Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend of shows in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Matilda  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Byron Coventry garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

This hotel is in a perfect location to visit the WB Harry Potter tour, just over the road from the train station. Great pub next door, canal views & restaurants. Perfect trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from North Somercotes who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

Enjoyed stay but unfortunately my husband fell ripping his jacket due to the lights not being switched on in the outside walkway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding in London

Stay Date: 07/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president is a hotel that always gives value for money and one of its attractions is that it serves smoked haddock at breakfast.Another reason we choose this hotel is for its location close to See More  Read more information the West End and Kings Cross station. We visited the excellent show Les Miserable, toured the Houses of Parliament, Visited the Tower of London (the crown jewels were magnificent.). and enjoyed a rivertrip to Greenwich and the Royal Observatory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Tower of London  
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Harvey Nicks  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's Covent Garden  
Little Sicily Rupert St  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business & Pleasure

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I needed to stay in London for one night prior to a business appointment. I decided to combine this with seeing Les Miserables with my wife. The hotel location was excellent as it was adjacent to See More  Read more information the tube station on the same line as the nearest station to the theatre. The show was excellent and our seats were very good. The hotel was disappointing as the room was very small and not properlyappointed for 2, the bed was hard, the 'hot' breakfast was cold and the cleaner attempted to enter our room before we had checked out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Away Break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sowerby Bridge who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

A short break to see a London show. Unfortunately, we chose Billy Elliott which was not as good as the film and a disappointment. The hotel was good value and basic. However, it was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable and just what was needed for an overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Queens Arms, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 10/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stirling who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Train trip from Edinburgh to York. Hotel was centrally based, warm and very comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing - tasteless and no fresh fruit available. City of York is amazing. Everything is See More  Read more information centrally located and easily found on foot. Attractions are very interesting and loads of shops!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tearoom  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time in London

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brough who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Train journey straight forward, tube OK & used day pass to get around both days. Short walk to hotel. Staff friendly & hotel room clean but a bit too warm for our liking. Breakfast good and staff See More  Read more information very helpful. Both restaurants we used near the hotel are recommended Zizzi & Gourmet Burger Kitchen. The Duck tour was fantastic, as too was the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
London Eye  
Science & Natrual History Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Eat.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

A short trip to London with my children during half term which was very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. It was in an excellent location. We enjoyed walks along the Thames, a See More  Read more information visit to the Theatre to see Shrek and explored Covent Garden and Borough Market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 24091 - 24100 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 11:47:09

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 11:47:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.