Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Our overnight stay was very good. No complaints at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good location. Lovely family time seeing the sights, the eye, the duck tour was very good. Wicked was fantastic entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Wicked  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our 3rd trip with Superbreak, we had 3 days in London with our son and grandson. We stayed at the President Hotel in Russel Square, very central to most attractions. It was basic but clean and the See More  Read more information food was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The Lion King was the highlight but we also enjoyed museums and the Tower of London. We had a wonderful time. Thankyou Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
IWM  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pub, Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at 8.30pm. Reception was good and room satisfactory See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Time at Mamma Mia!

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The second time I have seen Mamma Mia and would go again! Absolutely brilliant, gives you a real feel-good factor! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia Show  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Pasta Browns, Covent Garden  
Chiquito, Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my two children for a few days sightseeing in London. The hotel was great - a fantastic location just round the corner from Russell Square tube station, on the Picadilly line so easily See More  Read more information accessible for all the main sights. We hopped on and off the tube to see Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Harrods, Hamleys, Downing Street, Covent Garden ... The two highlights of our tripwere a cruise down the River Thames with City Cruises from Westminster Pier to Greenwich Pier - a great way to see the sights from the river. The other highlight was a trip to the theatre to seeWicked - a fab show which me and my children all thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Natural History Museum  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lime Orange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russel Square - Great for Getting Around

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russel Square, London - great for getting around Central London - either on foot or by tube. Hotel President was clean and tidy, breakfast was good. The Ice Bar was different and a great experience, See More  Read more information we really enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Doninion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Review - Cabaret

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good show, excellent venue - Savoy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamoor Common who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good went to the Tower of London excellent train tickets and service very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower London  
We Will Rock You  
Wembly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York a trip Through History

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A short break to York, The Holiday Inn just over a mile from the city centre and on a bus route, hotel was very nice inside (not the most attractive from outside). The staff were all very nice and See More  Read more information helpfull and the meal we had in the restaurant was excellent. York itself was amazing nearly all the city walls are intact and we took a free guided tour from outside the art gallery explaining thehistory. The Minster is a must not cheap but well worth it, the Jorvik centre was another surprise taking you back through the Viking period of Yorks history. We finnished off with a Ghost Trail walk inthe evening, all good fun. Overall a great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik centre York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24101 - 24110 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:19:56

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:19:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.