Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Wigan

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maximes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Wigan Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon & Sixpence  
 
 

Restful Weekend near Blackburn

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

We had a short weekend break at the hotel and spa, arrived about 9.30 on the friday and stayed till lunch time on sunday. The hotel was a little rambling and we had to go outside to get to our See More  Read more information rooms, in the summer this might have been pleasant but in december with below zero temperatures not very nice. There was a wedding on and this meant we had to go even further outside to get to our rooms onthe saturday. This was only a little irritation and overall the stay was enjoyable. Our rooms were very well set up and room service quick and efficient as was the housekeeping, Saturday we took atrip to Haworth and the Bronte country, freezing fog at the hotel but lovely cold sunny weather over the moors. The breakfast was hit and miss, good on sunday but slow service and a long wait onsaturday as they only had one chef, but the staff were pleasant and apolgetic. The gym and pool were excellent and we had pedicures at the spa the next day, very relaxing till eight 8yr old girls came in therelaxation room and promptly destroyed the peace, we were only waiting for our nails to dry but if I was spending a day there I would have been really upset. The dinner we had on saturday wasexcellent and the staff most professional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haworth and the Bronte Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Dunkenhalgh - dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great family weekend in york

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

My inlaws were visiting us in London (from the US); we planned a getaway to York and it was lovely. The town is charming and the railway museum exceeded everyone's expectations. We were lucky to See More  Read more information find Del Rios - we enjoyed it so much the first night, we went the second night too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del Rio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at Vanderbilt Hotel. Approx. 200yds from Gloucester Rd. tube.Only minor complaint, room very small. Had lunch at Garfunkels, just round the corner from the tube.Had a reasonable meal upstairs See More  Read more information at the pub next to the theatre. Raining Sunday so a quick stroll along the shops in Oxford St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Straford upon Avon

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Slough who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I was disappointed with the hotel room, there were water marks on the walls and the wallpaper had started to peel, not what i expected in a four star hotel. However the location was central and the See More  Read more information breakfast was absolutely fantastic A visit to the butterfly farm will brighten up the dullest of days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Butterfly Farm  
Shakespeare's Houses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hull

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

An excellent hotel for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pampered

Stay Date: 30/11/08, a customer from Welshpool who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic and we were upgraded. Very memorable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Getaway

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
We Will Rock You  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens/Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
TGI Fridays  
The Coal Hole on the Strand  
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

This was a good location direct from trin station. Got a room in "The Garden Wing" too far away from main hotel and very shabby, in desperate need of upgrading!! Food in hotel restaurant was cold See More  Read more information and dessert was congealed all got sent back. overall 4/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24101 - 24110 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 07:00:32

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 07:00:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.