had a very enjoyable weekend break in Scarborough and will be going again to see more of the beautiful Yorkshirecountryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel Standard for a 4 Star

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

The Hotel (fairfield Mannor)was overpriced and had maintinace issues, loose taps, poor tv picture, key card failed twice. The administration was poor, we paid in full on line with you, when we See More  Read more information arrived they didn't no we had paid so we had to explain the situation, When we left they tried to bill us again! Overall our experience in York was great, the only let down was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Visited York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Charnock Richard

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Charnock Richard in Charnock Richard (Nr Preston) wrote this review.

the hotel room was ok but there was mould round the bath which was unpleasant. ther were 2 young men swearing loudly at the bar very off putting as we had 2 children with us camelot theme park was See More  Read more information fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camelot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in Midlands

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

We travelled to Cadburys World - a great afternoon, then onto hotel. Novotel in Wolverhampton - welcomed and felt at home, room good size for three of us. Visited West Midland Safari Zoo, definite See More  Read more information must, we had a fantastic time and laughed a lot. Travelling home we visited Tropical World in Leeds, great value for money and an entertaining couple of hours. It was a great birthday weekend not onlyfor my daughter but for us too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Tropical World  
West Midland Safari Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
Pepito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Evening in Chippenham

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham wrote this review.

WOW our room was huge, and as requested was in a quiet part of the hotel. Breakfast was a bit caotic, too many people arrived at the same time. Food was excellent though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Pump Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24161 - 24170 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:37:34

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:37:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.