Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York And The Northern Belle.

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

A great day out around Yorkshire on The Northern Belle. Excellent food and Service in good pleasant surroundings. This was followed by a Visit to The Royal York Hotel. The overnight stay was spoilt See More  Read more information by a member of the environmental waste disposal contractors that serve the hotel, who at 6.41am in the morning decided to beat a large metal wheeled bin back into shape using a large sledge hammer.This really did spoil our night. Other than that all was as you would expect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Northern Belle Train excursion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask (The Assembly Rooms )York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A trip to London should be packed with memorable events and so it was. A pre-planned adventure from a relaxing floatation session to the majesty of The Houses of Parliament. Brilliant The See More  Read more information Superbreak worked well with a decent hotel and excellent seats at the Cambridge Theatre for "Chicago" No complaints throughout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
The Houses of Parliament  
Floatation Tank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SpagettiLand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Hotel Near Coventry.

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Found this hotel an excellent choice; despite the very cold weather it was warm and the room, which was in the main building, comfortable and the ensuite clean (though seemed short of towels). Many See More  Read more information choices for the buffet style breakfast, although by 9am they were running out of some things. In a quiet village location;the conference venue and swimming pool were popular (not used by us). We werevisiting Warwick University but there were many other interesting local attractions open even in February. If you don't want to stay in Coventry itself but need to be nearby then the Mercure BrandonHall Hotel is ideal and we thought that our discounted rate was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midland Air Museum  
Lord Leycester Hospital, Warwick & regimental mus.  
Brandon Nature Reserve  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Weekend At The Theatre

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel Grafton which was perfectly set for our weekend in London.Central to all the theatre areas with loads of great eating places and Oxford St. for shopping. Well recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Oliver!  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stanstead

Stay Date: 08/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Break In London

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from County West Meath who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed very much brillent show sound of music every body very frindly hotel a little noisy a lot of unsupervise youth groups will go to see oliver in june would like a quiter hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour  
Oxford Street  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner at the Raddison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Tour Bus  
Thames River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City, off Russell Square.  
London Pub, Next to Hotel  
 
 

Novotel Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Arrived to find the reception a building site but within hours the whole area had been cleared and opened. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good but the dining room was very busy. The See More  Read more information serving area was rather narrow and couldn't cope with people coming in from both directions. We enjoyed the hotel and have stayed here before. Last time we found the underground station very convenientbut the underground station was closed during this weekend stay.We had to either get the bus to Embankment or walk. We often jumped into taxis and this made the weekend more expensive. It is,therefore, worth finding out about any underground closures before booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
La Strada  
Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It is some time since we visited London and pleasantly surprised how much the central areas have been cleaned up. Also prices of food and drink are not as expensive as we had anticipated. The Royal See More  Read more information National Hotel is ideal. Clean rooms and a good breakfast with unlimited coffee and tea. The location is good. Ten minutes walk from Kings Cross then 15 mins down to theatreland and all the mainsites. No need to take the tube unless you want to cross London. The British Museum which is almost adjacent to the Hotel is well worth a visit.We also took in a show,Chicago, which was excellent. TheLondon Pub next to the hotel is also good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Chicago at Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
Ole, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I bought a break for my husband as a Christmas present.Our train from Penzance had broken down so the day did not start well but after missing a further two connections the station arranged for a See More  Read more information taxi to take us to Plymouth where we eventually got a train to Paddington arriving nearly four hours later than planned in torrential rain our hotel was a haven and we did go for a short wander beforedinner. The next day was a delight and we packed a lot in duing the day and enjoyed the Dominion Theatre in the evening'we will rock you' is a wonderful show for the 40+s. All too soon the next morningmeant our return west despite its poor start our break was excellent and we are planning the next one with friends this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames River Trip  
Theatre "We Will Rock You"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24101 - 24110 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:59:33

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:59:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.