Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day at the Theatre.

Stay Date: 07/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Margate who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

It was a lovely experience. the show was brilliant but I was disappointed with the Travelodge Hotel our room seemed very dull and depressing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Show

Stay Date: 07/01/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Nr. Cardiff who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Went to see Les Miserables with a friend which was absolutely fantastic! Stayed in a Travelodge in Covent Garden which was in a great location and room was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Hotel Service we Have Ever had

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* North Stafford Hotel Christmas Break in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

This was the first time we had been away for Christmas , we booked Stoke on Trent as we live in Nottingham allowing for bad weather we would be able to travel home . my 80year old mother came with See More  Read more information us ,but she broke her shoulder 2 weeks before we were due to travel . i phoned the hotel to explain that we would need some help when we arrived they were brilliant so helpful and caring they even puta ramp in so we push her everywhere in the hotel nothing was too much trouble,staff/food/even the manager carried the bags down himself on departure . everything was just wonderful so we only saythank you to North Stafford hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime  
Trentam Gardens  
Stoke Pottery Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

St. Giles' Hotel, London

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very conveniently situated, close to Tottenham Court Rd tube station and British Museum. Decor is a bit "institutional" - it dates from the brutalist era of architecture, when exposed concrete was See More  Read more information the fad. Reception and concierge very efficient and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
British Library, London  
Royal Acadamy, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
La Ballerina  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

We had a Spamtastic time, I would recommend seeing Spamalot. The hotel was a bit expensive for what we got - we had to move rooms because the first room they gave us was freezing cold the wind See More  Read more information was blowing the curtains even though the windows were closed. Breakfast was extra ?11.00 which we never had I believe the price of the room should have included breakfast. My wife is a smoker andhad to go smoke outside in the wind and rain as we were on the sixth floor this was a bit of a trek   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 1 Night Break Just Needed Longer

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Pudsey who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great for access to museums and theatre would definitely reccomend and return there Museum of London excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Foundling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for Kirstie's Birthday

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a present to our friend, we took her to London as she had never been before. We went to see Billy Elliot on the Friday night which was great. Saturday we took the clipper to Greenwich saw all the See More  Read more information sights down the Thames then came back and walked to Buckingham Palace, Leicester Square, Piccadilly and Covent Garden then tube to Knightsbridge. We had a jam packed weekend which was made so easy aswe stayed in Russell Square which was so central.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic few Days Away

Stay Date: 09/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to London to see Les Miserable which was out of this world, we took the opportunity to see The Lion King as well, another fantastic show. Spent the day time travelling around London by tube See More  Read more information (get an Oyster card it makes life a whole lot easier). We had such a fantastic trip we are going to do it again next year. The most cosmopolitan city in the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All over London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good and average but the service was good. I only ate breakfast and it had a bit of everything but was good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Camden Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Stay in London

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was so small we had to sit down on the bed to move round each other. The staff were all foreign but spoke reasonable English and were courteous. We See More  Read more information were asked for ?5 use the luggage store for a few hours. This service has been offered free in other hotels. Cromwell Road was a good place for our visit to the V&A and the Natural History Museum aswell as being an easy tube journey to Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
V&A  
Tabard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Stockpot  
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24101 - 24110 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:15:05

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:15:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.