Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ennerdale

Stay Date: 13/09/07, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehaven  
Cockermouth  
Egremont Crab Fair  
Ennerdale Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Enerdale Country House Restaurant  
The Orchid Pullman Carriage  
 
 

Grandchildrens Treat in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Hotel was situated at the north end of Blackpool which was excellent for the children, as we had a long tram ride to view the lights, and this kept us away from the busy time around the Tower See More  Read more information area. The pleasure beach was excellent and great fun for all 5 children aged from 4 to 10 years. My only remarks which could be negative is the buffet style breakfast, it did not work well with so manychildren.The Hotel entertainment was 1st class. Hotel name Norbreck Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We had three full and busy days in London seeing the sights and a couple of shows and Westminster Abbey. The Hotel was comfortable enough and ideally placed, although a fair amount of foot-slogging See More  Read more information was necessary - not a bad thing if, like us, you enjoy walking and taking in the scenary. The Terracotta Army is a must-see event (Try the Court Restaurant) and our blue-badge guide made our tripround the Houses of Parliament a memorable experience. We enjoyed Les Miz much more than Chicago, although both were brilliant. Buckingham Palace and all the other attractions we visited were great,although the Queen's Gallery was not to our taste. All in all a great few days and we returned home shattered but suitably enlightened and invigorated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Houses of Parliament/Palace of Westminster  
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
Buckingham Palace, Gallery and Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Rubens Palace Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This is an annual event with my daughter (we have been going approx 30 years) but possibly the best yet. We changed our location fron Kensington to Covent Garden area . We found this an advantage See More  Read more information for cinemas, theatres and restaurants. There was more activity with lots of friendly bars and places to go within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tamarind Restaurant  
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Torquay!

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We spent our weekend in the Livermead Cliff hotel and I feel it was very well situated by both Torquay and Paignton. It also had breath-taking views of the seaside and the cliffside. I also enjoyed See More  Read more information the ammenities on offer such as the out-door pool, restaurant and cafe/bar. The staff were also extremely pleasant and helpful. I felt as if I was abroad, the English Riviera is definately a placefor both locals and people who want a more 'abroad' feeling holiday. It was pleasant, calming and interesting. I would most definitely consider coming back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Living Coasts  
Pavillion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai rest. (marina)  
Miahs Indian Restaurant  
Marina Front Bar/ Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Stoke-on-trent

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Crabwall Manor

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

I was a little disapoointed with this hotel. The decor is old and tired. It si out of date and in desperate need of refurbishing. There were not enough staff manning the small bar and staffing at See More  Read more information breakfast was very poor. The buffet ran out of a lot of hot food and this was not replaced. The tables were not cleared often enough and the toast was cold. I was expecting much better service andstandards at this hotel. Chester is a lovely city. Well worth visiting. So is Chester Zoo. A great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Arena  
 
 

Location of St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This hotel is the ideal location for visiting the majority of sights. I never had to get a tube or bus once. Phantom of the Opera is an absolutely fabulous show. Was my third time seeing it and See More  Read more information second time in six months.Well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 23941 - 23950 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:36:19

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:36:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.