Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent new year break. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Welcomed very warmly and found courtesy room to change in order to have tea at The Ritz. This room was a lot brighter than the one allocated to us. Both were very clean with complimentary See More  Read more information toiletries. Breakfast was buffet style but you were also encouraged to choose from a wide range of food from the menu. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The hotel is very well situated for Fortnum& Mason, Piccadilly Circus, Regent Street and Oxford Street and an idea place to spend a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Mama Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Break

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor New Year Break in York wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and this included the New Year's Eve party. We ate in the restaurant and couldn't fault the food at all. The staff were amazing. The hotel is about 15 mins See More  Read more information from the city centre and we found parking in York easy. Plenty to do and we had a fab trip to the York Dungeons. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Party

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park New Year Break in Cirencester wrote this review.

Second time of staying at this hotel for the Gala New Year's Party. Better than last year - better organised, better seating arrangements and better singer. Please don't do beef next year - two See More  Read more information years running overcooked for us and couldn't eat it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gala Night  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Totnes who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford Upon Avon - Spa Breaks in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were extremely disappointed that although our break included a brasserie evening supper, the brasserie was closed as it was New Year's Eve. This was an oversight/mis-sold product by SuperBreak, See More  Read more information and not the fault of the hotel. The hotel staff went out of their way to compensate and offered us the option to join the Gala Dinner (the only food option available apart from room service). I wouldwelcome your feedback on this issue please.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. Central to walk to most attractions and within easy reach of tube stations. The Hotel was first class with very helpful staff. The New Year's Day See More  Read more information parade closed a lot of roads for part of the day so can cause problems for people trying to travel home that day. The parade itself is well organised and worth a visit. The best way to see London &many of the attractions is on foot so wear comfortable shoes & take a map.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Film Museum Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bob Bob Ricard  
Gwaglino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve Gala

Stay Date: 01/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hambrook who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed the festive break with the Gala Dinner being excellent. The food and entertainment provided at the event could not be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel 's own  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Knoll Hill who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading New Year Break in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel new & modern. Room was a good size & bed very comfortable. It was quiet i.e. no traffic noise or noise from other rooms. New Year meal & entertainment were all good. It would have been See More  Read more information improved if we had been given another choice for starter, main & desert courses either to pre-book or at the table. When a vegetarian companion asked, one was provided but not without some discussion. Duringthe process of booking & checking in etc we were not asked about dietary requirements. There was a bus stop very close to the hotel which made it easy to visit Reading centre. Would use this hotelagain. The staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New at the View

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Modern hotel in prime position on seafront. Most rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. Not the cheapest, but not bad considering location. Only serious See More  Read more information gripe was a noisy and somewhat erratic air conditioning system. Breakfast good. Evening meals at hotel reasonably priced, but atmosphere in restaurant quiet and lifeless at times. No dedicated carpark, but hotel has discounted permits for adjacent on street parking, available at reception at minimal cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Eastbourne Shopping  
Eastbourne restaurants and cafes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (Half Board Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were attending a gig in the area and booked an overnight stay here. Good service from the staff and nice inclusive meal in the evening. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2401 - 2410 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 04:26:46

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 04:26:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.