Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and clean, staff were helpful and location was nice and central. Loads of graet sites and experiences had and all the transport used was faultless. Loads of nice places to eat and See More  Read more information drink. Highly recommended on a reasonable budget and would love to do it again. No problem taking young children either as we did!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Wagamamas  
Breakfast Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

To celebrate my husbands 70th birthday. Went to two Shows - Les Miserables - very good and new production of Chorus Line - Good. Stayed at St Giles - Good location although building work at the top See More  Read more information Charing Cross Road was a bug bear. Rooms very small but clean and although a bit cramped comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Thames Cruise To Greenwich  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzies Charlotte St  
Nicholls Pu, Rathbone Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had twin room but very small. We only had 1 lot of coffee and tea for our first night. There was only three towels and soap, no shampoo or conditioner like you normally have. The continental See More  Read more information breakfast was only cereal, fruit or toast not the usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel. Very convenient for main London attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Saracens at President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love our annual visit to London. The hotel was very clean but don't know if we would use it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Had a great stay in London, always love it there, lots to do and great just to walk around taking it all in See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Westfield Shopping Centre Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Yockleton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The break did everything it promised. We wanted a short getaway before our business gets busy and we won't be able to get away. The open train ticket was a blessing because of rail works and we See More  Read more information were able to take any provider. Would recommend this to anyone. The hotel was close to the train station and the West End, so we walked everywhere. Another bonus when you don't have to go on a tube! Thehotel bar was reasonably priced, which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was a full English buffet and very good. We had a totally relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An italian close to hotel!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Traveled by Virgin Trains good. Hotel ideal location, but it was not 4* as advertised.f Food only OK, rooms average, but the cheapest beer and wine in London! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Our Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great view over Russell Square good location for getting tube or walking Hotel comfortable and clean See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Maxwell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Went to a show and then sight seeing around London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24101 - 24110 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:51:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:51:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.