Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not So Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Worksop who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

Always wanted to stay here as love old buildings. We weren't disappointed- the Grand is steeped in history. The staff were friendly even though they were really busy. We had an internal room without See More  Read more information a window which was clean and nicely furnished and even had a jacuzzi bath. Unfortunately the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and made sleep difficult -we were thankful we had only booked for onenight. The evening meal and breakfast was fine with a carvery style of dining but improvements could be made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break In West End!

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Just got home after spending a night in London and seeing the show "Let It Be". Had a wonderful time. Everything was booked through Superbreak. The service when booking was great and efficient. See More  Read more information Can't recommend the show enough- could only be better if you saw the Beatles themselves!!! Book today!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Let it be - show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from St. Columb who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Wet so used bus pass to get around. Hotel bar and entertainment fine. Hotel parking inadequate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

The overall package was excellent and very good value for money. I stayed in the viscount hotel which was not the best in the group but not the worst. The hotel was clean and quiet but the bedrooms See More  Read more information are very small, but in a very good location for getting around London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Westminster Abbey  
Free tour of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good budget hotel in London

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

If you want an inexpensive quick visit to London, the Tavistock Hotel, centrally located near Russell Square, is just the ticket. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford St lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel rooms not the ones on photo poor See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas in Last Drop at Bolton

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from St Helens who stayed at 3* Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3 Night Christmas Break in Bolton wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were super. Entertainment at hotel not as advertised. Enjoyed the carvery Xmas lunch and the food generally was of a good standard.Great location and will probably visit again in See More  Read more information the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Easy to access Lakes from Lancaster and much cheaper than staying in The Lakes See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverdale  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at The Imperial, London

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

My son and l wanted to be in London for Christmas, as we had been with Superbreak before at the Bedford we decided to stay at the Imperial. Our rooms were overlooking Russell square. My room was See More  Read more information 516. Very disappointed with windows as they rattled and wind was whistling through. As it was Christmas I did not complain, however I did complain about condition of bed and mattress was changed althoughit really did not help me to sleep. Food was really good and Henri in charge of restaurant was excellent he looked after me when i felt unable to eat Christmas day he provided me with milk and orangejuice, as l am diabetic. Overall i would holiday with Superbreak again, next time Eurostar. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
hawksmoor seven dials  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel Close to York

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A brilliant hotel! Would definately stay again, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was lovely with a comfy bed. The food was delicious both at dinner and at breakfast. The See More  Read more information leisure club is the best I have ever been in (and I have been in quite a few over the years!) . Very close to York we went to the Designer Outlet a couple of miles down the road from the hotel and parkedthe car before having a browse around the outlet then paid £2.50 each return to go to York on the Park and Ride facility that is there, very smooth and cheap way of getting to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23961 - 23970 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:19:36

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:19:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.